Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fixing your hair in the men's jacks

• 18-05-2010 3:05pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭

It's getting so you have to stealth attack the men's toilet area to make sure you can get away with a bit of self-grooming.

1. Monitor surrounding area and wait for crowd to disperse

2. Enter jacks and make sure to wait for all others to depart then your window is open

3. Quickly go to the mirror and fix hair while all the time watching door, if someone enters then head down suddenly and wash hands/face.

If I am caught in the act of fixing the hair there's a comment thrown my way like "you're gorgeous" or "don't worry, it's all still there" etc etc

Why are we so bloody insecure and petty that men are afraid of showing any kind of vanity or any kind of interest in their appearance?
    Most irish guys are begrudging cowards when it comes to fashion/appearance, all wearing the same dark jeans/shirt and calling anyone who doesn't abide by that boring uniform "gayboy" or some other imaginative comment. It really is a provincial almost incestuous mindset.

Anyway lads feel free to fix your hair in the jacks, do it loudly and proudly and f**k the ugly begrudgers, stand up for your metrosexuality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

you should try getting away with a wa*nk ! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

OP, you sure you wouldn't be happier fixing yourself up in the ladies toilet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Ghey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Grow up FFS. What are you 12? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

God damn metrosexuals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

It was probably when you started doing your lipstick that the comments started.

I remember years ago in a taxi on the way out and a lipstick type thing fell out of my friends pocket. He said it was his sisters, turns out it was a stick of concealer that he used on any spots or blemishes on his face. The fact that he was also a pint, droop neck tshirt wearing pretty boy did him no favours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Dont you get a smell of piss on your hair afterwards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Real men don't have hair to check. Hair freak!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Ooooh la-di-da it's Patrick fcukin' Dempsey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Other people are the least of my worries, it's the toilet attendants I wish would fcuk right off and let me freshen-up in peace :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

I wish I had hair.Thanks OP :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Ooooh la-di-da it's Patrick fcukin' Dempsey.

mwahaha! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

that behaviour isnt confined to metrosexuals. A guy @ work does this all time time, he gels his hair using one of those small vaseline tins (ya know, the lip ones).. this guy is about 60 and his job is to cut the grass and sweep the gounds..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

The thing is "the navy boys" (boring sneering uniformed men) are the ones at home secretly slapping on loads of moisturiser and scouring the web for cheap hair transplants, liposuction or botox- you bloody potentially gorgeous hypocrites you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Who gives a crap about other blokes with dripping willies? Exchanges like that are what ma jokes are made for.

Him: 'You're gorgeous'
    You: 'Nice one, yore ma thinks so....'

-Funk

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Other people are the least of my worries, it's the toilet attendants I wish would fcuk right off and let me freshen-up in peace :mad:

'greed

I can dry my own hands thank you very much and if you are going to stand around there all night, then I don't want a bleedin' lollipop I want a pedicure

funk-you wrote: »
    Who gives a crap about other blokes with dripping willies? Exchanges like that are what ma jokes are made for.

You: 'Nice one, yore ma thinks so....'

-Funk

= huge scrap in jacks = my hair gets ruined again = I have to go through the whole debacle again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Pretty boy.

4rdrlx.jpg

Really?

Stop looking at yourself in the mirror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

mwahaha! :D

I agree, I hate that dempsey cu*t!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

donfers wrote: »
    It's getting so you have to stealth attack the men's toilet area to make sure you can get away with a bit of self-grooming.

2. Enter jacks and make sure to wait for all others to depart then your window is open

3. Quickly go to the mirror and fix hair while all the time watching door, if someone enters then head down suddenly and wash hands/face.

If I am caught in the act of fixing the hair there's a comment thrown my way like "you're gorgeous" or "don't worry, it's all still there" etc etc

Why are we so bloody insecure and petty that men are afraid of showing any kind of vanity or any kind of interest in their appearance?
    Most irish guys are begrudging cowards when it comes to fashion/appearance, all wearing the same dark jeans/shirt and calling anyone who doesn't abide by that boring uniform "gayboy" or some other imaginative comment. It really is a provincial almost incestuous mindset.

Anyway lads feel free to fix your hair in the jacks, do it loudly and proudly and f**k the ugly begrudgers, stand up for your metrosexuality

I can kinda see your point but it sound to me that you spend way too much time doing that. nothing wrong with checking for stray nasal hair or food in your teeth but id say thats about it when Im out. your whole "say it loudly and proudly" sounds too much like a gay chant to me! "were here, were queer........................ etc" woooooh, david walliams!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

= huge scrap in jacks = my hair gets ruined again = I have to go through the whole debacle again

Ah, well if you're only going to be half arsed about looking good then you might as well hand back in your willy now. Dedication man, dedication.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

This made me giggle. So manly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

I always fix my hair in the jax.. If another guy says mockingly "Looks good".. He will be looking good while he's....

/skips away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭kiffer

hidding in the loo and calling other men cowards when you can't take a bit of slagging?
    Be proud say it loud...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

O' for gawds sake! We all have looked in a toilet mirror to see if we look presentable.
    Get a grip moaners. I rather someone bothered to take care of themselves than turn up at my door/office looking like schite that has been just dragged in.

Fcuk me, what a load of bitchin' whinners!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

funk-you wrote: »

You: 'Thanks my boyfriend seems to think so!'

-Funk

fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Nothing wrong with fixing yourself up in the jacks (unless you are a junkie).

It's when you start offering to fixing other men up in the jacks that you should seek help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

The ghey ones are the ones who compliment you in there, they probably don't even realise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Look there's nothing wrong with checkin yourself in the mirror. It's when you put on your guyliner and manscara, that's when you should get worried lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

Why dont you do it at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Hey, I may be ugly but I'm no begrudger.

Quickly go to the mirror and fix hair while all the time watching door, if someone enters then head down suddenly and wash hands/face.

If I am caught in the act of fixing the hair there's a comment thrown my way like "you're gorgeous" or "don't worry, it's all still there" etc etc.

I'm no metrosexual but if I saw something out of place I fix myself up but if I was caught and got a comment like that I'd just laugh, they're only joking/winding you up, it's just a bit of fun. They're not trying to hurt your feelings.
    It really is a provincial almost incestuous mindset.

I don't understand how it's almost incestuous though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

its annoying if you have long hair. when ever i get any where my hair's all up in the air like certain mare Simpson so i have to sneak into a bath room and ninja groom my hair down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

that is one of the most ludicrous statements i have seen here. how exactly can they begrudge someone that? its not as if their is a barrier to dressing nicely. its not like begrudging a top class footballer, as not anyone can be that but anyone can do themselves up.

oh and vanity deserves to be derided

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Thanks for giving me permission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭john-joe

Blacks in the jacks........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Not being a wise-a55 or anything but I honestly thought you were a chick Donfers, sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I dont trust mirrors, I take polaroids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I fecking hate it when I go to check my hair in the mirror because there's never any there. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I have a habit of constantly checking my appearance in almost any reflective surface that I pass by on my daily travels...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Snd so it happens. Begrudgery is used so many times to explain things it's actual original meaning is lost.
    DazMarz wrote: »
    I have a habit of constantly checking my appearance in almost any reflective surface that I pass by on my daily travels...:o

Same here. Others will deny it but I'd imagine it's quite common.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

DazMarz wrote: »

I'm atrocious when it comes to car windows :o.

OP who cares what other people think or say, stop moaning :).