Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

lostprophets

• 17-05-2010 10:22am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭

Any one here going to see them then
    they didint sell out so will there be a low turn out then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

I still haven't decided about this yet, but if I go, I'll be on my own

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

ye im thinking of going because of the old tunes not mad atall on the new stuff though and plus the crowd that like them now is a bit of a turn off

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 3,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭OpenYourEyes

Im going and thoroughly looking forward to it at that! Start Something is a great album, and it took a few listens but The Betrayed is too. Liberation Transmission has some pretty good songs on it, and theres the obvious 2 from TFSOP then. They were really good when they headlined Download a few years back, and im optimistic that they can do something similar in a small venue!

Only drawback is the fact that its an all ages gig though:mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,824 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Going myself on my own (as usual these days). Havent seen them before and have been a fan since Start Something. I also think the fact that they added to god awful Jody has a hit list might mean that tickets were not selling well. Def be skipping them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭lookingfor?

Going myself on my own (as usual these days). Havent seen them before and have been a fan since Start Something. I also think the fact that they added to god awful Jody has a hit list might mean that tickets were not selling well. Def be skipping them :)

how did jody get the supporting them i seen jody before there like a new homestar runner aka (BAD)

1. If It Wasn't For Hate We'd Be Dead By Now [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      2. It's Not The End Of The World But I Can See It From Here [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      3. Burn Burn [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      4. Omen (The Prodigy cover) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      5. Start Something [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      6. Darkest Blue [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      7. Last Summerinformation.pngFaith No More - The Real Thing Intro [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      8. Can't Catch Tomorrow (Good Shoes Won't Save You This Time) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      9. For He's A Jolly Good Felon [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      10. A Town Called Hypocrisy [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      11. Last Train Home [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      12. Where We Belonginformation.pngGuns N Roses Sweet Child Intro [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      13. Rooftops (A Liberation Broadcast) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      14. Everyday Combat [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      15. We Are Godzilla, You Are Japan [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      16. Shinobi Vs. Dragon Ninja [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      17. The Light That Burns Twice As Bright [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
    that was the last set list looks like a good list but no 4am

how did jody get the supporting them i seen jody before there like a new homestar runner aka (BAD)

1. If It Wasn't For Hate We'd Be Dead By Now [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      2. It's Not The End Of The World But I Can See It From Here [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      3. Burn Burn [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      4. Omen (The Prodigy cover) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      5. Start Something [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      6. Darkest Blue [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      7. Last Summerinformation.pngFaith No More - The Real Thing Intro [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      8. Can't Catch Tomorrow (Good Shoes Won't Save You This Time) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      9. For He's A Jolly Good Felon [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      10. A Town Called Hypocrisy [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      11. Last Train Home [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      12. Where We Belonginformation.pngGuns N Roses Sweet Child Intro [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      13. Rooftops (A Liberation Broadcast) [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      14. Everyday Combat [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      15. We Are Godzilla, You Are Japan [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      16. Shinobi Vs. Dragon Ninja [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
      17. The Light That Burns Twice As Bright [URL="javascript:void(0);"]Play Video[/URL]
    that was the last set list looks like a good list but no 4am

There prob the right hand band with MCD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I don't know why.. I'm not really looking forward to it... :( I seen them main stage at Download 08 and thought they were really good, but for some reason, just not that pushed. Prob gonna skip the support, my little brother told me I really wouldn't like them, I'll get drunk somewhere instead :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Goin if my photo pass comes through in the mornin

If not, I won their full back catalogue of CDs off Sony, so ill listen to them :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Really want to go! tis my bday today too so would have made for a great day!

But I've got damn exams to study for! 5 between Thurs and next Wed! Totally sucks! :(

Mr.S wrote: »
    Aye, Support is a bit **** so no harm in missing them.

Heading to the gig on my tod, I am prepared to feel out of place:D
    Ha same but i hope when Shinobi comes on ill just lose it :)

If you see a fella standing by himself, looking disapprovingly at the scene kids. thats me. Come say hey:D

Also, i take it the bar is closed as its all ages? Would the bar on the balcony be open? I know for gigs in the Button Factory they let 18+ up the balcony to get to the bar, but for the academy?
    Yea, you'll prob see me and my 2 mates standing around looking a bit old for this crowd :D

I hope they open a bar somewhere! I might need it :pac:

If you see a fella standing by himself, looking disapprovingly at the scene kids. thats me. Come say hey:D

Also, i take it the bar is closed as its all ages? Would the bar on the balcony be open? I know for gigs in the Button Factory they let 18+ up the balcony to get to the bar, but for the academy?

Ill be one of them also :).

head up to the balcony if you've no intention of going in the pit, best views and your usually standing around with the bands:) Will be empty up there at a gig like this.

How do you get up? It seems it sold out since you cant buy a ticket on ticketmaster

TM don't usually let you buy tickets on the day afaik.

When your walking up the stairs to the main room, you'll see another stairs going up to the balcony straight ahead:) For a gig like this where all the little uns will be downstairs, it'l be quiet up there:)

Ah right ill see when i arrive and see what the craic is like downstairs and then might go upstairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭lookingfor?

Great show over all Jody was bad
    did any one see the tall guy in the mush pit ?
    And there was a guy beside doing something like the YMCA

Enjoyed the gig although pity that Start Something didnt get a better reaction and same with the Omen cover. Had no interest at seeing Jody has a hit list . I was at the entrance to pit at the right of the bar and the amount of Emo's not being able to handle a mosh pit so they had to keep leaving and get a class of water. Would have preferred them to finish with Shinobi

[QUOTE=Furious-Red;6596900I was at the entrance to pit at the right of the bar and the amount of Emo's not being able to handle a mosh pit so they had to keep leaving and get a class of water. Would have preferred them to finish with Shinobi[/QUOTE]

Hey... I had to get out of the mosh pit too for water :o Drinking before hand and the heat got to me, had to get some water :D I'm getting too old for it these days! The moshing made it a lot more fun though!

Ha fair enough if you were drinking before hand