Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celtic Poker Tour in Clonmel 21st May €100 Freezeout €5000 guaranteed

• 17-05-2010 1:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭

celtic-poker-tour-logo(3).jpg
    WHO S RUNNING THE EVENT ;CELTIC POKER TOUR

THE PURPOSE; COMMERCIAL

DATE AND VENUE;

Clonmel Park Hotel 21st May Reg 7 for 8

REG AND START TIME;SEE ABOVE

ANY PREREQUISITES;NO

TICKETS;ON THE NIGHT NO LIMIT ON NO`S

TYPE OF TOURNAMENT;NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLDèm

COST OF ENTRY;€100

COST OF REG;€20

THE % PAYED OUT ;100%

ANY MONEY HELD BACK;YES €600 GRAND FINAL TICKET+ 150 PLAYERS LEAGUE

ANY GUARANTEE;YES €5000

THE NO.OF RE-BUYS; none

STARTING STACK;15,000

REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;N/A

BLIND STRUCTURE;SEE BELOW

TIME FRAME;25 MINS Progressive

PLACES PAYED;10 % OF FIELD

ANY PRIZES OTHER THAN CASH;YES , SPOTS €100

WILL THERE BE DEALERS;YES HIGH STANDARD

ARE THERE DOCUMENTED RULES;YES 2009 TDA

IS THERE A T.D.;YES

HOW ARE DISPUTES HANDLED;T.D. HAS FINAL SAY

WILL THERE BE CASH GAMES;YES RAKE 4% CAPPED @ €15

BLIND STRUCTURE

25 - 50 N/A
    50 - 100 N/A
    75 - 150 N/A
    100 - 200 N/A
    150 - 300 N/A
    200 - 400 N/A
    300 - 600 N/A 30 MIN BREAK HOT FOOD SERVED
    400 - 800 N/A
    500 - 1000 N/A
    500 -1000 100
    800 -1500 100
    1000-2000 200
    1500-3000 300
    2000-4000 400 10 MIN BREAK
    3000-6000 500 30mins
    4000-8000 500 30mins
    5000-10000 1000 30mins
    8000-15000 2000 30mins
    10000-20000 2000 30 mins
    15000-30000 3000 ETC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

bump;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 isildur

hi guys just wanted to say that i was in clonmel last night and have to say that the new structure was great,wasnt a great lover of the rebuy and much prefer the freezeout and lookin at the numbers which was 86 i think it speaks for itself ,i didnt make the money but not far off it,still a great night had by all ,see ye next week in toughers another freezeout also i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Hey guys yep a great night friday 86 runners with a prize pool of €8600 saw the top 9 getting payed
    1. Seamus Aldridge
    2. Philip Hunt
    3. Patrick Carroll
    4. Martin Hayes
    5. Patrick Brennan
    6. Patrick Maher
    7. Colin Fardey
    8. Denis Quinn
    9. Richie Landy
    10. Jim Ringland bubble
    The freezeout went down really well, so more on the way id say.Well done to all on the night .