Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ex military man blows the whistle on UFO's

• 15-05-2010 2:22am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22

Phoenix, Arizona, May 2007
    We have met many remarkable people in the course of our work for Project Camelot, but meeting Bob Dean was one of our greatest privileges. As an elder statesman he is charming, eloquent and dignified, and we are proud to present this as what may be one of our most memorable interviews.

In Part One, Bob shares with us his knowledge of the UFO phenomenon and what he encountered while working at SHAPE in Europe in the 1960s: an inch and a half thick detailed official report on the extraterrestrial 'problem' called at that time simply "The Assessment". Having the clearance to have free access to the document, he read it and re-read it many times, and he tells us how that changed his life. Later, after retiring from the military, he made the courageous decision to defy his Oath of Secrecy and began to speak publicly about what he had learned.

In Part Two of the interview, Bob tells us that this is probably his last interview... and having done so, he pauses, takes a deep breath, and reveals on record for the first time that he has been contacted, and has been on board the craft.

Do not miss this... and we invite you to join us in applauding the courage, integrity and commitment to truth of this very special man. We would like to think that this interview is a appropriate and fitting tribute to everything that he has stood for and wishes for the world.

To contact Bill Ryan or Kerry Cassidy, please e-mail us at support@projectcamelot.org.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Please dont cross post, and certainly not to spirituality.

I edited your post to try and get the video working but it seems like its either the wrong code or they dont want it embedded.

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Kippure

SisterTrip wrote: »

This link aint working

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭GarlicBread

Ex military men have been blowing the lid off this topic for the last decade. Bob Dean is kool, but hes only a wannabe ufo superstar. His only claim to fame is a NATO manual on extra-terestrials that he read 40 years ago. Theres hundreds(if not thousands) of people that are way more credible and have way more explosive information.

Check out 'The day before disclosure', a new documentary, its on youtube in parts i think. Bob himself makes an appearance. Also check out 'disclosure project' and 'safe space fastwalkers'

Project Camelot is co-intelpro (CIA disinformation). They are bad for your mental health ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Ex military men have been blowing the lid off this topic for the last decade. Bob Dean is kool, but hes only a wannabe ufo superstar. His only claim to fame is a NATO manual on extra-terestrials that he read 40 years ago. Theres hundreds(if not thousands) of people that are way more credible and have way more explosive information.

Check out 'The day before disclosure', a new documentary, its on youtube in parts i think. Bob himself makes an appearance. Also check out 'disclosure project' and 'safe space fastwalkers'

Project Camelot is co-intelpro (CIA disinformation). They are bad for your mental health ;).

I have watched alot of camelot's videos and find them interesting, I have noticed a smear campaign against them? Is there any credible evidence to back it up?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrK2YgfjnHo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

I have watched alot of camelot's videos and find them interesting, I have noticed a smear campaign against them? Is there any credible evidence to back it up?

Smear campaign? They are a production company same as any other. Say bad things about Camelot and it's a smear campaign. Say bad things about Disney, and you're helping to save the world from the lizards. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭Richard tea

studiorat wrote: »
    Smear campaign? They are a production company same as any other. Say bad things about Camelot and it's a smear campaign. Say bad things about Disney, and you're helping to save the world from the lizards. :rolleyes:

Ok:rolleyes: What bold naughty things have the people at camelot done?
    Im not pro or anti project camelot, I just want to find out what they have done or doing thats bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

went looking for this yesterday but only found trailers/teasers? some saying release date "winter 2010" some saying "may 2010"?

actually, just found their facebook page...
    "The film will premiere at the X-Conference in Washington DC May 7th-9th, and be available on DVD and online streaming later that month."

i look forward to watching it anyway, based on the trailers it should lead to some interesting discussion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Ok:rolleyes: What bold naughty things have the people at camelot done?
    Im not pro or anti project camelot, I just want to find out what they have done or doing thats bad.

It's not a question of being pro or anti anything, that's like being pro or anti the Discovery Channel. Personally I think they are a shower of snake oil salesmen. But Hey! if it makes good entertainment, people get a kick out of their programs and they can earn a buck fair play to them.

But the thing is they are a production company, not some political or social group. I seriously doubt they themselves actually believe any of the content they release. I just feel sorry sorry for the people who think the company has some other interest other than making money.

People eat up this UFO sh1t, books, DVD's, conferences/talks the whole lot. And Camelot churn the stuff out to a willing and IMO gullible audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

studiorat wrote: »
    It's not a question of being pro or anti anything, that's like being pro or anti the Discovery Channel. Personally I think they are a shower of snake oil salesmen. But Hey! if it makes good entertainment, people get a kick out of their programs and they can earn a buck fair play to them.

But the thing is they are a production company, not some political or social group. I seriously doubt they themselves actually believe any of the content they release. I just feel sorry sorry for the people who think the company has some other interest other than making money.

People eat up this UFO sh1t, books, DVD's, conferences/talks the whole lot. And Camelot churn the stuff out to a willing and IMO gullible audience.
    I do agree with most of that and in most situations.
    I think many people over the centuries still have this damn gland that requires us to want more of that chemical that gives a feeling of spiritual uplifting/enlightnement or however it should be worded.
    Im sure i read somewhere about this.Anyway i totally understand how people enter this world because i am a perfect example.
    It can be a form of religion when no religion is around to suit.Like most religions it is being comercialised.
    I think you are right in a way about snake oil salesmen and alot of this"new age" stuff.But i do feel that way too many people also fall too far in the other direction.
    So you have a large group projecting onto their authority figure aka man/woman in there plain clothes and another large group projecting onto their authority figures aka man/woman in suit or bussiness/medical attire whichever suits you.Its obviously not that simple(the message also counts and must resonate with the reciever) but i hope enough to show what i am thinking in a very general way.

Maybe this is all just comercial but then again its being pushed as the new religion of the future,most likely by the NWO types who need to maintain control during a very shaky period of world domination where most likely they would appreciate combining both religions by that i mean the traditional and the new age.
    This is why i still think the theory of a false flag alien encounter on a massive scale is a possibility.
    But like im always saying we all should be leading by example.
    If we want people to snap out of that reveree we need to try meet them halfway on their beliefs and truly empathize with how they came about to seek these beliefs.
    Its not so easy on a forum i admit until you get to know people though.
    Obama has the right idea to create the effect he needs, but thats politics in action.Be a role model(even if its a sly way) and when you have gathered enough rapport with the audience to sufficiently sustain the authority figure archetype you can change the view point of your audience and turn them around to your thinking.
    The people disclosing ufo secrets are simply filling a niche gap in our social enviornment because that need has arisen,be it true or fabricated.We need to also adapt to this new enviornment or we will find ourselves appearing to be on "the other side" which knocks us out of sync and creates social barriers.
    jeebus i been away too long.I need to spread out my ramblings lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Ken_Is_Here

Are there any 'truthers' or people that want you 'open your eyes' that aren't selling anything. I lose all interest in what people have to say once they try to make money from it.

Sure they can say that they only sell stuff to fund their 'truth campaign' but with todays level of digital interaction (e.g. twitter, facebook, youtube, blogs.....the internet in general) nobody needs to hawk their wares.

It grates my goat, man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭GarlicBread

Project Camelot have done a fantastic job for the most part, especially their earlier videos. Their problem is they come down way to often on the right wing of things. When regarding ufology/exopolitics one must be as neutral as possible since the topic has no politics associated with it. Its supposed to be all inclusive since it involves all of us and not any specific political idealogy. You cant have a left or right wing view about exopolitics, it either exists or it dosent. Project Camelot have aligned themselves with some far right militia movement.

The smoking gun for me was when they interviewed steve greer. The whole thing was an orchestrated charactor assasination. They failed and got owned themselves. I may be a bit biased towards greer, but as far as i can see any attack on him is an attack the progress exopolitics has made in the last decade and is highly suspect.

They also called obama's health care reform a socialist takeover of health care. Imo lol, that speaks for itself.

That said, they do have some excellent interviews. Check out this one with disclosure projects star witness clifford stone. He was on a ufo crash retrieval team and was an alien interpreter. Hes the only person to ever publicly speak about the deepest aspects of the ufo issue.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5W_3aneRPOg