Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever Been Caught with your Pants Down Innocently on a First Encounter?

• 14-05-2010 2:09pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,661 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Well, not literally but you know what I mean...

I was driving through the neighbourhood of an ex last night and it reminded me of my first meeting with her father. Funny now, but at the time it was mental.

I was staying in her gaff cos her Da was away for the weekend. Or so we thought. Turns out he decided to come home at about 1am. Anyway I got up to go to the loo at about 1. The toilet was a few seconds walk down the corridor.

So off I ventured pretty much in me birthday suit (I had been in bed afterall). Dum de dum, while in there i hear a door opening and very masculine footsteps in the house. Clearly the visitor had heard me in the jacks and thought I was his daughter. He knocks on the door and starts asking if Im ok. I just ignored him in the hope he'd go away. He didnt. So I did the most manly thing i could.

I put on a high pitched girlie voice and said "im fine". Cue him getting in a panic and dropping into his daughter's room to see if she was ok. I had to wait in the loo until he went to bed, so i could leggit up the hall back to the room with my dignity intact.

Breakfast the next morning was fun. Although he did cook sausages.

Id say he still tells that to his mates in the pub.... :o

I should point out he had a gun in the house, being special branch. :eek:

So what about you lot, ever had something similar happen that was innocent but had you looking like a streaker?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

No.
    I've stayed sober enough - just! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Caught bangin my ex when she was just 18, by her dad. He walked in, she jumped under the covers, I had managed to pull my pants up to about my knees. He stood staring for about five minutes, and to break the silence, I muttered the immortal: "Well ... this is awkward!"

The look on the poor fcukers face. Priceless.

glad I don't have a daughter tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,253 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

davyjose wrote: »
    Caught bangin my ex when she was just 18, by her dad. He walked in, she jumped under the covers, I had managed to pull my pants up to about my knees. He stood staring for about five minutes, and to break the silence, I muttered the immortal: "Well ... this is awkward!"

*shakes head* keen at the start but careless in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Me and my ex took half days from school a few years back,nice sunny day,thought it was too good to waste.Got back to hers and decided to have a roll around out the back garden,there was parts of her garden that couldnt be seen from neighbours houses.

Anyway her older brother,also thought it would be a nice day to take a half day from work and came home,seeing our jackets etc in the hall he starts calling our names which gave us about a 5 second headstart to run and hide! She ran to the shed while I ran to the other side of the garden stark naked to be met by the neighbour who was trimming the hedge! Still got dressed in front of her as I didnt want a dig off the brother!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ghosttown

Many years ago, went with a girl to her parents 25th anniversary party in her house, my first time there. Stayed over, well drunk. They fairly liberal, let me stay in her room. about 4 in the morning need a pee and poo badly, walking the bungalow corridor in the dark, stumbling around from door to door, found a toilet - heaven ! - did the biz (starkers at this time), stood up and thought i'd better put the light on to wipe bum, hand outside door, turned on light, i was in the ensuite in her parents room and the two of them in the bed looking at me. We'd had a home made curry at the party, and the noise and smell must have been horrible. Muttered sorry, wiped bum and back to her room. Was on first bus in the morning and never back again !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I was caught a similar way; was staying over at a boyfriend's when his mum decided to come check on him just as I was getting out of bed in my undies. I was politely asked to leave; at speed if I'd be so good. I heard later that the neighbours had to call the cops because of the row in the house.

ghosttown wrote: »
    Was on first bus in the morning and never back again !!

Were you dumped over that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

This didn't happen to me but a friend. She's the only girl of 4 children and her brothers and dad were always quite protective of her. When she was about 17/18 she was going out with this guy who they weren't too fond of, but they let him stay after nights out, but the rule was that he had to stay on the couch.

One night the two of them got home and were a bit drunk and amorous, so went to her room, intending for him to go down to the couch when they were finished. Of course, they both fell asleep and the boyfriend woke up the next morning to my friend's dad standing at the foot of the bed just staring at them. He walked out of the room without saying anything and the boyfriend frantically woke up my friend to tell her that her dad had just been in the room.

Next thing they hear this big noise outside and they pull back the curtains (it's a bungalow) and my friend's dad is standing outside the bedroom window revving a chainsaw and looking crazy and menacing! The boyfriend was still trying to get dressed as he legged it out of the house :D

davyjose wrote: »

Just remembered, a few months later - same girl - I sneaked over in her room one night. anyway, her Dad knocked on the door (a recent thing - wonder why :D), and I bailed into the wardrobe. spent a half an hour in my boxers in there, while they chatted. didn't get out til I heard the front door slam. good times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

This didn't happen to me but a friend. She's the only girl of 4 children and her brothers and dad were always quite protective of her. When she was about 17/18 she was going out with this guy who they weren't too fond of, but they let him stay after nights out, but the rule was that he had to stay on the couch.

One night the two of them got home and were a bit drunk and amorous, so went to her room, intending for him to go down to the couch when they were finished. Of course, they both fell asleep and the boyfriend woke up the next morning to my friend's dad standing at the foot of the bed just staring at them. He walked out of the room without saying anything and the boyfriend frantically woke up my friend to tell her that her dad had just been in the room.

Next thing they hear this big noise outside and they pull back the curtains (it's a bungalow) and my friend's dad is standing outside the bedroom window revving a chainsaw and looking crazy and menacing! The boyfriend was still trying to get dressed as he legged it out of the house :D

A friend ....sure !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

First time to stay in a new girlfriends house few years back. It's the morning after and she's cooking breakfast when in walks this other girl, housemate i thought, GF introduces her as her sister. They look nothing alike and me still being drunk says, "sister? you must be adopted or something!" sister goes red and says, "eh, yea we both are!"
    Oops:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

When I was 17/18 parents went away for the weekend and weren't overly keen on me looking after the house. I assured them no partys etc and off they went saying this will be a test for me for the big holiday that summer. So invited the girlfriend over and we had a few drinks, well she did I was hammered on jameson.

So were upstairs going at it, when suddenly I hear voices coming from downstairs so I get up while she starts to get dressed and I stagger drunkinly into the hall in the nip to look downstairs, fall and go flying down the stairs landing in front of my uncle, his wife and their 6 year old daughter the look of horror on their face only got worst when my girlfriend appears from my parents bedroom!...

Turns out I had set the alarm and forgot, then left the front door open and gone to bed, so drunk I didn't hear the alarm going off for over half an hour and they heard it a few blocks away and came around as they thought someone was robbing us.

Needless to say I didn't get the free house that summer, or for a long time after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

i was about 12 at the time, walked into my elder brothers bedroom (who knocks anyway?), himself and my other brother topless, spraying shaving foam on each other... now THAT was awkward! :D

couse i wasnt gonna make anything of it because only bout a month previously my mother walked in on me crackin one off in my bedroom... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭segaBOY

xsiborg wrote: »
    i was about 12 at the time, walked into my elder brothers bedroom (who knocks anyway?), himself and my other brother topless, spraying shaving foam on each other... now THAT was awkward! :D

couse i wasnt gonna make anything of it because only bout a month previously my mother walked in on me crackin one off in my bedroom... :o

Your 2 brother were doing what to eachother??!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Aw crap, i've a great story but would have to re-reg to tell it :(

That's what PMs are for friend. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

segaBOY wrote: »
    Your 2 brother were doing what to eachother??!!
    SPRAYING SHAVING FOAM ON EACH OTHER!

I thought it strange too

SPRAYING SHAVING FOAM ON EACH OTHER!

I thought it strange too

And they were topless?? :confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,357 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

My mate (really is my mate actually, i have worse stories that i wouldn't repeat here under my Username) was meeting his girlfriend's family for the first time. He was 16 at the time.

So he's in the house with the entire family, parents, grandparents, brothers, sisters, aunties, uncles........ it's a really Waltons day out! It was a party, so he asked me to go along with him for moral support, so i did!

He's nervous as hell and is getting the (kind) 3rd degree from the father (what are your intentions for me daughter etc.).

A child comes around with a Sponsor Card and he thinks "I'll make an impression here, i'll give a bit amount of money". He puts his hand in his pocket and pulls out his wallet...... and a condom flies accross the room and lands on the lap of the Grandmother :(

He literally ran out the door and they broke up soon after, so he never had to face that family again! (I wasn't slow about following him out the door)

MrStuffins wrote: »
    My mate (really is my mate actually, i have worse stories that i wouldn't repeat here under my Username) was meeting his girlfriend's family for the first time. He was 16 at the time.

So he's in the house with the entire family, parents, grandparents, brothers, sisters, aunties, uncles........ it's a really Waltons day out! It was a party, so he asked me to go along with him for moral support, so i did!

He's nervous as hell and is getting the (kind) 3rd degree from the father (what are your intentions for me daughter etc.).

A child comes around with a Sponsor Card and he thinks "I'll make an impression here, i'll give a bit amount of money". He puts his hand in his pocket and pulls out his wallet...... and a condom flies accross the room and lands on the lap of the Grandmother :(

He literally ran out the door and they broke up soon after, so he never had to face that family again! (I wasn't slow about following him out the door)

I instinctively facepalmed reading the end of this post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

And they were topless?? :confused::confused:

well they had their jeans on and what have you, point bein anyway that basically it was totally innocent horseplay but whenn i walked in it was only then that they realised it could heve been interpreted differently! :D

sorry for the confusion, it wasnt anything like abuse or incest, shoulda been clearer, phew... :rolleyes:

I instinctively facepalmed reading the end of this post.

When it happened i saw the jonnie fly and it was like it happened in slow-motion! Also, like a movie, there was a sharp in-take of breath followed by a deafening silence!

xsiborg wrote: »
    well they had their jeans on and what have you, point bein anyway that basically it was totally innocent horseplay but whenn i walked in it was only then that they realised it could heve been interpreted differently! :D

sorry for the confusion, it wasnt anything like abuse or incest, shoulda been clearer, phew... :rolleyes:

Stupid me :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Do it.

Itsallabouttheex will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

This isn't the first time meeting the family but the third I think.

Background : Had been up two times previous and got on very well with the mother, her dad was a bit weird. He didn't seem to speak or anything when I was around yet mother was always chatty.

So one day I was working at the carnival and the heavens poured down so I got soaked.

Rang the girl and said I'm on the way over to dry my clothes. Grand she says so I get there and she's on her own but I'm with a met who is also soaked.

She tells me the family aren't coming home for a good while so I strip off putting my clothes in the tumble dryer and covering my 'parts' with a towel.

Surely, the parents walk in - mother first. She see's me and shouts to the dad, messing, that I'm bollock naked and something's after been happening (bearing in mind my mate is sitting there beside me)

He tries to pull me out of the house but fails.

I took my clothes from the tumble dryer and made haste.

As far as I remember that's the last I seen of the family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

faceman wrote: »
    ...my first meeting with her father. Funny now, but at the time it was mental......I was staying in her gaff cos her Da was away for the weekend. Or so we thought....I put on a high pitched girlie voice and said "im fine". Cue him getting in a panic....I had to wait in the loo until he went to bed, so i could leggit up the hall back to the room with my dignity intact.......Breakfast the next morning was fun. Although he did cook sausages.

"Next time faceman, Next time!"

*Strokes cat, punches table*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭dermothickey

Night before bill clinton arrived in to Limerick pissed as a coot, back with an ex at the time slept over sneakily, Had a nice ride woke up the next morning had to wait from 9 in the morning until 5 that day in her room waiting for the auld man to leave the house. Heard the door slam, she went downstairs to check if he was gone, shouts out come down, straight down the door opened the front door and there he is chatting to the neighbour :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭mail4liam

Years ago stayed in the girlfriends house at the weekend(separate rooms of course) Out for a few drinks until late went back and straight to bed.

now her mother was fond of a few drinks and often stayed up late drinking on her own and could talk for Ireland, all sloppy crap.

I awoke some hours later with a (piss horn) sorry ladies and not a stitch on me, the only problem was the bathroom was downstairs and so was the mother in law. I was bursting to go so I decided to open the bedroom window and have a slash out onto the extension roof, well guys you know what happens when you have a ph, yea, it's like a garden hose. I started off hitting the washing down the middle of the garden all the way up the path and along the roof until I had straightened myself up from my leaning forward position guiding the pee as it came to a dribble.
    Unknowns to myself the mother in law had heard the noise as she was having her drink and opened the back door of the house and noticed this moving shower coming up the garden path.

As I was finishing off my dribble I turned round still standing like a flagpole and the mother in law standing looking at me (at it ), now with the remark she passed I don't know what she was complementing, ? the distance I had reached with the pee or the soldier that was standing up in front of her " Oh thats lovely" she said?... Well thats what you call getting caught with your pants down?

Best thread ever by the way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I was staying over at my ex's house when we were about eighteen, it was the first time I met his family. Anyways his bedroom was upstairs, and his very strict but very lovely mother showed me to a downstairs room.

Naturally as soon as everyone was asleep, I sneaked upstairs to his room and he locked the door.

We set the alarm for seven the next morning, and I went to sneak back downstairs. But the feckin key wouldn't open the door! (Apparently it had been dodgy for a while ... it would've been handy if he'd remembered this before locking the door. :rolleyes:) Anyways his parents, in the next room, heard us trying to get out, and started calling to him to see what was wrong.

Cue long drawn-out drama where we couldn't open the door, the key wouldn't fit underneath the door so that the parents could try it from the other side, we tried throwing it out into the back garden from the Velux window (attic bedroom) but it somehow ended up in the gutter and his father had to climb up a ladder onto the roof to get it, the door wouldn't open with the key from the outside either, so eventually we had to climb out through the window, onto the roof and down the ladder. Me in my skimpy little nightie and him in his boxers (and I wouldn't mind but we had plenty of time to get dressed while we were stuck in there - we were just too panicked to think of that!)

I'm actually blushing so much right now remembering it ... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

Oh the years ago story's, here we go slept in the mot's house down stairs on the floor in a sleeping bag. She came down late in the night for a bit of slap in tickle. awoke as it was getting bright and heard the door to my room closing slowly, hadn't a clue who it was? Certainly wasn't one of the parents... it was her Gran who was staying over night also, never said nothing? lucky