Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Something I don't get..

• 14-05-2010 2:02am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

I had to mind my 10 year old niece there tonight for a few hours and she forced me (forced I swear!!) to sit through an episode of "Hanna Montana", but there is 1 thing I don't understand... how can an 8 or 9 year old (Rico I think his name is) legally be allowed to own and operate a business??

It just doesn't make sense!

Any thoughts ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Thoughts?

Miley Cyrus is pretty hot! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I had to mind my 10 year old niece there tonight for a few hours and she forced me (forced I swear!!) to sit through an episode of "Hanna Montana", but there is 1 thing I don't understand... how can an 8 or 9 year old (Rico I think his name is) legally be allowed to own and operate a business??

It just doesn't make sense!

Any thoughts ?

This belongs in TV. Or actually maybe PI seeing as you're wondering and confused about the factual content of Hannah Montana.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭ROTTING CHRIST

Thoughts?

I thought Hanna Montana was hotter, but there ya go!

• Moderators Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭x PyRo

This x1,000,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

You are questioning the validity of an aspect of a kids show?

Seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Doop

How come Donald Duck wears a hat and a top, but NO pants :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Something I don't get..

"out much"?

Doop wrote: »
    How come Donald Duck wears a hat and a top, but NO pants :eek:

He also wears a towel when he gets out of the shower. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

m@cc@ wrote: »
    He also wears a towel when he gets out of the shower. :confused:

Eh, to dry himself with? Lots of people do it, FFS, it's not bloody rocket science!!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Thoughts?

x PyRo wrote: »
    This x1,000,000.

Yeah, if you like the Disney whore look.

Britney Spears, Lindsay Lohan, Christina Aguilera.....All Disney, all well judge not lest ye be judged, but not the best role models for kids TBH.

Mylie is the next in line!!!

Oops, too late! :Dhttp://poponthepop.com/category/disney-sluts/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Kids programs are f*cked up. That's why they prescribe the likes of Vallium to stay at home mothers.

In other news, John Terry's leg is not broken. Unfortunately

Yeah, if you like the Disney whore look.

Britney Spears, Lindsay Lohan, Christina Aguilera.....All Disney, all well judge not lest ye be judged, but not the best role models for kids TBH.

Mylie is the next in line!!!

Oops, too late! :Dhttp://poponthepop.com/category/disney-sluts/

I don't give a shite if she's a role model or whatever, I'd just do her.

My role model was Thierry Henry, He left his wife and kid and fecked off to Spain.

You don't see me doing that.

<_<

>_>

*Packs bags, Leaves Wife, Goes to Spain*

My role model was Thierry Henry, He left his wife and kid and fecked off to Spain.

Um....you know you are on an Irish forum, one that still has people bitter about that little football game?

You shall be hunted! :D

I don't give a shite if she's a role model or whatever, I'd just do her.

You don't see me doing that.

<_<

>_>

*Packs bags, Leaves Wife, Goes to Spain*

Thierry Henry? Wasn't he responsible for something else criminal and tasteless?

Oh yeah: http://hello.eboy.com/eboy/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/thierry-henry-kidrobot-580x421.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Doop

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Eh, to dry himself with? Lots of people do it, FFS, it's not bloody rocket science!!

In fairness he ties it around his waist... like he's covering up !!

Um....you know you are on an Irish forum, one that still has people bitter about that little football game?

What he done in an Arsenal shirt is all i care about. ;)
    MrStuffins wrote: »
    Thierry Henry? Wasn't he responsible for something else criminal and tasteless?

Oh yeah: http://hello.eboy.com/eboy/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/thierry-henry-kidrobot-580x421.jpg

Only he could pull that off. What a man. :pac:

I've seen him wear shirts even MORE embarrassing than that one

Yep - but the only ones who still feel bitter are those who don't understand the complexities of football & are inclusively those who only watched the final game of a long fought and arguably, a justifiably, lost campaign.

If I could thank you 2 million times for that, I would!

Get outta heeeeeee! :pac:

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

Feckin' hell. Did you have some issues with towel wearing as a kid or something? Resume breathing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭celtic Liger

I always look on children who watch ****e like that as being raised by lazy parents. no way of occupying their own child in the evening, but to throw them in front of the tele and focus their fragile brains on capitalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Thoughts?

Am I the only one who doesn't think she's anything special? No Ellen Page or anything.

Overheal wrote: »
    Am I the only one who doesn't think she's anything special? No Ellen Page or anything.

Ellen Page is a Goddess<3<3! Mylie is just one step above Crack whore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I think she's a tad f*cking young.

Still seems like a child to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

m@cc@ wrote: »
    Still seems like a child to me.
    Well I mean I figure just sidestep the obvious and not trying to be sexual about it. You could tell even when she was a kid for example that Emma Watson was going to grow up to be a gorgeous woman in her own right. Miley just gives me the impression of a cheap harlot.'

Wait a minute.... Monkeyfudge, I havent recognized you since the Mojojojo avatar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Ellen Page is a Goddess<3<3! Mylie is just one step above Crack whore.

Both are meh, tbh. People just like page because she's "Cool".

They both have weird fcuking voices too. They sound about twenty years older than they are. Juno was ruined on me cos I kept thinking, "why is this 28 year old woman still in school?" and Cyrus, don't get me started on that skank ... meet Britney Spears: this is your future!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Hannah Montana!!!!!!???!!!!!!

Ive been calling her Hanna Banana all this time!!!!

Ive officially reached oldness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Juno what, you're right.

* say in Tony Montana voice*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Something I Don't get - whats all this about Hannah Montana's dad being Billy Ray Cyrus? I thought it was Al Pacino :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

Thierry Henry is a cnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

In other news, John Terry's leg is not broken. Unfortunately

Sad to hear that gut wrenching news that he is ok:)