Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Car Sales Photo

• 13-05-2010 5:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1181374

I'd be fairly certain that photoing a car thats in a lake isnt always a good idea.

Full?id=2556359
    Full?id=2556354

''lower dan a snakes bollix''

Full?id=2556362

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

It's a boat.

He photographed it in water.

Seems appropriate to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I actually think that's a pretty cool looking boat!

Wouldn't be me mind you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

In the pic of the alloy, I really thought there was a specific phone holder on the dish of the rim :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

KamiKazi wrote: »
    It's a boat.

He photographed it in water.

Seems appropriate to me.

You're confusing me now. Isn't that a car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Confab wrote: »
    You're confusing me now. Isn't that a car?

Generally large Saloon cars are called 'Boats' as they're so wide and weigh a tad more than your average Saloon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭eamon234

I see the effect he's going for there obviously a photographic genius as well as a classy car driver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Is that a Camry? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

That's a Chaser, turbod oversteermobile

colm_mcm wrote: »
    That's a Chaser, turbod oversteermobile

Big aul landcruiser diesel in her and she'd make a great taxi.

F$£K me , 8 grand for that!!!! WTF is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Called good resale value Ed

Suppose you're not familiar with that ;)

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Called good resale value Ed

Suppose you're not familiar with that ;)

:rolleyes::eek::D

Ah but c'mon , it cant be worth that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Saab Ed wrote: »
    :rolleyes::eek::D

Ah but c'mon , it cant be worth that!!!

€8k is about half that would have sold for a year ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

draffodx wrote: »
    €8k is about half that would have sold for a year ago

Was last year 1997?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

i am stunned a fecking 15 year old toyota is worth 8k:eek:

you have to be ****tin me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

robtri wrote: »
    i am stunned a fecking 15 year old toyota is worth 8k:eek:

you have to be ****tin me....

Shhhhhhhhhhhhh. It's not really. It's just the seller's gone off his head and thinks he's back in the nineties again and his car can swim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Tis a savage chaser tbh

loads of cars of that age have great resale value

Skylines, sylvias, rx7, supra, old twin cams (AE86, etc) etc etc. Everyone bought into the RSA's campaign now? Anything over 10 years old should be off the road eh?...

Tis a savage chaser tbh

loads of cars of that age have great resale value

Skylines, sylvias, rx7, supra, old twin cams (AE86, etc) etc etc. Everyone bought into the RSA's campaign now? Anything over 10 years old should be off the road eh?...

Lots of cars this age do have great re-sale value but its funny how alot of cars that are sooooooo much better looking , as much power , better pedigre and dont have an interior of a 1984 taxi i.e a BMW 540 , aint worth half of that yoke, or atleast half of what the owner thinks its worth.Now why would you buy a 90's Toyota over a 540 BM!!!!

Lets just put this in perspective here. A 1995 Volvo 960 has as many cylinders, is about the same size, has roughly the same engine capacity, is turbo charged, is RWD , doesn't have a bodykit from an 80's Sci-Fi movie and will do 140 mph. Now no matter how long the paragraph becomes on the side of the car boasting about its many add ons, its still only worth about 900 quid.......which is about what any 90's Toyota is worth IMO.

Stekelly wrote: »
    Was last year 1997?

Probably is in some peoples heads
    Lots of cars this age do have great re-sale value but its funny how alot of cars that are sooooooo much better looking , as much power , better pedigre and dont have an interior of a 1984 taxi i.e a BMW 540 , aint worth half of that yoke, or atleast half of what the owner thinks its worth.Now why would you buy a 90's Toyota over a 540 BM!!!!

Lets just put this in perspective here. A 1995 Volvo 960 has as many cylinders, is about the same size, has roughly the same engine capacity, is turbo charged, is RWD , doesn't have a bodykit from an 80's Sci-Fi movie and will do 140 mph. Now no matter how long the paragraph becomes on the side of the car boasting about its many add ons, its still only worth about 900 quid.......which is about what any 90's Toyota is worth IMO.

Can you can get me a 99 Toyota Supra Twin Turbo for 900 quid? :D

Course not but your talking chalk and cheese there. A Supra is a sports car , very quick and looks well. ( They do nothing for me but I'll not argue against anybody wanting one )

That 95 saloon thing has nothing in common with a Supra and is just old and dated looking.

You wont buy any 99 fast coupe for 900 quid but I'll show you any number of fast 95 saloons for the same money :)

Ah but you said
    its still only worth about 900 quid.......which is about what any 90's Toyota is worth IMO.

:p;)

I agree with you on the chaser, I wouldn't buy one even if it was only 900 quid.

Ah but you said

:p;)

Ah thats just a technicality :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Hey, make that 2 :D Oh, and it has to be white, as well. :p
    Lots of cars this age do have great re-sale value but its funny how alot of cars that are sooooooo much better looking , as much power

oooh, you are so right, damhik :p
    Lets just put this in perspective here. A 1995 Volvo 960 has as many cylinders, is about the same size, has roughly the same engine capacity, is turbo charged, is RWD , ....

...LOL I was with you there, I really was, right up 'til you said 'Volvo'..........:D :D
    ...but the Volvo is worth only 900 too, right ?:p

..in jest, btw......

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter