Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want 300 points in the LC

Options
  • 12-05-2010 10:23am
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Howdy, going unreg for this..

I'm an 18 year old girl from Navan, doing the leaving this year. I have crohn's disease, which has left me unable to come to school a few times throughout the year. From that, some of my subjects are now ordinary level..

I have enlisted in a PLC college, so i'm not waiting to get any points for any course. I just want about 300! The problem is that everytime I open a book, I can't remember 90% of what I studied. It gets me sick, too :(

Could someone help me by giving some advice?

Subjects:

French - H
    Irish - O
    Maths - O
    English - O
    Geography - H
    Business - H
    Economics - H
    LCVP - hoping for a merit

thanks people

x

Comments

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

sorry but what is your question :confused: is it how to concentrate or how to remember things or something else :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭sexdwarf

I've always found that the very process of making notes out really helps to re-inforce facts in your head. Make a game of the learning, come up with mnemonics to remember bullet points, use lots of coloured highlighters in your notes and spend a lot of time practicing past papers, these can really help to drill information in your head.