Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Baz waving like an idiot

• 10-05-2010 11:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭

Is anybody else sick of the sight of Baz and his face waving out from the bottom right corner of the screen?

It kinda freaked me at first and now it just makes me want to grab him out of his little corner and send him flying across the room. Irritating creature.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Yep does my head in. :mad: Luckily enough i'm on the mobile now,so don't have to see the smug prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Not half as sick of it as I am of people starting threads about it every few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Ha ha, just before I saw this thread I was mumbling to myself about that git in the corner of my screen!

Ah............rant vented, thanks OP. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭StandardAngel

yeah, very very annoying :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭tanya2007

hes a big ride :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Feedback ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Frightened the life out of me first time I seen it, was like "who the heck is this dude waving at me :O"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I actually have no idea what you're on about. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Darlughda wrote: »
    Is anybody else sick of the sight of Baz and his face waving out from the bottom right corner of the screen?

It kinda freaked me at first and now it just makes me want to grab him out of his little corner and send him flying across the room. Irritating creature.:mad:

That bastard. I thought he was only waving at me :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

CHORUS IS NO MORE

UPC HAS ARRIVED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

m@cc@ wrote: »
    I actually have no idea what you're on about. :confused:

Me neither.... adblock plus doing its job :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Who? Adblock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I hate that ad and he put my best mate out of a job as well :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

Abigayle wrote: »
    That bastard. I thought he was only waving at me :mad:

Yeah. That's what I thought too. He obviously gets around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Can't see the ad but that guy's an arsehole....worse than Jedward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,741 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

TheZohan wrote: »
    Can't see the ad but that guy's an arsehole....worse than Jedward.

hey steady on - at least someone called me a ride

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

The little bastard is in the bottom left corner now! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

That ad frightens the crap out of me :( But i think Baz is kinda fit :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I've killed men for less

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Yeah. He's a sh*tebag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

thebaz wrote: »
    hey steady on - at least someone called me a ride

:D I heard an interview with Baz on Newstalk where he was talking about preparing having his first kid & that he used the likes of Boards.ie to discuss the issue with other forum users, so if that's you - ie., the real Baz - howya?!

Don't be silly starbelgrade, course its not. Aren't you the big celeb lick?:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Surprised so many still use Internet Explorer?

I'm more surprised that someone gives a shit what other people use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Meeoww!!

In fairness its a pretty easy way to stop the ads. And this is a thread about ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

you must be the easiest girl to surprise!! must be great buying presents for you. here, have a stapler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I must be one of the choosen few coz I haz no Baz at the end of my screen waving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I dislike his face.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I dislike his face.

Well, I gotta fess up. I find something hot about him even though all the evidence points to him being a complete gobshyte.

That still does not excuse him annoying the HELL out of me with his stupid waving.

Oh, and by the way all ye smart feckers who have the most up to date browsers and disabled signatures- I like seeing people's signatures and I am perfectly happy with my browser thingie or whatever its called.

Euro_Kraut wrote: »
    In fairness its a pretty easy way to stop the ads. And this is a thread about ads.
    Not really no. Just that annoying fcuker waving some of us :)
    you must be the easiest girl to surprise!! must be great buying presents for you. here, have a stapler!
    Or you could surprise me by showing me something else. That could be a surprise and funny... all rolled into one ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Johny8

Well, I gotta fess up. I find something hot about him even though all the evidence points to him being a complete gobshyte.

I dont like him and can't find any possitive things..he's evidently one of those stupid ones.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Nope, am way more fed up with the s(h)ite of Biffo still on my screen thanks to Journal.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Old thread lock.