Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sex for the first time with a circumcised guy

• 10-05-2010 4:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭

hi, i recently started seeing someone and the other night i discovered that he is circumcised. I have never been with anyone before who is circumcised.. so i do not have the technique. I was afraid to do much in case i hurt him as the skin does not move. Any one know how to tackle this?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭inmyday

you have to be joking right? or else you are 17/18...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Contessa Raven

Hi OP,

I think your best bet is to explain to this guy that you've never been with a circumcised man before. Then ask him to show you how he likes to be touched and gripped. He will have certain techniques that he uses to pleasure himself and so he'll probably be more than willing to share them with you. His methods may not be that different to a non circumcised mans (I dont know either! :p) But without asking you can't know.

Once you've got the hang of any new techniques then you can translate them over to other areas of sex. It's all about exploration and fun so try not to stress about it. :)

CR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Hi. Well the best way to "tackle" this if you pardon the pun is the same way you would sex with any other guy. There's no special technique! Don't worry it won't go balls up :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

hi, i recently started seeing someone and the other night i discovered that he is circumcised. I have never been with anyone before who is circumcised.. so i do not have the technique. I was afraid to do much in case i hurt him as the skin does not move. Any one know how to tackle this?

Soft and gentle, use a little lub or spit (sorry sounds crude I know).

Your right in taking this into consideration because it is easier to hurt or even tear the skin.

Soft and gentle is the way to go, very light touch/stroke should be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Hi OP,

I think your best bet is to explain to this guy that you've never been with a circumcised man before.

Just on that point, I don't know a single bloke who wants to know about an ex's dick and how you've handled it, I'd thread very carefully with this advice or you might find yourself back here with a different kind of thread!.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,365 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

inmyday wrote: »
    you have to be joking right? or else you are 17/18...

inmyday, you're new here so I'm going to be lenient with you. I would suggest however that you read the forum charter very carefully before posting here again. We expect all posters to be treated with respect here and unhelpful posts can earn you an infraction or a ban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭muinteoir09

OP, just be honest and explain to him that you want to pleasure him but are unsure of exactly how to and you don't want to hurt him. He'll be more than happy to explain and maybe you could have some fun with him showing you/helping you do what he likes.

Also, because there is no foreskin, circumcised penises need some sort of lubrication for masterbation and (often) penetration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Circumsision can cause varying degrees of desensitisation so I wouldn't worry about the kid gloves necessarily. Why don't you ask him to show you/tell you, am sure he'll be only too delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

watch porn, and yes I'm being serious, most of the guys in it are American and circumcised as its more the norm over there,tbh its probably exactly the same, I wouldnt know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

When you're about to touch him put his hand around yours, he'll make sure you're doing everything correctly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

thanks for all the replies - and to the first one, i have been with a fair few guys and never with one who is circumcised... i do not think it is that common for irish men.

i suggested lub - oh and bth - i am only talking about when using my hand - the rest as they say is "in the bag"..

i have no problem asking him how to show me but i think he may be a bit shy about it so i will thread easily on him.

and i will not go into details about my previous encounters.. lol.. thanks though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,948 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Jaysus just treat as you would your previous partners. I am circumcised and never have heard about this issue. Just do your normal thing and don't be stressing over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

what? I am confused. Without going into detail I could not do to him with my hand what I would normally - I would rip the skin off him..