Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Living beside settled travellers

• 05-05-2010 10:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45

Hi ..I am just looking for some advice on whether anything can be done about this situation. We struggled for years to try and get money together for a mortgage and finally managed it and bought a nice 3 bed in a private estate. This estate like many others in the country has been left unfinished with about 15% of the houses unnoccupied. The estate is in the midlands

A year in about 5 or 6 families of Travellers have moved into some of the houses in the estate. I assume that these are being funded by the social welfare. I know these people have to be housed somewhere so that is not the issue.

The problems is that there are about 7 or 8 caravans and horse boxes parked on the roads in the estate. Clothes are hanging out on walls to dry. There is rubbish and kids toys lying around everywhere and now they have moved in the horses. The children just drop their pants out on the road and urinate and deficate anywhere they feel like. They gather around in large groups with loud music blaring,bonfires lighting and generally being very noisy and unsociable.

They are turning the place into any eyesore. Some takeaways will not deliver to the estate now as they have had trouble with these people. They call to peoples houses annoying them looking for lifts here and there and have taken items from front of peoples houses.

The guards have been contacted numerous times but say they can do nothing. Are they allowed to park caravans/horse boxes and have horses around the estate. I am fed up that we are working hard to pay a mortgage to end up living beside that and they get it all handed to them for free! Its not as if I will ever be able to sell this house or even rent it out with what is now going on in the estate.

any advice on what can be done to improve this situation would be greatly appreciated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭tenchi-fan

sorry to say this, but travellers are a law unto themselves. There is nothing you can do. Not even the guards will get involved in this situation.
    Your house is pretty much worthless at this stage too.

If I were you, I'd approach the council and see if they will buy or rent it off you to house another family of travellers. Use the money to buy or rent elsewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

Oh God I feel for you and it is a fecking disgrace that this allowed and is actually becoming more frequent in this country.

Have they bought the houses or are they renting??
    If renting they keep a record of every little detail i.e a diary and approach either the HSE of the council with your issues.

If the houses are privately owned but rented out then you can get in contact with the PBRT and you may get the name of the owners and contact them.

I really feel for you as I have had/still having issues with one house in my area that is being rented out to drug dealers/scumbags....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

lulut wrote: »
    Hi ..I am just looking for some advice on whether anything can be done about this situation. We struggled for years to try and get money together for a mortgage and finally managed it and bought a nice 3 bed in a private estate. This estate like many others in the country has been left unfinished with about 15% of the houses unnoccupied. The estate is in the midlands

A year in about 5 or 6 families of Travellers have moved into some of the houses in the estate. I assume that these are being funded by the social welfare. I know these people have to be housed somewhere so that is not the issue.

The problems is that there are about 7 or 8 caravans and horse boxes parked on the roads in the estate. Clothes are hanging out on walls to dry. There is rubbish and kids toys lying around everywhere and now they have moved in the horses. The children just drop their pants out on the road and urinate and deficate anywhere they feel like. They gather around in large groups with loud music blaring,bonfires lighting and generally being very noisy and unsociable.

They are turning the place into any eyesore. Some takeaways will not deliver to the estate now as they have had trouble with these people. They call to peoples houses annoying them looking for lifts here and there and have taken items from front of peoples houses.

The guards have been contacted numerous times but say they can do nothing. Are they allowed to park caravans/horse boxes and have horses around the estate. I am fed up that we are working hard to pay a mortgage to end up living beside that and they get it all handed to them for free! Its not as if I will ever be able to sell this house or even rent it out with what is now going on in the estate.

any advice on what can be done to improve this situation would be greatly appreciated.

That's horrible... Sorry for the situation you are in. I don't mind giving people a break but this is ridiculous. Why should hard working people who have bust their holes off to get a house etc have to put up with this..

We were fortunate enough to get into an estate which is fully occupied and only a couple of renters. Looking around longford where Im from there are a lot of estates which look deserted almost...

OUCHNASTY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Find out who the Traveller Relations person is in the county council and report everything. If the council are funding these people then they had better make absolutely sure that they are not making the lives of people who paid for their houses miserable.

Also make sure you hound the local councillors as well. The more residents that make noise the better chance you have of getting noticed. Ask them directly why do you pay taxes so they can hand free accommodation for people who then degrade your quality of life and the value of your investment.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

ny advice on what can be done to improve this situation would be greatly appreciated.

Civil war!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Nermal

deadtiger wrote: »
    Find out who the Traveller Relations person is in the county council and report everything.

Hilarious! Defaulting on your mortgage is a lot less dangerous than following this advice. No-one will come after you with a sledge-hook for that. Get out of there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

Nermal wrote: »
    Hilarious! Defaulting on your mortgage is a lot less dangerous than following this advice. No-one will come after you with a sledge-hook for that. Get out of there.

+1 , anyone who thinks someone in the local authority will come down on tinkers is naieve in the extreme , besides , the state ( and various QUANGOS ) is stuffed with PC liberals who defend traveler crime and dysfunctionality to the hilt , many in the RIGHTS industry earn good salarys off the back of tinker criminality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

@irishh_bob

This forum is not the time or the place for that discussion. Please take it elsewhere.

@djhunter30

Infracted for advocation of violence.

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

Travellers are rodent scum and should be exterminated for the greater good of society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Bob_Harris wrote: »
    Travellers are rodent scum and should be exterminated for the greater good of society.

Twat!

OP, have you made any attempt to get to know the traveller families on the estate? Most of the travellers I have met are genuinely nice people. It may be easier to get some order on the estate if you have them onside rather than viewing them as unapproachable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

The PC police would have a field day with this "oh they have rights blah blah ..."

Fact is they are not on their doorstep , unless they are truly willing to settle and conform with what that involves then they should not be moved into settled accommodation where all they do is annoy people.

Now I respect their rights to have their own culture etc but when it causes annoyance and worse to others (and we all know what this entails but can't say it here or speak up against it in public least we be be called bigots etc) it's just plain wrong. The value of the OP's house has already taken a massive dive on top of the state of the market because of this I would think.

Look op for the sake of your blood pressure and sanity don't waste your time with local authorities etc ..... just get out . You can be guaranteed that as long as they are there nothing will change.

In my truely honest opinion if you act like a k****** then you deserve to be called a k****** :(

And by that I mean leaving mess all over the place and letting the horses loose etc etc, we have a settled traverler site down from us here, and never a peep or any trouble reported from there, the place is as clean as any other palce in the area and they are actually lovely folk on a whole.

What gets me is that some of them think think its acceptable to act as they do in the OP's case and to hell with anyone else, mind you you don't have to be a traveler for that !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭S23

I've had a lot of dealings with travellers in my time due to being involved heavily in boxing. Unfortunately, OP, I think you're ****ed.

Sorry but the poster a couple of posts above is on planet zu zu if he thinks simply getting to know a couple of your neighbours is going to stop them pissing and ****ting all over the place, letting their horses have free run of your estate and generally just doing whatever the fcuk they like.

I've met plenty of sound travellers that I got on with. I'm not doubting there are good decent travellers out there. However, I'm smart enough to know that, generally speaking, given free rein (which they clearly have been here) they will simply do whatever the **** they like.

They will live whatever way they like and if that involves horses, caravans, horseboxes all over your estate and bonfires and intimidating behaviour on their part then so be it.

Again, generally speaking, local authorities don't want to get involved in this stuff. You really are best off looking to get out of there by whatever means you can manage.

While I don't want to debase this argument with slander or diatribes I would agree that you should be very careful about who you report any infractions to. It will take 1,000,001 complaints before any action is taken against these people (if you are lucky!) and you will have to live with them in the mean time. And if they find out you are making complaints against them!!??!! Well I can't tell you what will happen for sure but all I would say is that I would fear for my safety.

My heart breaks for you, it reallt and truly does, but I'm afraid theres no answer here thats going to help you solve this. They won't go anywhere unless they are moved. The chances of them being moved is slim to none. And while they remain on the estate they will simply continue to do whatever they want.

They have shown a blatant disregard for those around them up until now. There is no way the local authorities/police/whoever don't know how much of a nuisance/menace/whatever they are being. Nothings going to change anytime soon.

Get out if you can. Search every single avenue for a way out and get out if you can. Otherwise I am afraid you are in for a very highly stressed and low quality lifestyle while living there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Twat!

OP, have you made any attempt to get to know the traveller families on the estate? Most of the travellers I have met are genuinely nice people. It may be easier to get some order on the estate if you have them onside rather than viewing them as unapproachable.

If the OP had just described them as scumbags and not travellers, there is no chance that you'd suggest that approach. There's no need for devils advocate, and it's almost dangerous for you to suggest 'approaching them'. They look after their own and that's that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

It is unfortunate, but the fact remains that members of the travelling community are protected by so many human-rights and so on that very little can be done.

I know of no town/village in this country where the arrival of a group of caravans is greeted by anything other than fear, apprehension, disgust and terror. And with good reason, as you have outlined OP.

There is no group in this country that deserve to be universally loathed and detested, but the travelling community comes damn close. They contribute nothing, they absorb funds from the state and they steal/destroy/assault/etc. wherever they go.

OP, your only hope is to move... Realistically. Because if you try to use the correct legal means to fight this, you could end up in hospital or worse, as the persons (and I use the term 'person' loosely) who have taken up residence in your estate have no respect or regard for the law, nor for the decent, good and honest people of this country... whom the law is supposed to defend.

This is a sad case, an awful, horrible case and unfortunately the law will be mostly powerless to help, as the Gardaí are as terrified of them as anyone; only the Gardaí are terrified of the Pavee Point or whatever group coming down on them like a ton of bricks.

I feel so sorry for you OP, no one deserves anything like this.

Nermal wrote: »
    irishh_bob wrote: »
    +1 , anyone who thinks someone in the local authority will come down on tinkers is naieve in the extreme , besides , the state ( and various QUANGOS ) is stuffed with PC liberals who defend traveler crime and dysfunctionality to the hilt , many in the RIGHTS industry earn good salarys off the back of tinker criminality

Maybe I am speaking from experience with talking to the Traveller section of my local council due to travellers camping by the side of the road near my home and because of problems emanating from a local halting site. I'm on the Management Committee for our estate.

Both were resolved but it took time and it took efforts by me and a lot of my neighbours pushing the issue and keeping the pressure on with the council and local councillors to get things sorted.

You do not have to engage with the travellers directly you take it to the council. Really that is the only recourse. Try and get the names of the people in the council and be patient and be constant (ring them every week) or drop into them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 kes87

terrible situation to be in :( ... calex71 is spot on if you act like a knacker then you deserve to be called a knacker end of , why do they get special treatment over everyone else , did anyone see that documentary during the week on travellers on tv3 ??? what planet are the people that made that living on ? there is decent members of the travelling community out there but the other side of them far outweighs them

Oh I feel for you. My parents struggle to pay the mortgage in a "good" estate too but in the last few years, some of the houses have been rented out to travellers and anti-social families. Maybe I'm being too optimistic but as they are "travellers", maybe they'll all clear off in a few months. In a house in our estate that had a house with travellers (who were attracting alot of trouble), they all just suddenly left in the middle of the night (and taking EVERYTHING with them, including fire place etc!!). It may be possible to get them moved because anti-social behaviour as a bad family (not travellers) got moved into our estate and apparently this was the third house they got moved into.

I really really hope things get better in your estate OP. The travellers involved in the Dalton Park riots get away with everything and it makes me so mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Elle Collins

Hope!!! wrote: »
    It may be possible to get them moved because anti-social behaviour as a bad family (not travellers) got moved into our estate and apparently this was the third house they got moved into.

It absolutely enrages me that this is done by the councils - They know damn well that they're inflicting a shower of scumbags on people because they've had to move them twice before!!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

People should be fcuked out on the side of the road by the councils when they've taken scum to such a leval as to warrent eviction. If the council were to take the commonsense approach people would be forced to take responsibility for their own actions.

OP, please try to take the advice that has been offered here and get out. It is the only sane thing to do. You'll get sick with stress if you stay in the cesspit your estate has been turned into. God love you, honest to God my heart goes out to you, not that that's much use to you, I know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭tenchi-fan

Here's a good tip. Find out where your local councillor lives and buy a house beside them. They'll consider their area to be more "settled" and wouldn't want to inflict scumbags or travellers on their good neighbours. Councillors have no ties to new estates (which were built for blow-ins anyway) so they'll happily fill them up with council houses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭heathersonline

Anyone got a suggestion on how to say no to a traveller looking to rent an apartment? (Going through this situation at the moment!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Anyone got a suggestion on how to say no to a traveller looking to rent an apartment? (Going through this situation at the moment!)

Say no and 100% point blank do not give a reason. Just say no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

If these people were introduced into the estate by the local council, you could look at a potential class action suit by you and some of your neighbors against them.

Ultimately, regardless of who they are, dumping a highly anti-social group on your doorstep without due care for the effect on the local community can be indicative of negligence and thus open to damages. After all, the local council cannot do roadworks and then leave a dangerous mess behind without being held liable.

This will not get rid of your new neighbors, but it may allow you to recoup some of your losses as you seek to go out and find another home, while not directly attacking them and potentially putting yourself or your family in danger.

You might want to discuss the possibilities with some of your longer term neighbors then approach a few solicitors.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

OP as echoed above I'd say try and get out of there, but be warned if you rent your house to travellers it'll most likely get utterly wrecked. A guy I was in college with had "settled" travellers living next door to him, he woke up many days with horses eating the grass in the garden, horse **** in the garden and damage to his family cars due to said horses. It was an utter nightmare, the family suffered a couple of years of relentless intimidation after they made the first complaint.

In the end the whole estate (100 odd houses) came together and went to the council, they had video and photographic evidence of various shennanigans that were going on.

2 years from the first complaint to eviction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭JimmyCrackCorn

All you can do is continually lodge complaints to the council. Then eventually take a case on the grounds of inaction.

Best of luck though i grew up with a halting site 200m up the road. It was all down to one particular family who were involved in criminality.

It didn't end well and your allot closer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

"settled travellers" - oxymoron of the day!

seriously though op, not a lot of advice i can give but to get out of there. there was a nest of travellers beside our house for years, and there wasnt a thing anyone could do. they destroyed the place. thankfully they left our vicinity but they infested the nearby town.

Call me insane but surely the actions of a council who install a family of troublemakers and vandals, their ethnicity or origins is completely irrelevant, into an estate which results in long term lifestyle and financial harm to the original inhabitants of the estate are a matter for a court somewhere. Surely there is legal recourse for the reckless actions of a council. If they fail to fill in a footpath they can be sued but if they install the Manson family next door to you they're in the clear?

Get onto a solicitor. At least find out what YOUR human rights are. It would be nice for a change to see the human rights of ordinary decent people held up instead of those who least deserve it in society. Also call Joe Duffy, I guarantee if they get a number of calls from different residents they will air the issue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭bigjohnny80

Just say its taken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Just say its taken

Traveller gets mate to ring and enquire if it's still available....it is? See you in court! (or Settle out of court for €500)

tbh wrote: »
    Traveller gets mate to ring and enquire if it's still available....it is? See you in court! (or Settle out of court for €500)
    Indeed. Ask for written references. Verify them thereafter. Make sure when you do so that you let the referee know that if something goes wrong, you'll sue them. Assuming you are under any obligation to accept references, that is.

Please keep in mind OP, that although the horses are annoying, the travellers have no where else to put them. Horses have been apart of the community for hundreds of years and I doubt that they would want to just give them up because they live in a house. I'm sure they are entitled to park caravans and horse boxes in the estate.

I know that doesn't really help you situation. My only advice for you would be to move somewhere else. It's hard to control a large group of people if the police are not willing to help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭JayeL

umm wrote: »
    Horses have been apart of the community for hundreds of years and I doubt that they would want to just give them up because they live in a house.

Both my parents grew up with cows, sheep, pigs and goats in the fields around them - as did there parents and every ancestor they had. Yet when they moved in to a housing estate, there was no question of them bringing any of these animals with them. That's an insane argument!

Travellers should be treated like everyone else. If I had horses on the estate I live on, I'd be told where to go by the Gardai and the council. If I harassed my neighbours, I'd be arrested. And if my kids acted like that, they'd be taken from me.

So let's treat them like anyone else in society and avoid this kind of mealy-mouthed exceptionalism that's grown up around travellers.

A housing estate is not set up to hold Animals like horses. It doesn't matter if horses have been part of the community for hundreds of years they should not be in a housing estate. If travellers want to preserve their "way of life" then they should look at purchasing land and building appropriate lodgings that allow them to do so.

The days of them expecting the tax payers of this country to pay their way through life are coming to an end. If they want to be different to the rest of society let them pay for it out of their own pockets. If they want to benefit from society then they have to learn to abide by societies rules and laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Moylaragh

Oh I am so sorry to hear this.

We are having similar problems - which is living next to Romanians. There is honestly about 15 of them in a 3 bed house. They dump ribbish, bins, old prams, random electical stuff and hoovers just outside the house. The place is a f*cking disaster zone.

At the beginning of my estate the woman has been trying to sell her house for the last 5 years. But travellers moved in about 2 years ago and theres no hope. The kids (under 5) all walk around in their underwear and play on main roads!!!

What is the point of a mortgage? Anyone please tell me how to default?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

if the council or police are not going to help its up to the resident property owners to get together. Ye are all in the same boat and if you want to protect your "investment" you need to act together. Try to talk to the landlords and get get thme on your side.

It sounds awful and you couldnt pay me enough money to try and raise kids in such an environment, dumping the property and emigrating would be preferable.

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

tbh wrote: »

surely you can just say "no" without further clarification, i mean its your house to rent surely you can decide who goes in or not. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

aDeener wrote: »
    surely you can just say "no" without further clarification, i mean its your house to rent surely you can decide who goes in or not. :confused:

yes you can - that was my point. DON'T say it's taken if it's not, just give no reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Can we please keep this on topic and posts which are helpful to the OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 IronDuke

Hi there OP, sorry to hear about your problems.

I also suggest that the best course of action is to move out. Complaining to the Garda and the Local Authority will only make you a nuisance to your anti-social neighbours, who are then likely to throw a stone in your window or worse when they discover who reported them. The Local Authority are likely already aware of the difficulties in the estate, but couldn't be bothered to deal with it effectively. I suspect if the Local Authority ever do start an action against these anti-social families, it will require a number of warnings and then an eviction proceeding, all of which will take a number of years to process, all the while you - the person who reported them - will be facing them every single day.

You can register your house with the Private Residential Tenancies Board (web site below) it will cost you €70. This will allow you to rent out your home to the HSE (who will probably give the property to more travellers). This will give you and your family a stable income from the house and the opportunity to move elsewhere.

http://www.prtb.ie/

You could also register your property with your Local Authority. All the Local Authorities are looking for current houses to long term lease in order to meet the demands from social housing lists. The government is not providing any more funding to Local Authorities for building any more social housing; they can only meet these needs now by long term leasing of existing houses. This is the same as the HSE renting above but just an alternative. You will probably need a BER assessment done on your house which will cost about €300. Ring your Local Authority or have a goo at the Department of the Environments web site.
    http://www.environ.ie/en/DevelopmentandHousing/Housing/SocialHousingSupport/LeasingArrangments/

Later,
    Ironduke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭john-joe

http://www.paveepoint.ie/

maybe they can help

john-joe wrote: »
    http://www.paveepoint.ie/

maybe they can help
    Help who though?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

JayeL wrote: »
    Both my parents grew up with cows, sheep, pigs and goats in the fields around them - as did there parents and every ancestor they had. Yet when they moved in to a housing estate, there was no question of them bringing any of these animals with them. That's an insane argument!

Travellers should be treated like everyone else. If I had horses on the estate I live on, I'd be told where to go by the Gardai and the council. If I harassed my neighbours, I'd be arrested. And if my kids acted like that, they'd be taken from me.

So let's treat them like anyone else in society and avoid this kind of mealy-mouthed exceptionalism that's grown up around travellers.

its worse than an insane arguement, its a PC wooly liberal arguement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Shakey_jake

Maybe you need to have a chat with your local Sinn Fein representative??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Peggypeg

Hey OP,

First of all, my deepest sympathy, this is a god awful, unfair and f*cked up situation to find yourself in. I'm not sure I've any useful advice but here's my experience:

One time a gang of travellers set up in our estate on a green beside the main road. It happened over night, one day nothing there then next day a gang of caravans and like you say children p*ssing and sh*tting everywhere (including my front garden, :(). Anyway, what happened was that ALL the neighbours got together, it's a big estate so I'm estimating a few hundred. I was quite young at the time so I'm not sure what was said but this is what they did: they (residents) all met up and walked protest style, up to the "halting site" and did absolutely nothing, they just stood there and stared at the travellers, a few of them came out and starred back, then the women started running around trying to tidy the place and pick up their rubbish. The residents just stood and starred for over an hour or more, didn't say a word, just stood there starring, eventually one of the travellors roared "what do you want?" and the neighbours just all shouted "YOU ARE NOT WELCOME HERE", nothing more, starred a bit longer and then went home. The travellers left the next day. I'm still a bit puzzled but I think it was the fact that the travellers saw that the community was united against them. I think what you really need to do is get the whole community together and work together, if you don't you'll just become a target. Get everyone to approach the councel and get everyone to sign things, you do not want to attract attention as the sole complainant. Like others have said move if you can but if you've a mortgage this really isn't an option. You need to get united with the other residents if you want to resolve this.

I really hope this turns out well for you.

ps. Just also wanted to add that an actual halting site with about 20 houses was put at the bottom of our estate a while after that, people were of course up in arms but as it turns out there has never been a single problem with the travellers who settled there, I've met some of them and they are lovely people. They are actually really an asset to the community now, they come around and do odd jobs, cutting hedges and washing windows for the elderly people and the kids will go to the shops for them too, (for pay of course) but there honestly never been a single problem with them. I think that travellers who want to settle actually make excellent neighbours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭john-joe

Help who though?

Sorry, I was being sarcastic (not doing a great job of it I admit) :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭MonkeyDoo

Hi Lulut,

Am just wondering has the situation improved since, did the council or gardai do anything? Or have the travellers since moved on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

MonkeyDoo - if you have an issue, please post rather than bumping threads that are 7 months old.

Cheers