Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Financial woes

Options
  • 04-05-2010 3:05pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Well, probably not the most appropriate thread title but I couldn't come up with much better. Mid 20s, tiny amount in savings (we're talking under 2k), still got 2k of a loan to repay over the next few months, so I've just got that amount to my name and that's it (maybe that's not too uncommon? I don't know..), job security is questionable (thinking I have around 4 months left in my current role and it's only temp, I've been here a year), job prospects limited it seems as I have little experience - have a degree but that's about it. Maybe I'm not concerned financially as such but more long term. It's just sort of depressing thinking about what to do after I finish my current job..and yes I do regret not saving :(

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭RealistSpy

Listen don't worry about it. Trust me there plenty of people in worse position. I wish I have 10euro in my account.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault