Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Power Special offers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Gooseberry

Bargain Alert. From a bookie. Seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Dutchy

England 10/1 to win the WC. England are always over backed in these contests. As per the ad., most firms are going c.6/1 but I think that 10/1 sounds about right.

Good arb opportunity for anyone who has a betfair account.

Thanks OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭syncosised

That email seems to be showing your username, just a heads up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭eskimoparty

Thanks for that syncosised. Problem solved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

I have a mate looking to stick 5 grand on England to win the world cup - told him about this and he nearly shat himself.

Of course the maximum bet is €10 on it.

What a bunch of tight arses those lads in Paddypower are :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

5k on England, he must be on drugs ;)
    England apart from Rooney & Gerrard, have no other class players.
    Terry & Cole not playing well, no goalkeeper worth talking about.
    If I had 50k, I'd offer him the bet myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭asharkman

Have a look at this if you fancy a flutter. Seems to be great value on the Aidan O'Brien one. I know I'll be taking a punt!

http://www.betting-directory.com/football/30042010/bet-on-england-to-win-world-cup-at-odds-of-101-with-paddy-power.php

Defo worth sticking a tenner on em.
    good tip my man.
    Hardly worth the effort at the 11/2 odds that were offered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭asharkman

I have a mate looking to stick 5 grand on England to win the world cup - told him about this and he nearly shat himself.

Of course the maximum bet is €10 on it.

What a bunch of tight arses those lads in Paddypower are :rolleyes:

That's mental sticking 5k on that.
    anything could happen to them.
    first match rooney goes mental after a tackle and punches someone in the face then it's all gone down the toilet.
    that's crazy.
    wouldn't mind being in the pub with your mate for the games though, say it'd be a good laugh looking at his swinging emotions!

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

10/1 is still ****.

They basically have to go through the entire tournament without losing against the best in the world, and they suck at penos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

asharkman wrote: »
    first match rooney goes mental after a tackle and punches someone in the face then it's all gone down the toilet.
    that's crazy.

Don't be silly, even if that happens england fans wouldn't blame losing the world cup on one player being sent off :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

A Bargain Alert from a bookie would have been offering Spain or Brazil at 10/1, not England.

As usual though, people will back it thinking it's value, even though it's only a tenner they all add up for Paddy, only for England to then get knocked out in the Semi Finals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Dutchy wrote: »
    England 10/1 to win the WC. England are always over backed in these contests. As per the ad., most firms are going c.6/1 but I think that 10/1 sounds about right.

Good arb opportunity for anyone who has a betfair account.

Thanks OP.

I really doubt you could actually arb a market like the World Cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

It doesn't matter what the market is. If there's a diff in the prices you can buy n sell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

The O'Brien special is crap... or am I missing something?

He's 3 runners Fencing Master 14-1, Viscount Nelson 33-1, St Nicholas Abbey 11-10.

10-1 on two of them getting 1st and 2nd???