Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

paul weller tribute...

• 29-04-2010 11:01am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43

3 lads in blanch (drummer, bassist, guitarist) are looking for someone out there to take on the paul weller role in a paul weller tribute act.. playing mainly his solo work, rehersal space already available, good contacts for gigs so dont hesitate to reply......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

fair play lads. Love his solo stuff... Make sure you advertise it and I'll come along to watch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 phil h

sound... spread the word, let us know if ye know of anyone who could fit the bill..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

phil h wrote: »
    sound... spread the word, let us know if ye know of anyone who could fit the bill..

You might want to post something similar on the vespa forum!? Should be a few weller fans there. http://www.vespaclubofireland.com/forum/index.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Lightspeed Traveller

Lads I think you's should put the tribute thing on ice for the moment and join us 'The Anoraks' (2 guitars,vocals, organ) in the formation of an original super band!
    We are huge Weller and OCS fans and are working on an album to rival Stanley Road, Heavy Soul and Moseley Shoals/Marchin' Already by OCS! Think Weller, Craddock, Minchella, White and the Gallaghers in Carnation! What a f*ckin version!

We're also big into Oasis, Kasabian, Charlatans, Stone Roses, Ian Brown, Supergrass, The Coral, Ashcroft, The Beatles, Kinks, The Jam, Small Faces etc etc!!

We've met and hung out with Craddock a couple of times and have a good chance of getting supports but our drummer left the band recently so we're stuck! Our bass player can double up on organ so we can take on a drummer+bass player and also an extra guitarist (preferrably who can play like Craddock) is a bonus in my book!!

Do yis wanna get signed and hopefully support Weller on the big stage or just play local boozers as a tribute!

P.S. We do play a lot of scooter rallies and stuff (originals/covers) just to make some money to fund our own band for rehearsals, recording, equipment etc also!

So if you're anyway interested drop us an email at theanoraks@hotmail.com or call or text Jay @ <snip>

Rock 'n' Roll is Good for the Soul!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 jackhudson

phil h - into this big time. would be great to pay tunes by god all the time.

give us a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

Lightspeed Traveller please be aware that phone numbers aren't allowed. Use the site's PM facility instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Deamonn

I do a mean weller vocal impression.

give me a shout!