Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enzo Macarinelli vs Alexander Kotlobay. Vacant ebu title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Thought Enzo had retired after his last defeat?

good shout on the stream though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Vintagekits

we;; dpne the big welsh lump!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

Round by round analysis:

RD 1: Enzo dominates. The end.

Stoppage was a wee bit premature as not all shots were landing flush but yer man wasnt going to last much longer anyway. 20 secs max!!

Fair play to him, delighted to see him get a decent win again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Does anyone really care about Enzo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Vintagekits

walshb wrote: »
    Does anyone really care about Enzo?

I do ya moany ould feck! obviously you do as well otherwise you wouldnt have posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

I love watching him fight. Been the highlight of many a card for me and always comes across very respectful. Was in Calaghes shadows for ages and said time and again in interviews that he didnt mind, even though he was a world champ, joe was the star so was happy to be on the undercard.
    We were left wondering where his career would go, he was getting beat by Haye, and then the likes of Lebedev and Afolabi abd had only wins against jounreymen. This win outs him at euro level and I think its between there and world level where he should operate. He has the potential to win a world title again no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭clubwelly

Well done enzo good to see him back cos the haye ko took alot out of him confidence wise. I'd love to see him versus Huck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

• Moderators Posts: 8,754 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Good man Enzo. Nice to see the nice guys win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭Raedwald

Good to see Enzo has got hmself back on track after losing 3 fights on the trot. Always a good fighter just lost himself after the Haye fight and went astray losing to poor fighters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Yeah I've always like Enzo - good to see him back on track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Raedwald wrote: »
    Good to see Enzo has got hmself back on track after losing 3 fights on the trot. Always a good fighter just lost himself after the Haye fight and went astray losing to poor fighters.

He did win a 'fight' inbetween Haye and Olafabi(against Matthew Ellis).
    But I'm glad to see him back achieving things aswell, he still has enough to offer the sport to earn a few quid out of it before having to hang them up.
    He can box with pretty much anyone in the division and has got good power too, unfortunately his whiskers are a bit dodgy and he seemed to have lost some dedication after the Haye fight, but hopefully the European title fight will reinvigorate him.

To answer Walshb, I also care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭deisedelight

delighted to see enzo pull this off.

always liked enzo