Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Holiday madness suggestions please.

• 26-04-2010 1:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭

Firstly apologies for the vague title.

The craic is I'am head to Spain tomorrow for 5 days to a friends wedding, and there will be a gang of us going over.

Although most of the activities will be based around the ongoing wedding arrangements, I'am looking for idea's from boardies to ensure hilarity outside of the wedding celebrations.

I'am looking for suggested caper's to get up to;

On the journey up to Dublin Airport, from Galway.
    In Dublin airport.
    On the plane.
    In Alicante airport.
    In the rented car.
    In the hotel.

Don't be shy, the whackier the better, not that you needed to be told.

I know it pointless asking, but please, no suggestions that will most likely end in getting arrested or involve anal/rectal examinations.(Why I'am I even bothering asking!)

Over to you:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Just remember to bring the travel scrabble and the normal scrabble. The travel scrabble for when you're travelling and the normal scrabble for when you've arrived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Go postal, that always surprises everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The craic is I'am head to Spain tomorrow for 5 days to a friends wedding,

Why I'am I even bothering asking!

Over to you

I am an Iams cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

biko wrote: »
    Go postal, that always surprises everyone.

He'll take ages being posted to Spain, what with the backlog from the volcano.
    While it's always funny popping up out of the box, I'd just take the plane on this occasion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

bluto63 wrote: »
    Just remember to bring the travel scrabble and the normal scrabble. The travel scrabble for when you're travelling and the normal scrabble for when you've arrived

Ha ha,

Thanks bluto, now at least I wont look like a bell end when it comes to scrabble. Do the same rules apply to other board games?. i.e. connect 4 etc.

mikom wrote: »
    I am an Iams cat

I know help I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Hi-jack the plane, they love when you do that! Always gets some laughs! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Take the innards out of an alarm clock and place them in your luggage, it'll be hilarious!! :pac:

Learn the "thriller" dance and perform it at the wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Seduce the bride. And her mother.

That would be so funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

put little bottles of water/liquid in there bags before going through security at the airport, they wont be turned back or anything but its funny how embarassed people get when they are caught out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,304 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Ha ha,

Thanks bluto, now at least I wont look like a bell end when it comes to scrabble. Do the same rules apply to other board games?. i.e. connect 4 etc.

Last time I looked 'connect 4' was not a board game

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Last time I looked 'connect 4' was not a board game

And now your confused, ah bless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

"Shakes" on a plane FTW. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,304 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

And now your confused, ah bless.

Do enlighten me then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

On the motorway to Dublin, constantly overtake cars until you find a group of hotties driving.
    Then slow and allow them to 'think' they can overtake you again, then equal their speed and give them a cheeky wink and allow them to overtake.

Repeat process several times, then pass with an sheet with a mobile no. written on it, see if they text ya. its a great laugh.

Do it again in the rented car only overtake on the opposite side.

In Spain try an sell things to the pestering lads that go around clubs selling flashing sunglasses and glowing keyrings.

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Do enlighten me then

You decide bonzodog2

Is connect 4 a board game?;

http://www.google.ie/search?source=ig&hl=en&rlz=&q=is+connect+4+a+board+game%3F&meta=lr%3D&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=

If connect 4 isn't a board game, then what is it because bonzodog2 reackons it isn't?

http://www.google.ie/search?sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=If+connect+4+isn't+a+board+game,+then+what+is+it+because+bonzodog2+reackons+it+isn't%3F

Useful? Hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

On the motorway to Dublin, constantly overtake cars until you find a group of hotties driving.
    Then slow and allow them to 'think' they can overtake you again, then equal their speed and give them a cheeky wink and allow them to overtake.

Repeat process several times, then pass with an sheet with a mobile no. written on it, see if they text ya. hope you don't DIE as a result of RECKLESS DRIVING! its a great laugh.

Do it again in the rented car only overtake on the opposite side.

In Spain try an sell things to the pestering lads that go around clubs selling flashing sunglasses and glowing keyrings.

Yes, yes great fun.

Call the flight attendants trolley dollies, they love that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭Elenxor

Firstly apologies for the vague title.

The craic is I'am head to Spain tomorrow for 5 days to a friends wedding, and there will be a gang of us going over.

Although most of the activities will be based around the ongoing wedding arrangements, I'am looking for idea's from boardies to ensure hilarity outside of the wedding celebrations.

In Dublin airport.
    On the plane.
    In Alicante airport.
    In the rented car.
    In the hotel.

Don't be shy, the whackier the better, not that you needed to be told.

I know it pointless asking, but please, no suggestions that will most likely end in getting arrested or involve anal/rectal examinations.(Why I'am I even bothering asking!)

Over to you:)

I have the feeling that it will in tears...lots of tears!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

For the Plane journey

Go to the toilet before you board and poop into a bag.

As you're getting on the plane make sure you get to your seat first, this is IMPORTANT

Empty contents of bag into the magazine holder of person sitting next to you

Ask them to pass you the magazine

This really is hilarious and they will laugh so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

scudzilla wrote: »
    For the Plane journey

Go to the toilet before you board and poop into a bag.

As you're getting on the plane make sure you get to your seat first, this is IMPORTANT

Empty contents of bag into the magazine holder of person sitting next to you

Ask them to pass you the magazine

This really is hilarious and they will laugh so much

You do realise you'll be sitting beside a smelly ****e for the rest of the plane journey right? They're bad enough as it is without where you're sitting stinking of ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭spudmonkey17

In the rented car.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3NxGDZKP2s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

sit in the wrong seat on the plane, the lols will be endless:p

seriously though there isn't much on a plane to do unless they have the in seat personal TVs like on the long haul aer lingus planes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Hang your arse out the window going through Athenry and blow a scutthery whiffy shite all over the main street.

Going through security tell the nearest bonehead in uniform that you have a bomb in your suitcase set go explode in two hours.:D:D:D:D

Hilarious, you'll have a cracking time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 John Lynch Ph.D

For a treat on way to airport Id go through all the tolls, there's 3 altogether.

Itll work out to be €7.80 altogether, although you might want to talk it over with rest of group first to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

In Dublin airport.
    On the plane.
    In Alicante airport.
    In the rented car.
    In the hotel.
    drink
    drink
    drink
    drink
    drink
    sleep/drink

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,919 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Bring a monkey and pass it off as a child. That should provide japes from one end of the journey to the other.