Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HDMI Cable (2m Gold v1.3b) - €3 delivered [Amazon]

• 26-04-2010 10:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭

Could be useful for your eBuyer Blu-ray Player, costs 60p (plus 1.99p P&P, and it doesn't qualify for free shipping as it's a Marketplace Seller).

It's 2 metres but if you need anything longer than that, I recommend these! *

317WkhpfE7L._SL500_AA300_.jpg
    Buy it @ Amazon

* tee hee hee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Stevek101

Ordered it 20 days ago. Still haven't received it. The seller memorycapital just sent me a generic email.
    We are sorry to hear that your item has not yet arrived.

As stated on our listing and also seen from our feedback, all items are shipped first class within 24hours of receiving payment.

All items are placed in to the hands of Royal Mail, who sometimes fail to deliver on time. Royal Mail guidelines state we should allow 15 Working days U.K orders and 28 Working days for international orders before an item is considered lost. After this time we can take further action and replace your order.

Please be advised we are working extra hours and are in constant contact with royal mail to ensure all the items we send are delivered.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for your co-operation

Doesn't sound very promising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Stevek101 wrote: »
    Doesn't sound very promising.
    Balls.. ordered it anyways!

We'll see what happens.. not in a huge rush for it either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Cheap HDMI cables from amazon are excellent in my experience.

Hopefully they'll be more helpful after I wait the 28 days. I really think they won't get back to me after then, just trying to fob me off.

You can get a HDMI in Argos for €6.99. Its the best price I've seen in a brick and mortar.

• Moderators Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

Stevek101 wrote: »
    Hopefully they'll be more helpful after I wait the 28 days. I really think they won't get back to me after then, just trying to fob me off.

You can get a HDMI in Argos for €6.99. Its the best price I've seen in a brick and mortar.

Tescos have em for cheaper I think. €5 or €6 if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭pissed

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,473 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

ah lads, ye're wasting your lovely HDTVs with this cheap muck, you need solid gold plated 100% pure oxygen kryptonite infused mega monster cable.
    If ye have a TV that cost a grand you need to budget at least €300 for a good cable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭brav

slave1 wrote: »
    ah lads, ye're wasting your lovely HDTVs with this cheap muck, you need solid gold plated 100% pure oxygen kryptonite infused mega monster cable.
    If ye have a TV that cost a grand you need to budget at least €300 for a good cable

No point for a short distance though, signal is digital, picture should be the same

If it was longer distance then there may be issues sending 1080p etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

slave1 wrote: »

I hope you are just taking the piss or else you are severely deluded

*edit* oh thank God I just spotted the kryptonite comment :)

Auvers wrote: »
    I hope you are just taking the piss or else you are severely deluded
    He used the phrase "kryptonite infused"... you honestly think he's being serious!?! :pac:

Superman best avoid them cables!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

basquille wrote: »
    He used the phrase "kryptonite infused"... you honestly think he's being serious!?! :pac:

Superman best avoid them cables!

aye I spotted that, too late of course :o

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,473 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

TheRipHDMI3-thumb-500x2812-36401.jpg

Superb image slave1!

This arrived on Friday so only took 4 days for delivery!

Recommended!

Got mine Friday too. I retract my comment!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭peckerhead

More here. £2.99 with free delivery (as part of an order >£25)
    And they normally cost £35, so they must be good!
    41ULdW9hUQL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭WebGeek

Thanks for the info on HMDI cables. I'm buying a plasma at the moment, so I won't give too much credence to the salesman when he says that he will throw in a free cable to seal the deal :)