Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Greatest game of Headquarters EVER..

• 25-04-2010 6:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭

Was playing COD MW2 earlier today, joined a game of HQ with 30 secs gone (19 mins.30 secs left) and it was an epic battle... :D the 1st HQ wasn't captured, till under 10 mins left.:eek::D (yes a FULL 10 MINUTES to capture the 1st HQ)

Everyone played the objective, :eek: nobody had douchie (;)) perks and yes, while there was noobtubes ,they were actually been used (for want of a better description) correctly..:confused::confused:.. the game ebbed and flowed with the final score, after the FULL 20 minutes.. 120 - 100..(my team losing ..:p)

Just thought i'd share this with ye, as it was such an enjoyable game and I realise how much of a great game MW2 (or any COD game) can be, when it's played and no-one worries about KDR or getting Nukes etc.etc. also nobody got destroyed in the KDR, as at the end the KDR of most people was fairly even at the end..(1 fella had a 63-25?? but in fairness that was skill as opposed to camping etc..etc..)

Tis a pity most games aren't like this....the downside is..now i'll probably be looking for games like this all the time...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

its great when you come across games like this , when people dont worry about their ratios and just play the objective games the way they are supposed to be played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

sounds pretty good ... add some of the people you played with and get private matches going... sorted..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

Would've loved to play a game like that bet it was intense the whole way through :)

Last weekend i was playing with a few lads for the night and we were working really well together as a team and had mad craic. Only lost 1 or 2 matches of Demolition and it was probably the most fun i had playing the game yet. After we broke up i carried on playing Demo but it was pretty frustrating since everyone is scattered around and no team work is going on.

We should get together every weekend or some weeknights here and play some objective games, i know there's a tourny for everyone here on Xbox but not many people here on the playstation have events.