Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Porridge

• 19-04-2010 8:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭

Anytime i eat it for brekkie i eat like a horse for the rest of the day Why

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

You shouldnt eat as much oats as a horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

:confused:...........coz porridge is horse food?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

you should fel full till lunch time. any time i eat it im grand . may be you mite not eat enough of it. full bowl is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Pot Noodle =

I usually skip Breakfast and might have some food about 3 o'clock but when i eat porridge i am starving all the time, am i unhinged

blond45 wrote: »
    you should fel full till lunch time. any time i eat it im grand . may be you mite not eat enough of it. full bowl is it?

Its the Microwave one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

because you are a horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

...you'll poop like a horse too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Pot wrote:
    Anytime i eat it for brekkie i eat like a horse for the rest of the day Why

It's probably the feedbag.

thats no good at all. there is startch stuff put in it to cook quickly in a microwave, get the real pack flahivens. i do it in water , as in put porridge in bowl , put water in to cover the porridge, put it in microwave for 4 mins, i put raisns in it while cooking comes out nice and sweet, when finished put milk in it to taste yummy.

The starch must be the accelerant in my hunger then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

You should have mentioned Flahavan's in the OP and demanded free merchandise from them

/that's some good bird feed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

cinnamon on porridge...mmmm

Pot wrote:
    The starch must be the accelerant in my hunger then
    well if you dont eat till 3pm of course your hungry, your body think its in the famine again, make time to eat earlyer if you can..what do eat when your hungry then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

....research has revealed* that theres no chewin' in it, so it's like already digested food, so it goes through ya lightening quick....leaving a big empty, yawning chasm in yer belly and the urge to eat a farmers arse through a tennis racquet....

*may contain traces of truth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

If you eat like a horse can we therefore assume that you are also hung like a horse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Ronnie Barker and Richard Beckinsale made a great team. Mackay was my favourite though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭spender.j

CoalBucket wrote: »
    Ronnie Barker and Richard Beckinsale made a great team. Mackay was my favourite though :)

Did you read the thread first?:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I have a framed photo of the lads.

Fawlty Towers the best sitcom my arse.

It was second though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Kate Beckinsale is gorgeous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Get some proper oats that you have to prepare about a week prior to eating it for brekkie. :pac:

Some raisins, honey, milk, banana slices. Nyom nyom nyom. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

How has a thread on porridge hit 2 pages already is what I want to know :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

spender.j wrote: »
    Did you read the thread first?:rolleyes:

I originally thought it was about the TV show, then I read the thread and thought feck it i'll post about the tv show anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

I've cured my farting and general discomfort all day problem by throwing the porridge in the bin,seriously,that stuff is lethal.

Im still famished

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Porridge?!?! F*cking hippy nonsense - just have a proper fry-up & f*ck that sick-a-lookie sh*t in the bin.