Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buying first 4x4, help!

Options
  • 19-04-2010 12:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12

Hi everyone Im new to this and as the name suggests Im horse mad!
    I have recently decided to take the plunge and invest in a 4x4 for towing. I have been looking at Commercial SWB (Im a girl and would feel a LWB would be too big for me) models of Pajero,Landcruiser,Trooper and Terrano preferably manual. Has anyone any suggestions where I could pick one up cheapy for approx 2000e? not so concerned about age more that its reliable. Also has anyone any advice on the most fuel efficient 4x4? Im open to any other suitable vehicles for towing 2 horses (from the what ive looked into 2 horses and a horsebox would weigh approx 2500kg +) so it needs to be capable of towing that.
    So any advice where I could find a jeep in my price range and the best one to go for? Thanks :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 923 ✭✭✭coolmoose

132610.jpg
    :D

Seriously though...the LWB model in general can tow heavier loads so it's worth having a look at them too. They're not much bigger, and give you more options with regards to carrying stuff. I have a LWB Pajero (95) and it's a joy to tow with. Just remember you'll need to have an EB licence to tow a trailer heavier than 750kg.