Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nicknames

Options
  • 18-04-2010 9:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭

Hey guys, how many of you actually nickname your Pokémon? I've never done this before, I've no idea why, just never bothered really I guess. Do ye name your Pokémon? What kinda names? Why? :)

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Nope, I never nickname my 'mon. I just choose not to :)

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I very occasionally name them. I named my shiny HO-OH as "OH-OH!!!" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I've started naming them since I restarted on Diamond version. Of course I deliberately go with names that sound really stupid or inappropriate because I'm childish.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭shofukan

I name the unown's according to what letter they are..
    Yes, I'm that sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,502 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

I usually name them, but I have two different naming schemes based on the language of the game.

In the Japanese versions, I'm limited to five characters so I name them something memorable so I can quickly tell which is which without needing to see the sprites.

In English though, I just go for something funny and witty that I can fit in ten characters (which is bloody hard...)

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

I always name them except when SRing at the start for a shiney or a good nature. And I always name the final candidate when I get a chance.