Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Are His Feelings For Me

• 06-04-2010 8:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭

I'll keep this brief. Met a guy in a club back in June. We hit it off really well and I ended up going back to his. We had an amazing night and all that week he was texting me and we arranged to meet up. We ended up going out til December, howvere nothing was made "official". He's 25, I'm 19.

He broke it off with me in December because of the age gap, he said he was uncomfortable with it. I miss him so so much it's constantly on my mind. :( We got back texting on and off after the break up and it wasn't until this weekend that we decided to meet up - he asked me. We went for a few drinks and I can honestly say it was the best night of my life. We had a ball! We got a nice cosy couch in the pub and he just held me so tight all night, when we were in the smoking are one of his mates came up and said "don't yous look like the perfect couple". We then decided to go back to his and I spent the night with him, it was lovely. Anyways when we woke up he turned to me and said "isn't it amazing how we can wake up together and be so comfortable with each other..there's not many people you can do that with x". We got dressed, went for lunch, then I went home. I texted him that evening saying we should so something again sometime and he said "ye cool we'll make it a date or maybe even a double date" - think he's trying to get me to hook his best mate up with one of my friends..so i wb something along the lines of that'll be pretty hard considering they're all in relationships and he wb something along the lines of well try anyways and gave me a wink.

I guess I just can't tell whether he's just using me or whether we'll ever have anything. What has me confused is the fact that HE wanted to meet up with ME, and the way he held me so tight all night almost cutting off my circulation! He did say briefly how he was sorry about the way he ended things with me and that maybe somewhere down the line.

Can I just add - he has a LOT going on. His brother is dead from drugs, his other brother is in prison, his dad's an alcoholic, mom is dead. He himself has been in prison for 2 years, and he's lost about a stone in weight since December (he didn't even have it to lose). He keeps saying that all these things are the reasons why we can't be together right now. Do you think that's really the reason? I'd love some opinions on the matter cuz as i said i really am madly in love with him (he doesn't knwo that) :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What was he in jail for? Why did he lose weight, is this indicative of other problems?

It is odd that he would ask you to meet him. Maybe he was just feeling lonely without actually wanting to be in a relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

What was he in jail for?.

20 grand armed robbery..
    Why did he lose weight, is this indicative of other problems? .

I posted up a thread in Personal Issues there two days ago called "Sever Amount Of Weight Loss - Is He On Drugs?" if you wanna check that out. I personally don't think he does any other drug other than hash.
    It is odd that he would ask you to meet him. Maybe he was just feeling lonely without actually wanting to be in a relationship.

Do you think he doesn't want to be with me - OR - He just doesn't want to be with me now!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

OP_Here wrote: »
    20 grand armed robbery./.He was starting on people in the pub and was shouting racist things at people outside / I posted up a thread in Personal Issues there two days ago called "Sever Amount Of Weight Loss - Is He On Drugs?" if you wanna check that out. I personally don't think he does any other drug other than hash.

Ok well you're not gonna like what I have to say, and it's not up to me to judge you or this guy. But i have that phrase that judge judy normally uses ringing in my head when I hear what you are describing "why would you want to hitch your trailer to his falling star"... ? To do the best for yourself, I dont think pursuing this is the best way to go. He's got a lot of issues, and obviously has the propensity for violent acts. Why would you want to put yourself in the firing line?

oh and I misread your post earlier on. I thought you were the older. This is just an excuse. Believe me, I was 28 going out with an 18 yo. I did get a small bit of slaggin over it, but I really liked her so it was a non issue. I eventually fukd it up anyway, so it's a bit of a moot point ;)