Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

18th birthday party

• 31-03-2010 5:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23

What makes a good 18th birthday party, or any party in general?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Sex. Makes any party a great party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Kiera wrote: »
    Sex. Makes any party a great party!

Not a stag party...too many men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

A tosser and a guitar imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

A good bingo session! .....Ah only messing, I think you'd want to give us a little bit more info..... Fe/Mail birthday and if any venue etc, I'm sure you'll get loads of ideas..

Collie D wrote: »
    You must have been at crap stay parties!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Drunk 18 y/o's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Yeah, but it only takes one woman to turn a Stag Party into a Gangbang :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Hookers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭ERR!

banter makes a good party

You must have been at crap stay parties!

Nope...I just didn't fancy shagging any of the other guests for some reason...all a bit hairy for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Was gonna say...Hank Jones...

Then did a double take and saw your name was Denis.

So...booze and women, plus a stripper.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Drunk underage girls.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Yeah, but it only takes one woman to turn a Stag Party into a Gangbang :)

Maybe that's what Kiera was implying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Drinkin'
    Dancin'
    Fightin'
    Fuckin'

In that order

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    So...booze and women, plus a stripper.

So the stripper is not one of these aforementioned women? Each to their own I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It's not a proper party till someone gets hammered, gets sick everywhere,breaks something vaulable and passes out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

"It ain't a party till something gets broken."

So the stripper is not one of these aforementioned women? Each to their own I suppose

No, having a good looking stripper will make these women somewhat self concious about their own looks,
    so they are more likely to get off with lads then...

Where did you go to school? ;)

No, having a good looking stripper will make these women somewhat self concious about their own looks,
    so they are more likely to get off with lads then...

Where did you go to school? ;)

All boys shool...didn't know what women were until Mamy let me go to the teen disco when I turned 18 :(

When's your 18th, Denis?

*gets cougar claws ready*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Alcohol, the lads, a stripper, and tell whoever's coming to bring their slutty friends.

All boys shool...didn't know what women were until Mamy let me go to the teen disco when I turned 18 :(

18! Jesus H. Christ man!

Went to my first disco at 13.

I really feel for you, that's tough going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

alwaysadub wrote: »
    It's not a proper party till someone gets hammered, gets sick everywhere,breaks something vaulable and passes out.
    Which is very likely since the OP was in the beer forum asking how much beer to buy, he is planning on handing out free drink to 100 18 year olds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

alwaysadub wrote: »

You can come to my 21st! :D

When's your 18th, Denis?

All you need is booze, music, Kiera and booze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

A nice cup of Tea

oh and some cream buns

hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

When's your 18th, Denis?

:(

:(

Don't worry, I'm sure Kiera is happy to go to more than one party with virile young men present.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Charlie.

Drinkin'
    Dancin'
    Fightin'
    Fuckin'

In that order

I'd put ****in' before fightin'.......before dancin' actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Ain't no party like an after party!

Or so I'm told.

So make sure to have a part after the party.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

What makes a good 18th birthday party, or any party in general?
    Strippers. LOTS of them! :D

Biggins wrote: »
    Strippers. LOTS of them! :D

Don't invite anyone unless they're a stripper.

If you're ever having a party, let me know. :D

P.S. I am not a stripper. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Its not a party till someone dies.

Have you ever removed wallpaper?
    Your a stripper! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Alcohol.

Everything else is a by-product of it.

I'm 30 this summer. You can do the guest list.
    Darksaga87 wrote: »
    Its not a party till someone dies.

Don't invite him

I'll let you know but you certainly won't be invited!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Drinking
    Fighting
    Schmoking
    The blueies ya know the women

If your planning on getting free booze for the party only get a few crates of beer and tell the scabby feckers BYOB.
    Its all up to you but with free booze comes even more mayhem then your looking for

I'll let you know but you certainly won't be invited!

No,no, wait, according to Biggins, I am a stripper.

I'll bring my scrapers and a wet sponge. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

phasers wrote: »
    Hookers
    and blackjack!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Both my 17th and 18th were classes as legendary partys.

50+ people
    Dont invite violent types agus dont let the word spread out too much
    It has to be on atleast 12 hours i.e 8pm-8am
    There msut be addicuate drink,be it supplied or not
    Should have good numbers of "pimps and hoe's"
    Loud music...but only in one area so most of it is set out for talkin
    Fireworks :D

My 17th was in my house...there were 48 people there and the house was just coverd in bodies the next morning with not too much of a mess as practically all there were grand and did help up witha bit of cleaning.At like 2 am we started running up the road running away from a firework and at one stage two lesbians started going at it in ym bed so several of us were jsut chatting away drinking our cans observing :D

My 18th was in my dads farm((our houses isnts at the same place)).A BBQ went on til 3-4amt,like the first time we had a huge stereosystem set up.People brought tents and the party took place in both a field and a shed.Adequate seating and the like.At around 6-7am we had a massive food fight which was fun and most people ended up strolling into the nearest town at 9-10.

Both times everyone in the area was told an 18th was going on,and with the warning most were happy.My elderly neighbour told me after ym 17th she was laughing because all she was was 3 cups of tea on the wall :D

Depending on your area and with guards and stuff*shrugs*Well at my 17th a friend of mine had to get a taxi home early at around 11 and called to say a squad car was heading out.I flicked all the lights out and told everyone to get inside and to get down...so 48 people rushed in andlay down on the ground and the music and lights went off.Peaking through my bedroom curtain with 12 other people we saw the car pass and then turn around and head into town and 10 mins alter the party resumed.((Also to add I live a few miles outside a town,the farms a half hour away by a diffrent town))

My 18th at the farm seeing as it was in an even more rural spot then my house and the people around it were all grand(Some even came over :D) nothing was called on or anything but a heard later on of how fireworks and fires were seen from a dualcarraige way several miles away :pac:

As for drink,well at the 17th it was byob and we all orderd from an Offy.The guy was hilariouse..he walked out of the car into my garden and looked around too see dozens of mostly udner aged teenagers looking at him"Um..any one have..." and before he said it one of the lads pullled out his ID and showed it too him

The 18th was a bit of both,while there was a good bit of drink there it ran out fast and most people did bring there own with several off licence trips later on before 10.

Allot of the problems with 18's is that the area set out is too small,as people start to get cramped and add this with music and people cant talk.Also if the group is under 20 its too small.The biggest problem is strangers,at my 17th I didnt know 2 people and they were both grand and at my 18th it was 7-8 people who were my half sisters friends and they were grand too.At most of the 18th's I've been too recently allot of people heard of a party or were invited by a friend so what I did was warn them about not inviting others unless they get onto me first((Not trying to be a premadona but I dont want **** breaking out my party or stuff getting robbed)).If they do show up tell them to get out and have several big friends standing behind you,Not long ago I saw a persons father telling someone to leave and they got a smack off the guy.

But yeah I hope this helps,the three most important things are People,Space and Lenght.

Originally Posted by phasers
    Hookers
    Cool - prepaid ones! :cool:

and blackjack!

In fact, forget the park!