Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Negative reaction

• 29-03-2010 11:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭

I visited the country today and got a very negative reaction from the locals I was at a far out family due and found people calling me a bollix and giving me filtys in the pub afterwards , people I had never meet and they were not even involved in our ceremony just because I spoke different and dresses different.....I found the atmosphere different

Is this the normal reaction from country people??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 passion fruit

What the hell are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

I predict a similar reaction from the natives in here too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

D.R cowboy wrote: »
    I visited the county today and got a very negative reaction from the locals I was at a far out family due and found people calling me a bollix and giving me filtys in the pub afterwards , people I had never meet and they were not even involved in our ceremony just because I spoke different and dresses different.....I found the atmosphere different

Were you wearing sequined hot pants and a tight tank top with nipple peep-holes?

Cause that might have been it if you were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Was your trip in a time machine to the 1950's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I visited the county today and got a very negative reaction from the locals I was at a far out family due and found people calling me a bollix and giving me filtys in the pub afterwards , people I had never meet and they were not even involved in our ceremony just because I spoke different and dresses different.....I found the atmosphere different

i assume you mean the country? how exactly did you speak different and dress different? youre from blackrock, youre not an alien. cop on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Yes it's the normal reaction from country people to metrosexuals.

Bet you are eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 passion fruit

Did you visit some ****-hole like Leitrim?:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

get back to the big smhoke where you belong!, you're not wanted in the country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Damn Culchies pickin on us jackeen folk

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

Two words:
    Tight Jeans [shudder]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

Dang city slickers with their non-cousin OHs:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

Did you visit some ****-hole like Leitrim?:o

Yea how did you know:eek:..... they were so mean are these people are a different bread even the women were drinking beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

OP I feel your pain. On my first visit to Sligo while waiting at a red light in the middle of the town an old man crossed the road with a walking stick. He looked up (must have seen the regplate and the fact that we were a bit lost), he shook his fist and yelled at the car

"fcuk off back ta'Dublin .... yiz chunts."

Swear to God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Yea how did you know:eek:..... they were so mean are these people a different bread even they women were drinking beer

you are by far the shíttiest troll ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

they must like you, in the country being called a bollix is cute speak, however if they call u a right bollox or something else u mustve pissed someone off, its all degrees of speak, depends what the doo was u were at, some more info would be helpful, who said what etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Yea how did you know:eek:..... they were so mean are these people a different bread even they women were drinking beer

Jesus, I'm dyslexic and I can still understand you

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

OP - unless you post a pic of yourself, we'll just assume you were dressed in a fashion that deserved ridicule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,816 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I visited the country today and found people calling me a bollix

Cowboy your a Bollix, da la la laaa!!!

"Everybody:)"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I visited the country today and got a very negative reaction from the locals I was at a far out family due and found people calling me a bollix and giving me filtys in the pub afterwards , people I had never meet and they were not even involved in our ceremony just because I spoke different and dresses different.....I found the atmosphere different

13 forum bans, 4 reds and 1 yellow on boards....maybe it's just you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

I visited the country today and got a very negative reaction from the locals.

You visited AHs this morning and got yourself banned.