Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crystal Swing....

• 23-03-2010 8:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭

What am I missing lads?

Im embarrased for them and everyone associated with them :( was driving back from killarney today and newstalk was on and there was some rumour about someone leaving the band?!?!? what am I missing? why are people caring about this tripe? and why are they taking it so serious like theyve just filled madison square gardens or something?

Help.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Seziertisch

PMI wrote: »
    What am I missing lads?

Im embarrased for them and everyone associated with them :( was driving back from killarney today and newstalk was on and there was some rumour about someone leaving the band?!?!? what am I missing? why are people caring about this tripe? and why are they taking it so serious like theyve just filled madison square gardens or something?

I have never seen so much sexual chemistry between a brother and sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Rockshamrover

PMI wrote: »
    What am I missing lads?

Who's leaving?

Must send my suit to the cleaners.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭MilanPan!c

I have never seen so much sexual chemistry between a brother and sister.

Boom boom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭dasdog

For the same reason frozen pizza's are popular i.e. cheap, easily accessible, not very distinguishable and there is no effort required to learn to appreciate. Though I wouldn't begrudge them or feel embarrassed for them. I just don't like frozen pizza either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

which one of ye on here recorded there albums?

cmon you guys must know

oh the mother is leaving the band

seannash wrote: »
    which one of ye on here recorded there albums?

cmon you guys must know

oh the mother is leaving the band

She was the talented one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

ah lads ffs.
    about 4 weeks ago, crystal swing were the joke phenomenon of the internet. but of course, certain idiotic institutions of the media (read The Late Late Show) tried to cash in on it by losing any sense of irony.

Funniest thing is the members of the band have absolutely no idea why they are getting this attention.

The fake facebook page is comedy gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

jtsuited wrote: »
    The fake facebook page is comedy gold.

buddygunz did outdo himself with that one i must admit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Fergus

Finally the original video without the overdubbed keyboard

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RqNHyB7WDOg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭PMI

Its just so bad and makes the country look stupid if they start shipping this ****....

It reminds me of the eddie the eagle thing, he was ****e and got fame for it and people took the piss but he thought he was a hero, same now and I feel sorry for them, especially the mother as she seems quite sheltered and cant see whats about to happen...

ah pmi, don't compare this joke gone slightly awry to the hero (yes hero) that was Eddie the Eagle.
    Eddie encapsulated the Olympian motto of 'it's the taking part that counts' perfectly. In the insanely competitive world of professional sports, Eddie reminded us of the pure joy of competing, no matter how lacking in skill or training. While some people dedicated every moment of every day into winning first place, sometimes even taking all manner of performance enhancing drugs, Eddie brought a smile to faces everywhere by just taking part.

I'm getting tears just thinking of his ski-jumps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

I really like their music, I think this thread should be closed :P

Paul Brewer is being very quiet. Didn't he do most of his professional work in the country and irish genre?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

Fergus wrote: »

oh man , I was literally crying with laffing .

thats fantastic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Fergus

DaDumTish wrote: »
    oh man , I was literally crying with laffing

Yeah me too. Best one I've seen in a long time.

jtsuited wrote: »
    Paul Brewer is being very quiet. Didn't he do most of his professional work in the country and irish genre?

Agreed,

I wonder if he has moved to management because this type of country music is right up his street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

I'm actually the mother ....

PaulBrewer wrote: »

And I am the brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

You're my SON ?:eek:

Indeed, I started in your sack and hear I am now to wreck your head.

It's all starting to make sense now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭btard

How old is the sister? Should I feel perverted for getting a boner when she sings? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

And still I ask the question. Would ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=waHrxROTYQs

Just when you thought it couldn't get any weirder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Fergus wrote: »

Hilarious....ok that actually is weirder than the tranny cover version!

Some view count for the tranny version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

Did u eevr see yer man declan nerny .Same ****e.My mum had his album he had 40 songs on one side of the cassette and another 40 on the next .BTW I hope crystal swing get a residency on aboat so we dont have to listen to them anymore . da mammy has a really nice MOTIF with stickers on the bass keys just like vince clarke .Mammy is also da musical director of the band isn't she clever !.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

btard wrote: »
    How old is the sister? Should I feel perverted for getting a boner when she sings? :p

She's 17 and in 5th year. She has no idea why they're getting all the attention, bless her cotton socks. She's thinking of skipping the Leaving to concentrate on her music career, I advised her not to. She's lovely though, as is her brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

As i understand it some dude with a girls name that hosts a hit US afternoon talkshow showed a clip of them on their St Patricks Day special, probably as a pisstake, possibly as a not uncommon misguided American homage to Irish culture... and then it all kicked off from there.

I don't watch much late late show but judging by the cringeworthy Leno, Letterman style band, Tubridy and Co are working on the assumption that if Americans are feeling it must be good.

nah the ellen retweet thing happened a good bit after the original internet boom.