Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"The SnapperS" on TV3 now

• 17-03-2010 11:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭

The Snapper on TV3 now. (Except they call it The Snappers on NTL) TV3 is so southside they think The Snappers is the name of the family I reckon ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Teddy Chips

Haha, I was wondering what was going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Same on Sky. Someone must've made a mistake at TV3 when they were sending out the listings.

HEADS SHOULD ROLL!!!

Great movie by the way

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭mickos

GEOERGIE BURGESSS!!
    Great flick lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

The Snappers.

Feckin eejits.

That's bloody blasphemy, it's a classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    The Snappers.

Feckin eejits.

That's bloody blasphemy, it's a classic.

Jaysus, wouldn't happen to a bishop, wha?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

Same on RTE teletext, typo when sending out the listings methinks

Jaysus, wouldn't happen to a bishop, wha?

It was a Spanish sailor... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

you gotta love the guys that sell the advertising on TV3 - a Clearblue ad in the ad break earlier!!!

classic film......it's like a who's who of father Ted!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    It was a Spanish sailor... ;)
    With a hefty langer on him.

on the bible!

One of me favourite posts on IMDB. Someone asked if ya had to be Irish to get the humour:
    It helps knowing some Irish people. I have friends in Letterkenny, Ireland and since I've known them I now get the full meaning of Dessie's line "I guess a ride's out of the question, eh??" I thought Dessie wanted a ride to the pub!! Could not figure out why he needed to brush his teeth for THAT.

that 'compadre' guy is only Billy Bloody Meehan from Fair City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Michael B

Watching Intermission on TG4 instead. Brilliant :)

One of me favourite posts on IMDB. Someone asked if ya had to be Irish to get the humour:

they should come to Cork and ask someone to explain 'flah' to them...........it's a noun, verb and adjective!

cjmcork wrote: »
    they should come to Cork and ask someone to explain 'flah' to them...........it's a noun, verb and adjective!

flah?

Don't know that one.

Except, I used to know a guy called Flaherty and his nickname was Flah..

this is my bit for the People's Republic - but if anyone from Dub thinks they invented it, like 'langer' - I'll find ye!!!

She's a 'flah' - she's good looking
    He's 'flahing' it at work - he's riding it at work
    I 'flahed' him last night - I shagged him last night

See - welcome to the land of the People's Republic...........

Jaysus, if I hear someone refer to Cork as the people's Republic one more time...

It's like those feckin gobsheens that go around calling Dublin the big smoke...

Or The City...

you're getting snotty now because of your hormones, I'll talk to you later :p

• Registered Users Posts: 865 ✭✭✭A Disgrace

If ever there was a movie that captures Ireland before it changed forever, this is it... I was 17, and living away from home in college when it came out, and it sums up everything that was going on very nicely...

Brilliant film, and so many quotable lines, but only cos they were true...

I think the generation that only know the Celtic Tiger Ireland need to be made watch that and The Commitments..................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

cjmcork wrote: »
    I think the generation that only know the Celtic Tiger Ireland need to be made watch that and The Commitments..................

Why should they be punished? It's not their fault.

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Why should they be punished? It's not their fault.

Not a punishment........ a heads up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Laughed so hard when Pat Mustard gave her a tenner for sweets to apologise for calling her a great little ride!

• Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭john kinsella

Any chance of a ride?

Ya, let me finish this line.

Are ya serious?? Your not messin now are ya.. ****ing great...i'll go up n' brush me teeth.

That would be nice.

'you never talk to me anymore'

'yes i do, i said hello to you yesterday'

ha ha excellent

• Registered Users Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭jasonb

I loved the bit where they're driving to the hospital and the guy's crossing the road and doesn't know which way to run...

'Get out of the way ya dozy bollix!'

Check out this poster, clearly aimed at the American Market!

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3001261056/tt0108170

J.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

jasonb wrote: »
    I loved the bit where they're driving to the hospital and the guy's crossing the road and doesn't know which way to run...

'Get out of the way ya dozy bollix!'

Check out this poster, clearly aimed at the American Market!

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3001261056/tt0108170

J.

That poster is hilarious,its not even the same actress that plays Sharon!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭jasonb

Actually, if you look at her eyes, it is the same actress, but her head / face ( that you can see ) is airbrushed and I guarantee that the Curelys / Rabbittes never had a sheet that white! :)

J.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,887 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

One of the best Irish films ever