Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raffle For A 1988 Nissan Bluebird Turbo.....You Couldnt Make It Up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

lol stupid...

what gets me is that there is 42 tickets... fecking odd number that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭kazul

robtri wrote: »
    lol stupid...

42 is an even number:D. If you read the ad he's using lotto bonus number to pick winner.
    Completely illegal btw, you need perission from a garda super. to do something like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭JHMEG

lol stupid...

"the winner will be the bonus number in the next lotto draw"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

lol stupid...

For the lotto draw.
    whoever gets the bonus number wins the car :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

yeh there's lots of rules and regulations that should be in place here that I doubt are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

Japer's I have a bucking lawnmower thats more valueable than that
    crock of tin,

Is this guy serious, does he expect people to send him €40 for a ticket for that. and if you were mad enough to do it and he only sells 20 tickets, if he's lucky.. then what happens. He's going to send you back your money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭kazul

I've seen a couple of these recently and if I could afford a weekend car I'd be tempted to get one. I think they're cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

lol stupid...

How many numbers are in the lotto?

And that means there is a possibillty of how many bonus numbers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭dirtydiesel

1680e for a bucket of rust, real bargain lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    How many numbers are in the lotto?

And that means there is a possibillty of how many bonus numbers?

You have a 1 in 42 chance! They only pick one bonus number!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

But it's got a turbo:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

that's a pretty damn pimpin intercooler he's got goin on there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I've seen that car in the flesh and seen it move, I certainly wouldn't say no to owning it but I won't be parting with my 40bills

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

I'd expect to see this kind of asking price on carzone! In fairness to the seller it's a clever way of getting rid of rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Its on english plates, the VRT will probably cost more than the value of the car.

Actually the VRT is €720.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭johndaman66

kazul wrote: »
    Completely illegal btw, you need perission from a garda super. to do something like this

He may have got permission from the Super though kazul and fulfilled all other legal requirements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭dizzydiesel

That's a great idea. €1600 for that pile of sh!te.
    I wouldn't pay €40 for the winning ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭McGaz23

Isn't there 45 numbers in the lotto now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

I think there are now 49 numbers in the lotto so he is planning a scam too Id say. He is probably not happy with 1600 for that heap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

There's a bunch of guys on Classic Cars that would deffo part with 40 coins for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

mike65 wrote: »
    There's a bunch of guys on Classic Cars that would deffo part with 40 coins for that.

Indeed, it is some class A autosh1te.

Am I the only one who sees the point of this car. It looks in good shape, I have seen it in the flesh, just passing mind and I think they put out around 150bhp. It'd be some sleeper :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

I wonder will the winning ticket be number 11 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,907 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

Onkle wrote: »
    Am I the only one who sees the point of this car. It looks in good shape, I have seen it in the flesh, just passing mind and I think they put out around 150bhp. It'd be some sleeper :D
    No
    I remember when the Bluebird came out, they were very comfortable cars, there was few different versions including a Jap import Maxima that had a turbo 2.0 V6, they are certainly sleepers in stock form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Seen a lot of these things going around lately, would be a very easy way to run a scam. Not saying this one is a scam or anything though, most of them are just lads who are having trouble selling the car the normal way.

Anyone know the legality of these type of things? Surely there is some amount of restriction on what is essentially a lotto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

I'd have an interest too. This set up sounds like a fcukin chancer at work but they aren't the complete crock of sh1te people think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I kinda like it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭dirtydiesel

Your not on your own , ive had 2 bluebirds in my time, it could be a future classic and I like classics but im more into old mercs, Like the sleeper side of it!, that could be fun.
    Its just the silly way he wants to sell the car that gets me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

I'd buy it, but then again, I've an unusual attraction to autoshite anyway!

Your not on your own , ive had 2 bluebirds in my time, it could be a future classic and I like classics but im more into old mercs, Like the sleeper side of it!, that could be fun.
    Its just the silly way he wants to sell the car that gets me.

Oh totally agree on the way he's selling it, then again he could be genuine

In fairness that car was up on carzone about 2 years ago iirc and it was a complete shed, only thing it had going for it was that engine, it looks in good shape now and has had a fair bit of work done
    Max_Damage wrote: »
    I'd buy it, but then again, I've an unusual attraction to autoshite anyway!

IT's not shíte! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭hiluxman

ah in fairness ya have to hand it to him. what an off the wall idea. ya cant knock the lad for tryin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

McGaz23 wrote: »
    Isn't there 45 numbers in the lotto now?

there are 45 numbers but how he'd intend to get 43 44 or 45 to come up is what interests me

Not a bad bus at all, lots going for it, defo not a crock of sh1t to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭snowman707

I know of an 89 one still been used, not pretty to look at but sounds as sweet as day 1.

I had one with almost 300k miles ... until it had an argument with a truck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

I like it but it does look sh!te because its chav'd up. That doesn't mean its sh!te!

How do you know he ever sell 42 tickets etc? You'd want to be fairly trusting and not mind losing €40!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Tigger wrote: »
    there are 45 numbers but how he'd intend to get 43 44 or 45 to come up is what interests me

Obviously the lottery people are in on this.
    They're going to split the €1600.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

IT's not shíte! :P

Ah, it is though in fairness. That's why fellow autosh1ters, like myself, love it.

Bluebirds FTW!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

With bolt on mods such as turbo, air filter, intercooler, fuel pump etc and a good map, that engine could make close to 300bhp :cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

hi_im_fil wrote: »
    With bolt on mods such as turbo, l:

It already has a Turbo
    I remember these coming out when new.
    Loved them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

I actually like this car,, I have a good reason to like it as my father use to own one and it was a cracking car. Ours was an 87' and a rare bird at that even back in the day when we had it. I would not pay 40 euro for a ticket but I would have no problem paying 720 odd to Vrt it if I had it in my driveway.. I'd love to own that car as it brings me back a long time..My dad use to give me a fiver every week for washing it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

vectra wrote: »
    It already has a Turbo
    I remember these coming out when new.
    Loved them :D

Upgraded turbo I should have said ;):p