Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Im from Ireland but more importantly I'm from Dublin

• 11-03-2010 6:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭

Who feels more like they are from Dublin than Ireland?

Dublin is like the powerhouse of Ireland everywhere else is inferior to it.

Southside 4 life :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Ooh wonder how long it'll take for this to be locked.. Any takers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Take your sh*tty little comments to facebook

blah blah

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL
    O' this one is a winner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Who gives a shite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Dothehustle

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Ooh wonder how long it'll take for this to be locked.. Any takers?

i'll stick a fiver on in 3 min

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

Please mods, move this monstrosity to somewhere it can get the attention it deserves.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=478

dvpower wrote: »
    Please mods, move this monstrosity to somewhere it can get the attention it deserves.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=478

:pac: It wouldn't last ten minutes! LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

southsiders arent dubs, they are west brits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

i'm from ireland but more importantly, i couldn't give a flying fcuk what county you're from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

You must be Irish because my penis is Dublin.

mikom wrote: »
    You must be Irish because my penis is Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

no cork people just say that but i think dublin people actually feel more dublin than they do irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Biggins wrote: »

doublin' :D

Biggins wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 899 ✭✭✭djk1000

In before the lock!

I'm a dub, born and bred, from the southside most of the time. I moved to the midlands recently, here's my feelings so far.

The pubs are more craic, the people in them are more friendly.
    Rent is way cheaper
    shops are cheaper
    The people in general are more friendly
    Pace of life is different, better
    traffic isn't an issue
    kids can play outside without worry

Cold day in hell before I move back to that souless half finished construction site they call Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

This thread is gheyer then the fcuking front lounge.

Your one? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

omg haha dublin a construction site? come on where parts of the northside maby yeah or the city(but hey thats why its called a city) but everywhere else is kinda low density and stunning.

dun laoghaire on a summer eveneing :O

omg haha dublin a construction site? come on where parts of the northside maby yeah or the city(but hey thats why its called a city) but everywhere else is kinda low density and stunning.

dun laoghaire on a summer eveneing :O

any chance of getting that in english?

but everywhere else is kinda low density and stunning.

You're on crack.

That or somewhere in society, he's fallen through one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

You're on crack.

As he said:
    dun laoghaire on a summer eveneing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

How long does one have to live in a place before he is considered to be "from" there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

Dublin is a grand town but it's nothing special, don't see what everyone is getting all worked up about.

dun laoghaire is a dump, howth or malahide are far superior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Who feels more like they are from Dublin than Ireland?

Dublin is like the powerhouse of Ireland everywhere else is inferior to it.

Southside 4 life :D

And people wonder why Southside gets the digs they do eh?

Go back to playschool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

I'm form Dublin but more importantly i'm from South Dublin
    I'm form South Dublin but more importantly I'm from Blackrock
    i'm from Blackrock but more importantly I'm from main street
    repeat until bored

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I'm from the internet, but more importantly DERP DERP DERP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

rorynolan_164295t.jpg

Is this you gonnaplayrugby?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Whats a Dublin??