Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**Spoilers** for Next Monday's iMPACT!

• 10-03-2010 4:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭

Opens with A.J. Styles and Ric Flair doing an interview. Styles started making fun of Abyss thinking the ring makes him stronger. Styles talks about how they've wrestled many times before and he's always won. Jeff Hardy comes out. Styles said Hardy was a nobody and this led to Styles vs. Hardy in a non-title match.

Eric Bischoff vowed to shave Mick Foley's head and beard and make him clean cut

At some point the Nasty Boys put Jesse Neal through a table, thereby subjecting us to more Nasty Boys matches. Actually it was supposed to be Nasty Boys & Jimmy Hart vs. 3-D & Neal, but now Neal is injured and it looks like a handicap match. But 3-D has a surprise.

Nasty Boys & Jimmy Hart b Team 3-D & the returning Brother Runt (Spike Dudley) when Sags pinned Bubba after using Jimmy Hart's helmet. Team 3-D was laid out and they set up a table but Neal, all taped up, makes the save and it ends up with Sags going through the table.

Angelina Love does an interview challenging anyone of The Beautiful People to a match. She said she originated the group and will take out the trash one person at a time

Jeremy Borash was interviewing Scott Hall & Sean Waltman. Kevin Nash & Eric Young came out and gave Hall $25,000 to get in the ring with Nash for five minutes. Yes, they've already signed for it on PPV. I guess Hall is on the $1 per buy bonus and asked for an advance.

Kurt Angle & The Pope b Mr. Anderson & Desmond Wolfe when Pope pinned Wolfe with a small package. Wolfe attacked Pope and Anderson uses the dog tags and makes Angle bleed. Didn't we already see that? This is like booking in reverse. We do the blow-off of a feud, then work our way backwards.

Hulk Hogan, RVD & Jeff Hardy are backstage. Hogan announces Abyss as the special enforcer for Hardy vs. Styles

Angelina Love b Daffney-DQ. Apparently Daffney was a member of the Beautiful People for one night only. The others all interfered of course. They beat her down until Tara made the save

Kevin Nash vs. Scott Hall in a five minute challenge. Waltman handcuffs Nash to the ropes. Young makes the save and the time runs out so Hall & Waltman get the money

Hogan demands Sting come out. Sting came out but RVD attacked him and got the bat and threw it to Hogan. Bischoff came out and got Sting out and yelled at Hogan for getting involved physically when he's supposed to be leading the company behind the scenes.

Hernandez tells Jeff Jarrett he wants to team with him against Beer Money. Bischoff got mad about this and ordered Hernandez against Beer Money in a handicap match

Beer Money b Hernandez with the DWI. Jarrett ran in after and Jarrett and Hernandez cleaned house. Matt Morgan was on commentary and must not have helped

Eric Bischoff is about to shave Mick Foley's head, but Foley attacked Bischoff, put him in the chair and shaved his head.

Machine Guns did an interview saying the winner of the Ultimate X match on the PPV is the No. 1 contender for the tag titles. Hopefully this isn't the same as all the No. 1 contenders for the singles title like Lashley. Generation Me came out. The Machine Guns asked them who have they ever beaten. They responded they beat The Machine Guns. They claim Generation Me are the Ataris of tag teams while they are the XBoxes of tag teams. They are also the Ferraris and Generation Me are the Station Wagons. This ended in a brawl about girlfriends with Brian Kendrick, Amazing Red, Daneils and Kazarian all out with the face side cleaning house with dives off ladders and the Ultimate Xstuff.

Jeff Hardy b A.J. Styles with a twist of fate and swanton. The ref was knocked out so Abyss counted the fall. Flair hit Hardy with a chair after the match. Flair and Abyss went at it and Abyss choke slammed Flair through a gimmicked stage and threatened Styles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

AJ is being booked as a weaker champion than Rey was.

Nothing in those spoilers makes me want to watch the show.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Nothing in those spoilers makes me want to watch the show.

and thats with a million things happening too. Im interested but its not really in the product im seing atm. Im interested in seing a proper alternative to the WWE and thats not the current product. TNA should probably trim some of the fat too, they have an awesome roster but their show is so crammed already and that is while barely using some talent, as noted elsewhere Awesome Kong has essentially not featured recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

and thats with a million things happening too. Im interested but its not really in the product im seing atm. Im interested in seing a proper alternative to the WWE and thats not the current product. TNA should probably trim some of the fat too, they have an awesome roster but their show is so crammed already and that is while barely using some talent, as noted elsewhere Awesome Kong has essentially not featured recently.

Unless I'm mistaken, Awesome Kong has left - the details vary depending on who's telling the story, but I understand she asked for the release shortly after the Bubba incident.

They already had a packed roster even before Hogan and Bischoff came in. Now it's bursting at the gills, and there ain't enough TV time to go around. The fact that so much the time is going to demonstrably over-the-hill guys like Hall and the nasty boyz (I don't count Waltman as part of that trio - whatever his personal problems, he can still work a good match) is also really getting to me.

I'm interested in what's going on in TNA in the same way as I'm interested in a car wreck. Morbid curiosity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm confused is Hardy back full time to TNA now - I mean had he his court case :confused:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

The proper alterative is an interesting idea.

I think it is clear the wrestling audience is tiny compared to the monday night war years. I don't think we need an alternative to WWE, we need a show that complements wwe and makes them be better. There isn't enough room for two (or three, ROH) wrestling shows on one night. TNA could be a strong company if they focused less on competing head to head with wwe and just focused on attracting viewers on another night.

I am shocked to see these spoilers, i didn't realise TNA were moving to monday's with a sometimes taped show. I can't see too many tuning into a show taped almost a week in advance. They will just DVR it, IF they see something interesting. Most fans are going to watch RAW as the live element makes for a more exciting show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

DM-ICE wrote: »
    I am shocked to see these spoilers, i didn't realise TNA were moving to monday's with a sometimes taped show. I can't see too many tuning into a show taped almost a week in advance. They will just DVR it, IF they see something interesting. Most fans are going to watch RAW as the live element makes for a more exciting show.

iMPACT! is live 1 Monday and taped the next from now on.

I've read that Spike are very confident when the DVR ratings come out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

DM-ICE wrote: »
    The proper alterative is an interesting idea.

I think it is clear the wrestling audience is tiny compared to the monday night war years. I don't think we need an alternative to WWE, we need a show that complements wwe and makes them be better. There isn't enough room for two (or three, ROH) wrestling shows on one night. TNA could be a strong company if they focused less on competing head to head with wwe and just focused on attracting viewers on another night.

What the hell is going to happen them when MNF returns? :confused::eek:

I don't see what was wrong with Thursday myself, Smackdown used to get good ratings on that night so the audience is their. Surely they should have at least consolidated their ratings on that night before taking on the big dog?
    I mean even if they do ratings of 1.1 - to 1.4 mondays on a regular basis, whats the big deal? Surely they can do that on Thursdays? :confused::confused:

Oh wait I forgot Hulk wants to give the fans an alternative:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

iMPACT! is live 1 Monday and taped the next from now on.

I've read that Spike are very confident when the DVR ratings come out

Spike can say what they like

At end of the day any RAW fan that watched TNA had RAW on DVR so its all point scoring for no real reason other than pretend happiness with a bad rating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

Seriously... Abyss? What are they thinking? How is ABYSS going to get you anything beyond a 1.0 rating? It's 2010, who cares about Abyss and his stupid ring, which is actually a WWE ring that is giving him powers. Have they even considered that they are putting over a WWE Hall Of Fame ring as a focal point of the show? Jesus what a shower of clowns

Eric Bischoff vowed to shave Mick Foley's head and beard and make him clean cut

Eric leave the head shaving to Punk :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

it makes me cry how little of a clue these eejits have.

Styles loses clean before PPV - way to get the public to believe in your champion.

Nash, X-Pac and Hall in the same ring in 2010 - it still makes no sense.

RVD as Hogan's puppet? Nice :rolleyes: Rob must be flat broke, flat bored or both.

there is no Monday Night War, and the quicker TNA realise this and stop shooting their load over everything every week, the quicker they'll actually succeed, and maybe gradually start to compete.

WWE must be ****ting themselves..............................

.......................laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

I'd normally complain about them giving away Hardy/Styles on TV but looking at what they're up against with Raw, they really needed a big ME. Plus Hardy might be in jail next week so this might be the only time the can do it. At least Kid Kash and Dallas can't interfere this time.

Jeez, I forgot about Hardy's case this week. For TNA's sake, Hardy better not do jail-time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

I completely disagree with them doing AJ and Jeff but if you are going to go in that direction for fear of having your rating murdered, why didn't they plug the match on tv last week?

My prediction is a 1.0 again this week.

Jeff seems to be looking more like a chubbier version of The Joker from TDK :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Very cool moment for me on last night's Impact, when Matt Morgan referenced himself as the "MVP of Spike TV",a moniker I came up with for him