Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours as a...

• 10-03-2010 4:46pm
    Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Television Show
    The much-unloved 9th series of Arrested Development where every thread episode is composed entirely of subtle references to other threads and its viewers are split between those who love the self-reference and the fact that newbies don't get it and those who watch it grudgingly, complaining about how much better it was in teh old days before they got these new writers.

Book
    The Neverending Story. Just this last thread and then I'll go to work.. oh and this one obviosuly, because someone replied to my... that one looks interesting actually...

OK, bored now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

Sporting Event

Fast Paced, dramatic, occasional threats of violence, pantomime villain characters and controversial refereeing (modding) decisions.

I'd pay to watch that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Fight:

Everyone jumps on something someone once said and it snowballs till it's in every thread.

Won't someone please think of the children???!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

River cruise.
    In before the lock.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

A Shakespeare play

"A Comedy of Errors"

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Film
    Some Cambodian animation feature - nobody understands the premise but watches it in case there's some bewbage or a bar fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭uncleoswald

An Orgy.

Mixing with unsavoury people you wouldn't talk to in real life and you feel dirty afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Tribunal:

there's a lot of talking from assorted ne'er-do-wells with various accusations getting thrown around but at the end of the day we all realise its just a bit of craic really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

DrinkAware advert

Enjoy in moderation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I imagine it would be like that film 300 with mods shouting "this is after hours!" and kicking people into big holes that are actually the form they meant to post in. Then instead of going out to fight other people we'd argue amongst ourselves about killing all the babys that don't look right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

An act of self-abuse.

Tear-stained, angry masturbation in front of a broken X-Box while lying amongst the remains of the weekend's fast food and empty beer cans.

Wait, what's this thread about? :confused:

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    An act of self-abuse.

Tear-stained, angry masturbation in front of a broken X-Box while lying amongst the remains of the weekend's fast food and empty beer cans.

Wait, what's this thread about? :confused:

You posted something very similar in the soliloquay thread.. I'm getting worried.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You posted something very similar in the soliloquay thread.. I'm getting worried.

Yeah, I'm worried too. The X-Box has been broken for a few weeks now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Nursing Home....

The residents might be sitting in their pants, drooling and incontinent, but in their heads they're all George Clooneys with genius IQ's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Politician who self abuses.

Gordon Brown. We all know he's a frustrated, cantankerous, temperamental, bad tempered, foul mouthed scorpy old bollix who masturbates the rocks off himself after making his secretary cry for the ninth time that day. He's being groomed as a moderator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    An act of self-abuse.

you're like a male naomi watts...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Biggins wrote: »
    A Shakespeare play

"A Comedy of Errors"

Or

"Much Ado About Nothing" :)