Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TDwaterhouse or Sharewatch

Options
  • 09-03-2010 4:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

Hi there. Im pretty new to all this stock and shares business but after a couple of weeks of reading up i think im about ready to start investing a few bob on the market.

k a bit of info... Im starting off with the sum off €1000. I plan on investing another grand in a few months as well. All together investing in maybe 3/4 companies (not yet decided which 3/4 exactly). This obviously will be my first time on the stock market. I plan on trading on Irish and UK markets only for the time being. After looking at other companies im sure it'l be one of these to get me started.

I just need to know which of the above companies would best suit my needs. Which is the most customer friendly? Easiest to use? Cheapest? More suited to less frequent, new traders?

Thanks for reading,

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

Shmee wrote: »
    Hi there. Im pretty new to all this stock and shares business but after a couple of weeks of reading up i think im about ready to start investing a few bob on the market.

k a bit of info... Im starting off with the sum off €1000. I plan on investing another grand in a few months as well. All together investing in maybe 3/4 companies (not yet decided which 3/4 exactly). This obviously will be my first time on the stock market. I plan on trading on Irish and UK markets only for the time being. After looking at other companies im sure it'l be one of these to get me started.