Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any going to YES Festival on Paddy's Day?

• 08-03-2010 3:48pm
    Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Anyone here going to this? Last year it was brilliant, definitely one of the highlights of the year for me. Trying to get some mates to come but not getting much luck.

Info Here: http://www.residentadvisor.net/forum-read.aspx?id=91574

Lineup:
    Matador
    Miniminds
    Giles Armstrong
    Arveene
    DJ TU-KI
    Al Keegan
    Eddie Brennan
    Lil Dave
    Hystereo
    Lorcan Mak
    Simon F
    Eoin Cregan
    Nic James
    Hypertic
    Jeff Walters
    Kid Handsome
    Nightflight DJs
    Saoirse Ryan
    Citezen Black
    String Live
    Aaron Nolan
    Big Dish Go Djs
    Mark Alton
    Tea Djs
    Funboi
    Realsound Showcase
    Micheal Kelly
    Josh Josh Josh
    Niall Dunne
    Claire Roache
    Supafast
    Color Tv DJs

A fantastic selection of Irish acts and DJ's I can't wait to check it out. Great way to spend Paddy's day!
    Who's coming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

Will be there without a doubt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

should be a great day. don't worry colly i'm technically going by myself (although I know most of the lads on the lineup).

I'm on fairly early (2 or 3) in the main area so come and say hello. still not sure if I'm playing a liveset or djset.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

I actually work in East Point, the venue is 50 years from my office - however it is actually a working day for me cause its not a bank holiday in the uk :( - I might take a half day though and head over to catch your set - have a drink and a boogie while all my mates are still at their desks hehehe

Would you prefer to play a live set or a DJ set Jeff? With a DJ set you can build it around a few key tracks of your own etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Zascar wrote: »
    I actually work in East Point, the venue is 50 years from my office

LOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Probably heading along to this alright. Might see you there Colly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭R.Shackleford

Yup im heading. got my ticket the other day.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

If id have known about it in advance i may have gone but ill be drowning the Shamrock in London with a mate:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

So can you get tickets on the day, Ive decided to go. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Was supposed to be going, funds a bit tight as Im going to timewarp the week after, no doubts come Wednesday I will be persuaded, I have the Thursday off and everything

yeah you can get tickets at the door but id say its gona sell out very fast.few if my mates didnt get in last year and they went in for around 4ish.

Ah ill buy them on the website so.

Any guestlists or cheap passes floating around? Im really broke.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

No Al said there is no guestlist for this :(

That's only fair, I don't mind paying my way usually. **** it I want to go ill just get em.

Mates are being flaky about this and refusing to buy tickets beforehand. I might not end up at it after all but sure would rather spend the day with mates. This just seemed like a nice place to do it in.

Aw just get a ticket mike and come - its been years!

Still a 50 / 50 chance I will be there. Gonna put some pressure on them tonight. Would be good craic to see you there. Remember Deep Dish and Sander Kleinberg access all areas in the Redbox / POD those were the days:D

Did I meet you there? Oh! lol. That was a long time ago... I remember Hatwin in Tripod though!

Just got my ticket there, so what time you all heading there at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Looks class, away with work in Madrid though so won't make it.

Will be definitly out for the Kid Handsome / Hypertic / Steve Donaldson though, really looking forward to that one

Did I meet you there? Oh! lol. That was a long time ago... I remember Hatwin in Tripod though!

Yeah you did. Party back in yours in Rathmines after if I remember right.

Does anyone know if theres an after party in any club in town after? there was one after it last year and you got a concession at the door if you showed your ticket from YES.

I've just been over to the venue - its really cool. They've done loads of renovation in the Epicenter Bar, place looks great! Online tickets sold out so get there early if you want to go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭Bambaata

so who was there? I had work earlier so couldnt get there til after 8. Had a great few hours though. hadnt been at it last yr but that venue is great.

It was a pretty good day, not quite as good as last year for me but still great fun. Highlights for me were Lil Dave, Matador, Hypertic & Al Keegan. Venue was great as it was expended this year, however the middle stage suffered from clashing a lot as you could hear the outside tent speakers too, kinda annoying. Was difficult to get to bar/toilets at times which was annoying but overall it was grand, and I think most people had a really good time

Went to Pan Pot in Pygmaleon afterwards which was excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

What an outrageous day, still paying for my sins now.