Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

keep getting signed out of psn

• 07-03-2010 8:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18

Hi, for the past 3 days ive been getting signed out of psn about every 15 minutes or so. Im wondering is it my internet or playstations problem. An error code pops up every time it happens saying '' an error has occured, you have been signe out of PSN 8002ad63 i think it says. any help would be appreciated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Damien1989

Google the error Code

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 floodser14

I tried googleing it but not much help really, just one page with a similar issue but not much insight, anything else you could think of, thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭disco girl

It has been happening a lot over the past couple of days. I've read before on the Playstation forums that this is usually the case before a firmware update.....

When you get signed out do you get kicked from the game you're playing straight away??

ye pretty much, for instance if im palying mw2 the ''error code'' will pop up in the top right of the screen so it just takes me back to the lobby and i have to sign in again via the xmb menu. still trying 2 figure out what the prob is, im hoping its an psn issue which will be resolved eventually. do you think it could be my internet perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭disco girl

I don't know, I got signed out yesterday, but before I get kicked out of the game I just go to the xmb and sign back in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭sarumite

disco girl wrote: »
    I don't know, I got signed out yesterday, but before I get kicked out of the game I just go to the xmb and sign back in...

Its been happening to me a lot, and what you say is all well and good, but when playing MW2 and you are trying to sign back in while defending a headquaters, you will be dead before you can get back to the game...feckin annoyin.

ye exactly its a serious pain, how longs it been happening to you and how often? i dnt have a clue whats causing all this but its been happening 2 a few ppl so its obviously a psn problem, jst hope it sorts itself out or else online play wont be happenig 4 me which makes next gen gaming pointless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,398 ✭✭✭ongarite

Who is your ISP and what are your line stats?
    I'm with BT and have never been signed out of PSN like you have.

im with digiweb and it only started happenin few days ago, before that it worked grand with no probs at all.its a wirless conection and signal strenght is always 100 so im cluelsess as 2 whats causing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭gstar

I have a feeling we could be getting a firmware update soon anyway and from recollection, they always seem to come on Tuesday mornings so if it is the next firmware update im guessing you wont have too long to wait :)

ive been having probs with my router at the mo which kicks me out quite a bit. when im online however i am getting almost my full 10 meg connection so the connection is ok but the router is faulty i think - might be something similar to that ? its worth investigating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

I can't even sign in today. Keep getting a dns error.

Used to get it all the time but I changed my dns to google's with open dns as a backup, so that really shouldn't be the problem.

I hope it's not just me because it was a pain trying to figure out the problem before. Actually if anyone has any tips that'd be great.

I'm using a belkin wireless g+ router, on ntl/upc and have wpa security. Upnp is turned on.

Any ideas, or is psn just down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,398 ✭✭✭ongarite

Used to get it all the time but I changed my dns to google's with open dns as a backup, so that really shouldn't be the problem.

I hope it's not just me because it was a pain trying to figure out the problem before. Actually if anyone has any tips that'd be great.

I'm using a belkin wireless g+ router, on ntl/upc and have wpa security. Upnp is turned on.

I can see the solution & problem in your post already. Belkin wireless products are absolutely terrible, give lots and lots of problems especially the PS3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

What type of UPC modem is it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

ongarite wrote: »
    I can see the solution & problem in your post already. Belkin wireless products are absolutely terrible, give lots and lots of problems especially the PS3.

Ah crap.

The other router says: ntl cable router model: E08C007.

Everything else works fine through it, my computer, OH's laptop & Iphone, xbox. Probably is the belkin router. :(

Any recommendations for a reasonably priced replacement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

ongarite wrote: »

yup, i've had major trouble with mine. it worked grand for a few weeks, then stopped working with the ps3, and would then start working with it for no reason, and then stop just as abruptly.

i think i solved the problem though by inputting the wireless settings manually, and giving the ps3 its own ip address on the router instead of it getting one assigned automatically (so the ip is 192.168.2.60 instead 192.168.2.3, or what have you. I'm not all that good with the wireless networking malarky.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭sarumite

Roar wrote: »
    yup, i've had major trouble with mine. it worked grand for a few weeks, then stopped working with the ps3, and would then start working with it for no reason, and then stop just as abruptly.

i think i solved the problem though by inputting the wireless settings manually, and giving the ps3 its own ip address on the router instead of it getting one assigned automatically (so the ip is 192.168.2.60 instead 192.168.2.3, or what have you. I'm not all that good with the wireless networking malarky.)

Not sure that will work...I have my PS3 hardwired into the port with a dedicated static IP address and I am still having the problems.

Well there was no firmware update today so maybe during the week, i doubt its the belkin router causing the prob because thats what i use and before i was with clearwire and it worked alright with that so............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

Anyone having trouble with PSN tonight? PS3 hanging when i try to play Fifa10 online!!

what u mean ''hanging'' ?