Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2010's most exciting car now on sale in Ireland

• 05-03-2010 8:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭

And here it is.....

2010-Toyota-Auris-Car-Picture.jpg

A/C still not standard in Ireland(no ESP either) but a flat bottomed leather steering wheel and electric rear windows are standard(how weird is that?).

Mods, please don't ban me for posting this, I may have been taking the proverbial with my title, just maybe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

so they stick indicators on the mirrors and call it a new model?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Ah here, OP, I'm trying to eat my dinner.
    Put a bloody warning in the title!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

op where did you get the title from??? are they using that in some advertising campagin???????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭ytareh

Sure the last few Corrolla models were so anonymous youd be hard pressed to know which was which ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

I think you should be banned due to your perverse sense of humour that may be harmful to and/or cause discomfort to other people

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Toyota corolla?

They're giving one away on the late late... I feel bad for the poor fecker that has to act happy when they find out there'll be one of those parked infront of their house.

Sell it and buy this, I reckon.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

If I win it - I will be selling it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

I saw a few on a car transporter in UK a few weeks ago. It actually is rotten. Pre-facelift was better. Horrid bulges on the bumpers make you wonder if the plastic melted. Defo the most revolting car on sale bar none imo...I would rather drive a a Tiida

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

Like the latelate when yer one turned up her nose at the tickets for the Toy Show and asked for "just the cash" hahaha.
    Can't picture Tubridy tearing up a Toyota in protest tho...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Fishtits

Tubridy & Toyota... hmm now there's a match.

As to the OP's definition of exciting, I'd hate to hear their def. of a boring car ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

langdang wrote: »
    Like the latelate when yer one turned up her nose at the tickets for the Toy Show and asked for "just the cash" hahaha.
    Can't picture Tubridy tearing up a Toyota in protest tho...

Yer wan that won it tonight nearly had an orgasm on the phone! She clearly likes her toyotas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

Fishtits wrote: »
    Tubridy & Toyota... hmm now there's a match. ...
    Worse -Tubridy, toyota, and eurosong..... it was an especially bad night!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Just like all of toyota's latest 'facelift' models. It seems someone gave the designers a loada rulers and to draw in pen only. It's too boxy and ugly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭Fiskar

:eek: Ah come on, get real, if that rocks your boat then the motors forum is doomed........................................:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,360 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

I think the OP was being sarcastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭Pique

CianRyan wrote: »

Sell it and buy this, I reckon.:)

That's ridiculous money for that 840 !

Nice colour, but ridiculous price !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,226 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

Toyotas current car offerings have all the stylistic panache of a cheap sofa.

When I see a Toyata badge appear in front of me, I now have an automatic response of checking the road ahead for safe overtaking opportunities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭mailforkev

A/C still not standard in Ireland(no ESP either) but a flat bottomed leather steering wheel and electric rear windows are standard(how weird is that?).

I'd say the steering wheel is a quick fix for the dodgy accelerator, easier to jump out of the driver's seat as you career towards a wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭supersaint3

Pique wrote: »

Nice colour?!? :eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

To give Toyota credit where it's due, I think the car is at least an improvement over the old one. That's saying a lot, seeing as how many manufacturers are ruining their cars each time they go back to the drawing board these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

Ah lads cut me some slack - I don't like Toyota's at all (I did put a disclaimer in my OP) I would rather have pins in my eyes than own a Toyota(well I think owning one would probably be worse, they are the most soul destroying car in existance that are that boring) - have you not seen my sig:D?
    EPM wrote: »
    I saw a few on a car transporter in UK a few weeks ago. It actually is rotten. Pre-facelift was better. Horrid bulges on the bumpers make you wonder if the plastic melted. Defo the most revolting car on sale bar none imo...I would rather drive a a Tiida

Ah come on, I know Aurises are awful cars but they are not so bad that you'd want a Tiida over one either;)!

Pique wrote: »

Take a look at the price/spec of the rest on carzone, it's the most expensive on the site but I think that can be justified.

The colour really suits the car alright.
    Give it a few years, I'll have one just like it! :D