Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Hollie Greig internet sensation

• 02-03-2010 10:58PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8

I came across a very disturbing story over the past week or so. It's about a down syndrome girl who was abused by her father and brother. She was passed around police, social services and high members of society in a pedophile ring in Scotland.:mad: The mainstream media are either ignoring it or being told to ignore it.
    I reckon this is the biggest internet story i've ever seen. People are only catching up on it over the past few weeks or so and if this does'nt bring the mass'es out protesting I don't know what will.
    Check out the Hollie Greig story..........

Shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Shout wrote: »
    I came across a very disturbing story over the past week or so. It's about a down syndrome girl who was abused by her father and brother. She was passed around police, social services and high members of society in a pedophile ring in Scotland.:mad: The mainstream media are either ignoring it or being told to ignore it.
    I reckon this is the biggest internet story i've ever seen. People are only catching up on it over the past few weeks or so and if this does'nt bring the mass'es out protesting I don't know what will.

Shout

Link or GTFO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Come back with links to back up what you are saying OP, PM me when you have them and I will reopen the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

and I will reopen the thread.
    I has Hax

^^^:rolleyes:

OP has given links via PM to me.

This is one, and he/she will post the rest up tomorrow.

Here.
    In the summer of 2000, Hollie told her mother, Anne, that she had been repeatedly sexually abused by her father, Denis Charles Mackie and brother Greg. The abuse had begun when Hollie was just six years` old. Hollie said that Greg had also been abused by his father.

Anne Greig reported this immediately to the local police station in Aberdeen. During the course of that summer, Hollie, who has Down`s Syndrome, began to provide more names of abusers. It transpired that Denis Mackie had been sharing his daughter with a ring of sexual abusers, which included a serving police officer with the Grampian force, Terry Major and an Aberdeen sheriff, Graeme Buchanan.

Medical and other evidence supported Hollie`s account and Grampian Police accepted the truth of Hollie`s statement. Nonetheless, no action was taken by Grampian Police against the perpetrators and despite Anne Greig`s persistence, the Procurator Fiscal, now Lord Advocate, Elish Angiolini prevented any police action taking place.

In fact, the authorities instead attempted to discredit and intimidate Anne by having her forcibly taken to a mental institution, with the intention of handing Hollie back to her abuser father. Fortunately, Anne Greig had the presence of mind to have herself checked by a leading psychiatrist, who proclaimed her perfectly sane, a view with which even the institution were forced to concur.

In the years that have followed, Anne Greig has persisted in her attempts to bring the abusers to justice, not only for the sake of her own children, but also to prevent these dreadful practices continuing against others, which includes adults with learning difficulties as well as children.

It was only in 2009, when the News Of The World courageously broke the story, concentrating on the hitherto unheard of fact that Hollie had received payments from the Criminal Injuries Compensation Authority for crimes that have not even been investigated.

The measures to cover up this terrible story continue unbounded by the authorities.

Several years ago, Denis and Greg Mackie went to live in Portugal. On 8th May 2007, immediately following Madeleine McCann`s disappearance, Anne Greig, accompanied by a victim`s support witness, went to her now local police station in Shrewsbury to tell them to alert the Portuguese Police, as despite the proven case of paedophile abuse, neither of the Mackies had a record of any kind. The McCann team has accepted that the Mackies ought to have been questioned immediately. It is now understood that the British Police failed to pass on these details to their Portuguese counterparts.

Hence, the official cover up has even extended to detracting from the Madeleine McCann investigation.

Investigators have already informed us that discoveries of other paedophile rings in Scotland has been discovered, but it is clear that certain senior figures of authority are prepared to obstruct the course of justice and allow the known sexual abuse of some of society`s most vulnerable people to continue unabated, just to save their own skins.

The Hollie Greig story is now widely known by the media, police, legal, medical and political professions.

The facts are beyond dispute.

The only question that remains will be as to who has sufficient decency and courage to bring this and other issues to a just conclusion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

That is extremely disturbing.

The News of the World doesn't inspire me with confidence. I'll see what develops from this.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

This is the second link, I think the OP has gone to bed so I will put it here now.

http://www.paltelegraph.com/columnists/peter-eyre/4462-is-the-hollie-greig-story-getting-through-to-them-at-last

This is the second link, I think the OP has gone to bed so I will put it here now.

http://www.paltelegraph.com/columnists/peter-eyre/4462-is-the-hollie-greig-story-getting-through-to-them-at-last

Another link that doesn't inspire me with confidence.

I haven't learnt anything new from it. Seems a mostly copy and paste job.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Well I asked the OP to provide links and I would open the thread, and he/she has.
    So I will stick by my word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

if true its extrememly disturbing, but for the more cynical of us, its not really that shocking, which is in itself disturbing

Well I asked the OP to provide links and I would open the thread, and he/she has.
    So I will stick by my word.

Indeed.

Just eg. 10 articles pointing to the same say, 2 sources, means little other than 2 sources have this piece.

The 2 sources and how credible they are, is of more importance than 10 links to the same sources!

Journalism these days! Tssskkkkkk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I reckon this is the biggest internet story i've ever seen.

Star Wars kid and Epic beard guy beg to differ.

K-9 wrote: »
    Indeed.

Just eg. 10 articles pointing to the same say, 2 sources, means little other than 2 sources have this piece.

The 2 sources and how credible they are, is of more importance than 10 links to the same sources!

Journalism these days! Tssskkkkkk!

I know, but I gave my word, Mr Bond.;)

A quick google around doesn't show up any reports from any major news agency, just lots of message boards type and the odd "news" site.

More for the conspiracy theories forum tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

Internet sensation indeed.

Since when has the Palestine Telegraph been cracking open the truth on Scottish paedophile rackets? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭Innervision

...the brother's called Greg Grieg?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Shout

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggghhhhhhh!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 togo123

Please have a look at the following videos on you tube before Robert Green was arrested. Then ask why he was arrested under 'breach of the peace' for handing out leaflets when he went to Aberdeen.

He is out on bail with a gagging order where he can't talk to much about the case.

The order of the arrest came from the Crown Court.

Remember non-one at Grampian Police has questioned those whom have been accused. Despite the fact that doctors say she is telling the truth and one of the police officers at Grampian say she is the most reliable witness he came across. One of the effects of downs syndrome is that the person is not able to fabricate or sensationlise a story - they just tell it like it is. Also there is a murder involved with Hollie's Uncle whom was a witness of her father raping Hollie. Hollie's father is in portugal still a free man and the police in Grampian have never noticied the authories over there.

Then there are all the legal wheeling and dealings with the likes of the corrupt Levy & McRae who are representing the Lord Advocate, Elish Angiolini. They on her behalf have been threating the media with legal action if they cover the story. Levy & McRae are the legal advisors for almost all the media outlets in Scotland and they will be shut down if any newsagency tries to cover the story. Levy & McRae have also being going out of there way in legal threats on the internet, websites, forums, blogs, etc. I've seen some of them with those whom have decided to ignore the bogus threats and intamitations. The support group for Hollie Greag on facebook was taken down meaning that someone in the Scottish Criminal system contacted Facebook HQ in California. The group had over 10,000 members although a new group is back up again and has even more members. Then Robert Greens presentation on his talk about the case has been taken down - different aspects of it very quickly on Google and You Tube. Although people just keep puting it back up again. Google was also threatened with legal action.

Just what are these guys so afraid of? What are they trying to hide? I think we can smell a rat.

I find it curoius that Elish Angiolini given her position (of Lord Advocate) the highest in the legal position in Scotland feels that she needs a Legal Firm to represent her, why not just make a statement woman! Also when questioned on her position with the Hollie Greag abuse, she responds by sending out a constant stream of threatening letters of legal action by Levy & McRae on her behalf. Why does she feel threatened or fearful that she need to hide behind solicitor letters? But then this is not the first case where her position of handing peodophile cases is in need of some serious questioning. Back in 2001 I think there was a case of a 10 year old girl with alleged abuse but it took 3 years to reach court when it did the Sheiff (Judge) through the case out because Elish Angiolini took too long.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1331711/Procurator-apologises-to-girl-10-in-sex-case.html

The eye opener is that the Sheiff who closed the case was one of the names that Hollie said had abused her. So here we have 2 separate cases where apparent pervertions in the course of Justice has been made. Are there any others?

I honestly can't understand how she is able to continue in the position that she is in? And how she got to that position in the first place considering her track record in dealing in peodophile cases.

Also are Levy & McRae representing Elish Angiolini as an private individual or as the Lord Advocate of Scotland? That has been sending out legal threats on here behalf to all the news outlets in the UK. If the Lord Advocate then is Levy & McRae being paid by Scottish Taxpayers money? As a private individual then they would bill her direct.

What can of worms!

The video presentaton of Hollie abuse by Robert Green in five parts.

Part 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2P8W97Yucpk

Part 2
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLwx3b6HyBE

Part 3
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-w52qJY-j4&feature=PlayList&p=83B0C4CAAAA3A033&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=37

Part 4
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vKRv9LpmXqo

Part 5
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjdeKrjKkAc

The UKColumn were following this case closely. You can also see the bogus threat of legal action from Levy & McRae.

http://www.ukcolumn.org/category/hollie/

I reckon this thread is about to experience the LOCK internet sensation.

Contains information why the BBC producers were forced to drop the investigation. Perhaps Levy & McRae leaned on the BBC Lawyers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9OWHTAoIy0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

togo123 wrote: »
    He is out on bail with a gagging order where he can't talk to much about the case.

So he can talk about the case, just not too much about it? Like what, maybe 20 words? Then he has to stop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

I really hope that's not true. Sick fuckers.

Fizman wrote: »
    So he can talk about the case, just not too much about it? Like what, maybe 20 words? Then he has to stop?

The above video was before he got arrested - I thought I made that clear. Can't you read? It means he is on a restraining order where he can't discuss certain facts about the case such as people etc. If you can't say anything constructive then why bother replying?

Fcuk. I am in Aberdeen. Never heard anything about this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Contains information why the BBC producers were forced to drop the investigation. Perhaps Levy & McRae leaned on the BBC Lawyers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9OWHTAoIy0

Yer man claiming things like Scotland is a major world center for satanism and pedophilia really doesn't help the cause, it brings to mind the McMartin Preschool witchhunt and the like.

These sorts of cases are always very difficult. Sexual abuse victims are often not believed (especially against perpetrators in authority) yet OTOH there have been many cases where hysteria has been whipped up by false claims.

Presumably, if there is a pedophile ring operating in Scotland, they would unfortunately have multiple victims besides Ms. Grieg. If so, hopefully increased media attention will encourage them to come forward so a case can be built. As it stands, the articles provided still leave a lot to be desired TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Shout

Togo123 thanks for highlighting the links for that.
    Dazzler-are you really living in Aberdeen-can't believe you haven't heard of this.
    I'd say myself that the word is spreading re the Hollie Greig case and the proper authorities will have to speak about it sooner or later. Just because it isn't being talked about or reported in the popular press doesn't mean that it isn't true.
    Cafecolour- I do realise that when people mention sensational things like satanism and pedophilia we as average normal human beings think to ourselves that it couldn't be true. Just because we couldn't even dream of doing that stuff doesn't mean it can't happen.
    I listened to a radio show a couple of weeks ago. Hollie's mum was speaking on it. I'll try and find the link.

Shout! Shout! Let it all out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Joe Cool

I came across a very disturbing story over the past week or so. It's about a down syndrome girl who was abused by her father and brother..........

Shout

Disgusting, you're just like one of them.

Ahhh, the duplicate accounts are out in force tonight I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

m@cc@ wrote: »
    Shout! Shout! Let it all out!

These are the posts I could do without . . .

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

I'd be pointing the finger at Lord Summerisle...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 mf135

Can't anybody use google ?

This story has been running since last year in the Press and Journal, the Aberdeen local newspaper which covers the whole of the North of Scotland.

Hearting to see one UK newspaper running the story but they are reporting it very neutrally for obvious reasons. Shame on the rest.

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1488131

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1604682/

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1649525

Palastine web newpaper with most recent news.

http://www.paltelegraph.com/columnists/peter-eyre/5290-member-of-hollies-army-targets-malcolm-chisholm-smp

We now have to wait and see what Malcolm Chisholm, Scottish MP does next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

With all due respect mf135/Shout, we may be suffering a bit from paedophile-fatigue here in Ireland, if not in AH.
    One isolated story of child abuse in a foreign country, while as abhorrent as every other individual case of abuse, may not garner the same interest, given the scale of the institutionalised horror that occured here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

"Internet sensation" FAIL

I'll let true internet sensation 'Keyboard Cat' handle this one:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

This sounds like a plot for some Hollywood movie.

I've been reading up & watching a lot related to this and it is fairly disturbing, alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

One of the effects of downs syndrome is that the person is not able to fabricate or sensationlise a story - they just tell it like it is.

Cite that Downs Syndrome people are incapable of lying?

Hollie's father is in portugal still a free man and the police in Grampian have never noticied the authories over there.

How careless of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭lizardfudge

mikom wrote: »
    I reckon this thread is about to experience the LOCK internet sensation.

I think they spell it 'loch' over in Scotland.
    Cite that Downs Syndrome people are incapable of lying?

Yeah.. they're not fecking Vulcans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

how is it we've had 4 new accounts in the last week all talking about this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

how is it we've had 4 new accounts in the last week all talking about this?

True, true.

Time to solve this puzzle now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Duggy747 wrote: »
    This sounds like a plot for some Hollywood movie.

I've been reading up & watching a lot related to this and it is fairly disturbing, alright.

The second I read 'discredited and put in a mental institution' I thought of this:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0824747/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭patrickk

google Holly Greig news is 28000 people now campaigning in Scotland for justice aka ,release story and the end result will be those who are hiding in ranks in Scotland will be ousted in public!