Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Choc Brownie when you buy a Starbucks coffee on Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

you're paying for about 10 brownies in the price of the coffee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bcirl03

Starbucks = RIPOFF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How much is the coffee though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Eemia

Lads if ye are interested just say oh great i love starbucks or something, don't be saying stuff like rip off etc?! Surely if you buy starbucks anyways you'd be more than happy with the free brownie?

Sorry but i am getting fed up of people jumping on the negative bandwagon :confused:

Eemia wrote: »
    Lads if ye are interested just say oh great i love starbucks or something, don't be saying stuff like rip off etc?! Surely if you buy starbucks anyways you'd be more than happy with the free brownie?

Sorry but i am getting fed up of people jumping on the negative bandwagon :confused:

Well it's a bargain alert forum so if it's not really a bargain then it'll get shot down... as i know from previous threads I've started.

Starbucks is very expensive for coffee anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bcirl03

Eemia wrote: »

But it's not a bargain, if your paying above the odds for a 2nd rate coffee how is a free brownie a bargain?

bcirl03 wrote: »
    But it's not a bargain, if your paying above the odds for a 2nd rate coffee how is a free brownie a bargain?

This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Great find OP. I think its a bargain, I dont find the prices to expensive if you are just getting something basic but they can be expensive for speciality stuff.

As was pointed out by people this is a bargain alerts and not a consumer alert forum, this is a bargain to some people since the brownie is normally about the same price as a tlal latte. Is that not a bargain for a regular buyer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭sammalone

It surely is a bargain if u do buy coffee in starbucks as was pointed out. Fair play for alerting us about something that is free (which one would normally pay for!) - that is surely what this forum is about! Some people into starbucks coffee some people into other stuff - the point is if some people might be interested in an offer then put it up here without risk of having the p being taken out of ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,194 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I have never ventured into a Starbucks myself. How much is a tea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭HappyHarry

-Bump-

Today is the day of the offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

bcirl03 wrote: »

That's your personal opinion.

To people who get coffee in starbucks each it's a bargain whether you agree with it or not.

Don't buy coffee anymore myself but hate the way these threads get ruined unjustly.