Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Observation

Options
  • 21-02-2010 8:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 47

Hi guys,

So I failed a few weeks ago in Wicklow and was really upset by it.(the usual, everyone telling me I was a good driver and would prob pass) Applied again and have picked myself up again but really want to pass the next one. Looking at the report, my major problem is observation.

In my test, I got a grade 3 on observation turning right, 2 grade 2's for the same thing, one grade 2 for observation changing lanes, one for observation turning left and one grade 2 for observation on the reverse (though I think this one was entirely unfair as I did all my mirror, blind spot etc checks at each stage of the turn and not a single car or person passed the entire time).

As you can see, my major issue is observation. What reasons do the testers give you grade 2's for observation? I do check my mirrors in good time but I'm obviously missing out on something if he came down so heavily on me in that area.

Any help would be appreciated because, test aside, I don't want to be driving around thinking I'm doing the observation side of things properly if I'm not because that will only lead to accidents

Thanks

Comments

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko