Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jedward Documentary on RTE Radio 1 ... Jebus :(

• 20-02-2010 6:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭

Jesus....

I'm listening to a radio documentary on RTE Radio 1 about Jedward... I think I'm gonna be sick.

You should hear some of the D4 15 yo girls
    "Oh they've made Ireland proud". They have in my ****!

Yet another reason to emigrate from this country if THIS is what we have to offer the international scene...

Tune in if you fancy hearing about how some people buy into this crap... :(:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

TBH i dont blame Jedward, they are a product of what modern Ireland has made them...

But on the other hand i do blame that massive Twat Walsh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Dean0088 wrote: »
    D4 15 yo girls

Stopped reading here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

...who dey? :D

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Legends, good on them, fcuk the begrudgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Ice ice baby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

You should hear some of the D4 15 yo girls
    "Oh they've made Ireland proud". They have in my ****!

**** = brother?

Surely they're gay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Yet another reason to emigrate from this country if THIS is what we have to offer the international scene...

Yeah, the fact they're Irish is a very solid reason to leave the country. Especially since no other country has produced talentless celebrities before....

Anyway, they'll probably be completely forgotten about next year, so they may aswell enjoy their success now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

This keeps getting worse and worse....

Grafton Barbers said they're getting loads of ****wits coming in asking for " a Jedward"...

For one I agree with Simon Cowell when he told them to "stop talking like Americans. Your Irish, talk like you;re from Ireland". Hit the nail right on the head there... for Jedward and everyone who says 'loike'

OutlawPete wrote: »

Oh God! They've infaltrated Boards....there among us! :eek:

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

At least they're happy...

OK, fine, I love them! Happy now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

God, I cringe everytime I hear their squeaky little voices.

"Oh em gee, that's soo cooool!" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Jesus....
    the D4 15 yo girls
    mikom wrote: »
    Stopped reading here.

Huh.. That's where I thought it started to get interesting..

/fap

Yeah, the fact they're Irish is a very solid reason to leave the country. Especially since no other country has produced talentless celebrities before....

Fair point. But other countries are bigger than Ireland. On an annual basis, we have the international spotlight on us two or three times per year. And it;s a crying shame when these two make international headlines in Ireland's name.

Wouldn't it have been much better to have a talented person instead of them. Or a sporting success? Or some form of good will such as peacekeeping?

Nope...we gots Jedward. just what a recession plagued country needed... :rolleyes:

Fair point. But other countries are bigger than Ireland. On an annual basis, we have the international spotlight on us two or three times per year. And it;s a crying shame when these two make international headlines in Ireland's name.

Wouldn't it have been much better to have a talented person instead of them. Or a sporting success? Or some form of good will such as peacekeeping?

Nope...we gots Jedward. just what a recession plagued country needed... :rolleyes:

Their success is only proportional to the amount of Irish people who follow shows like X-factor. If no one here watched it then that pair of talentless human troll-dolls would be doing their junior cert or working in tesco now. Same as if the only people in the UK who watched X-factor were Geordies then the whatever the North East equivilant of that pair of pinheads would be splashed all over the tabloids now.

bonerm wrote: »
    Their success is only proportional to the amount of Irish people who follow shows like X-factor. If no one here watched it then that pair of talentless human troll-dolls would be doing their junior cert or working in tesco now.

Well unfortunately we have loads of human troll-dolls to follow these ones who picked up a pair of microphones....

I hope I'm never abroad when Jedward are mentioned in conversation. "Oh, you;re from Ireland right? So are Jedward"

** Runs like hell **

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=88VjJxmMyQk
    Jedward Bottled in Blackpool

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0mFDthay3E
    ... and Southampton ...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1233290/X-Factor-Jedward-forced-flee-nightclub-stage-pelted-bottles.html
    ... and of course Barnsley.

(so why not go down to your local pub .... where they're sure to soon be playing .... and show them your support).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Like most of us lads there making a few bob out of it until the bollox falls out of it so feck it and leave em to it..:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I heard some idiot goin' on about being beside Noel Gallagher and being on first name terms going to L.A.

Sweet jeebus what a shower of gimps.

The apex of his life is sitting beside an A1 lowlife.

Ohhhh dear.

Any fcuker that throws a bottle from a crowd needs to get the s*it unceremoniously kicked out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Thank you so much for brighting my day with that...

I got you a present in return

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Mozza would agree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Omg I loike totally hate those two?

Pair of ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

'Those two'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Xluna

This is where the T.V. license money goes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Aren't most people their age annoying?

They might grow out of it though I doubt
    they will stay famous long enough to see it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Fairplay to them I say. They had guts going on TV and it could have gone horribly wrong for them but instead they seem to be making a few euro out of it. No harm in that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭myflipflops

In fairness to the 2 guys themselves, they've managed to turn zero musical or dancing talent into a scenario where they are making some proper money and (presumably) getting layed a lot.

Can't blame two young lads for taking advantage of that. I think the whole thing is basically retarded but would have done it when i was 18 if i could have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Kurtosis

bonerm wrote: »
    Jedward Bottled in Blackpool

They bottled it? Ah it must be hard for them still being young, easy to see how the nerves might get to them...the poor lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

How can anyone like them:confused:

Thank god I don't have a tv and didn't know who they were for ages (until I went over to someones house and it was on, avoided their house whenever it was on after that)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

The Irish are not a nation of begrudgers. Who begrudged Phil Lynott or Rory Gallagher? Who begrudges Seamus Heaney, or Saoirse Ronan, or Colum McCann? Mo-one - because they're actually talented and deserve success, fame and recognition. A lot of people confuse hating idiots with "begrudgery" (which is "being envious or covetous" - I don't envy or covet what Jedward have or are (except for their money, which doesn't really count).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Aren't most people their age annoying?

NO!!:mad:

Fup sake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

Xluna wrote: »
    This is where the T.V. license money goes?
    It wasn't a documentary just about Jedward, it was about reality television and the music industry. It was quite well done. I thought Eoghan Quiggs contribution was quite important. It seems he has turned his sights away from music, and now wants to be a movie star like Tom Cruise. He had considered the West End, but is now thinking Broadway... and he has acted in two school plays.

The show showed the fickle ambition of these people imo, and how if you see reality tv as an easy path to success you won't get very far. It focused on the failures in the reality music industry, it was a pretty good programme tbh.

And anyway, jedward are fun. They're positive kids who want to be popstars but can't sing and are championed by the younger public for their relentlessness. I think that's a good thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I'm usually not one to hate those kind of acts too much. Westlife and Boyzone like: I hate the music but they just seem like amiably dim types who just chanced their arm for a payday and seem like mostly nice lads except for for Keating.

But I saw those Jedward lads on Graham Norton and wtf? Even GN was mortified into near-silence. I was nearly convinced that night that their shtick and that clean-living-jail bait-weird android worship of Svengali thing is some kind of elaborate pop stunt (a-la -KLF) to parody the neo-boyband genre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

stovelid wrote: »
    Even GN was mortified into near-silence.

He's the biggest gobsh1te around, he's got a lot more to be sorry for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The-Rigger wrote: »
    He's the biggest gobsh1te around, he's got a lot more to be sorry for.

I think so too, but he's usually not short of claptrap was my point.

goose2005 wrote: »
    The Irish are not a nation of begrudgers.

I didn't say we were a nation of begrudgers, we have our fair share of them though.

I hate their music as much as the next guy, but I wish them the best of luck as they are two harmless dubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I hate their music as much as the next guy, but I wish them the best of luck as they are two harmless dubs.

They may be harmless, but my god, they are hard to watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Jesus....

I'm listening to a radio documentary on RTE Radio 1

well theres your first problem there

They may be harmless, but my god, they are hard to watch!

I just find them funny, I don't take them too seriously.

They are like a comedy act.

If I was a producer I'd snap them up for kids TV presenters.

I'm listening to a radio documentary on RTE Radio 1 about Jedward
    Proof that there's no getting away from "reality TV" tripe unless you bury your head in the sand and totally ignore the media. I thought Radio 1 would be the last place you'd hear this sort of thing. Well maybe BBC Radios 3 or 4 might be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I just find them funny, I don't take them too seriously.

They are like a comedy act.

If I was a producer I'd snap them up for kids TV presenters.

Oh, i agree. I can see why kids would find them entertaining. I said from the very start that they should be doing panto or something. But they really shouldnt be making music, because in all honesty, they cant sing!!