Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heads up poker at platinum poker club kells co meath

• 19-02-2010 8:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Hello their to all boards poker players platinum poker club are challenging any heads up poker players to play platinums house player for €200min €500max 10000 chips blinds 100,200 for one hour 200,400 for the next hour and so on their is a dealer provided and the club takes 10% of the winnings think your good enough then give the club a call on 0851723312 and they will set everything up thanks to all for reading this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

house player??

So is it his money or the houses`money he plays with?

AND...10% of winnings, is that 10% of a buyin or 10% of the total? ie: both buyin for 500, is it 10% of 500 or 1000? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Thenuts99 wrote: »
    Hello their to all boards poker players platinum poker club are challenging any heads up poker players to play platinums house player for €200min €500max 10000 chips blinds 100,200 for one hour 200,400 for the next hour and so on their is a dealer provided and the club takes 10% of the winnings think your good enough then give the club a call on 0851723312 and they will set everything up thanks to all for reading this post.
    Hey would ya ever go and blow it out your hole ya mad hoor:rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Who is your house player?

It's an odd offer, I'm sure you run a legit business but I don't really like the idea of house players in a small private club, for fear of this type of thing:

cheat2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Thenuts99

house player??

So is it his money or the houses`money he plays with?

AND...10% of winnings, is that 10% of a buyin or 10% of the total? ie: both buyin for 500, is it 10% of 500 or 1000? :confused:

no its his own money and its 10% of the total pool

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Who is your house player?

It's an odd offer, I'm sure you run a legit business but I don't really like the idea of house players in a small private club, for fear of this type of thing:

cheat2.jpg

it is a fella called danny ye its all legit he just loves poker and will play anyone with his own money we just provide the setting

10% of total pool?? :confused:

Ok....IM OUT!

an hourly rate of €8 per player would be more appealing...good luck finding anyone!! :cool:

10% of total pool?? :confused:

Ok....IM OUT!

an hourly rate of €8 per player would be more appealing...good luck finding anyone!! :cool:

Thanks anyway he has played 9 people allready and they were all very happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

Thanks anyway he has played 9 people allready and they were all very happy

Is he still undefeated???

No far from it he won 5 out of the 9 as i said he is not a pro just loves the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭augustus gloop

he is a fish more like.... bumhunting early hours of saturday morning is his normal game, from the few times i have played with him... why is it all these guys who work in bookmakers rate themselves as the chit at cards:confused:

Is he not a full time player gloop?

Is that a common trait in bookies?? eejits if ya ask me!!

No far from it he won 5 out of the 9 as i said he is not a pro just loves the game

So overall hes up €10 LOL ...theres only one winner here and its not him or his opponents!! :rolleyes:

It's not about the money, he just loves the game... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭augustus gloop

It's not about the money, he just loves the game... :P
    YO ADRIANNNNNN!!! god get me a bucket.
    if danny was smart he would not be donating to you lads if it is actually his money on the line, why should he ship 10% on to you!! yis are getting up on him there???? but as ronnie reminded us, the poor guy just loves the game:pac::pac::pac: