Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things you shouldnt laugh at but you do!!!!

• 16-02-2010 5:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭

cant help it meself when someone tells me a maddie joke a church abuse joke or a haitian joke. people falling on the bus, people falling of bikes, people walking into things i let of a little snigger.the fella who fell on rte probably cracking his head opened on the ice i laughed. The advert showing how a woman would look having a stroke on the telly at the moment i laughed.all those other lil things that maybe ye shouldnt laugh at but ye cnt help it as someone would always be able to make a joke out of it or find the funny side to it.

im going to hell but i doubt im going alone;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

When I'm extremely pissed I laugh at everything. Sure just the other day a mate of mine told me that I was laughing at my feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

major bill wrote: »
    cant help it meself when someone tells me a maddie joke a church abuse joke or a haitian joke. people falling on the bus, people falling of bikes, people walking into things i let of a little snigger. The advert showing how a woman would look having a stroke on the telly at the moment i laughed.all those other lil things that maybe ye shouldnt laugh at but ye cnt help it as someone would always be able to make a joke out of it or find the funny side to it.

With all those tragedies, accidents and natural disasters you must never stop laughing!
    You must be really lucky that bad things never happen to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,227 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Alessandra wrote: »
    With all those tragedies, accidents and natural disasters you must never stop laughing!
    You must be really lucky that bad things never happen to you.

He wouldn't be laughing if he received a major bill in the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

That_Guy wrote: »
    When I'm extremely pissed I laugh at everything. Sure just the other day a mate of mine told me that I was laughing at my feet.

Can I buy you a pint? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Can I buy you a pint? :D

So long as you don't try anything funny. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Xluna

Southpark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Funerals

I dont know why, maybe cos they're such as sad occasion by brain tries to overcompensate

Let me tell you, there's nothing worse than lining up to shake hands when you have your head bowed and you're trying to suppress a giggling fit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Funerals

I dont know why,

Favorable Wills? :)

Funerals

I dont know why, maybe cos they're such as sad occasion by brain tries to overcompensate

Let me tell you, there's nothing worse than lining up to shake hands when you have your head bowed and you're trying to suppress a giggling fit!

I've been like this before actually. A friend of mine died 3 years ago and at the funeral they had a choir and the lead singer was so out of tune that nearly everyone was pissing themselves laughing.

The way I see it he would've been laughing too. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Still hillarious to me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭RosyLily

I always seem to think of something funny during a funeral or other sombre event. Trying not to giggle in a silent church is tough!
    For some strange reason, people falling makes me laugh. Get endless enjoyment outta the situation. God I'm mean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭ColumnLunch

I saw a little girl no older than 7 on one of those push scooters one day. She hit a pothole and went flying over the handlebars.

Thankfully her mother was there to pick her up as I couldn't stop laughing to be of any assistance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

Funerals

Yeh i get this too, some sort of compensation thing. Was in South America and we passed an horrific crash in the middle of nowhere, bodies thrown all over, i was so shocked by it i started to smile which i had to try and supress lest my friends think me a weirdo(Which they do). There wasnt a single thing i found funny about it but i must be wired weirdly because any time i get a shock thats how i react.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

There is nothing funnier than children falling while running

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭3qsmavrod5twfe

This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Lu Tze wrote: »
    There is nothing funnier than children falling while running

Or being hit in the head any sort of sports ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I laughed when I heard about the hacker inserting flashing GIF animations into an epilepsy message board. I know I'm an evil cnut, but nobody was hurt, so I'll continue chuckling.

The hacker must have been laughing his ass off when he first thought of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

n8zPyro wrote: »
    Or being hit in the groin any sort of sports ball.

FYP

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

I believe the disease you are suffering from, OP, is referred to as Muntz-ism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

I sometimes laugh when I hurt myself to stop from crying. I think it makes people believe I am crazier than usual but it works for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

cant help it meself when someone tells me a maddie joke a church abuse joke or a haitian joke. people falling on the bus, people falling of bikes, people walking into things i let of a little snigger.the fella who fell on rte probably cracking his head opened on the ice i laughed. The advert showing how a woman would look having a stroke on the telly at the moment i laughed.all those other lil things that maybe ye shouldnt laugh at but ye cnt help it as someone would always be able to make a joke out of it or find the funny side to it.

You have one weird sense of humour....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Its not possible to talk about the planet Uranus without either giggling or making some kind of inappropriate remark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Mayoegian wrote: »
    You have one weird sense of humour....

I just laughed at your sig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Ever since i was at school,if im going to get into trouble for something or fcuk something up, i laugh. And the bigger the fcuk up the more i laugh. Doesn't go down well with my boss but i can't help it!! Its not that i think its funny,think i just start giggling out of nerves and snowballs from there. God help i ever get done for murder or something-i'd be rolling round on the floor with tears of laughter coming down my face :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

When people say ring.

The querist.

Package.

He he he.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

The advert showing how a woman would look having a stroke on the telly at the moment i laughed.
    I havent seent that ad but I laughed even thinking about that.

I find very inappropriate things funny. Maybe it has something to do with upbringing. I know a lot of people who might have had strict, decent, serious parents who somehow had kids with very twisted senses of humour. I suppsoe it is all about having what you shouldn't. Just like Meryl Streep.

I've said too much...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

one day i seen a child go flyin into a railing and splatter herself, funniest sh!t ever. the mother daggered me, but sure i couldn't help it, nearly p!ssed meself.

i laugh when i get nervous as well.

sometimes if i'm havin a good cry about something horrific i break down laughin at my own hysterical crying.

if i have to go to a mass for some reason and my sister or cousins are there i start snorting and chuckling for no reason.

also, if i hear a story bout someone who has died in a ridiculous way, i'll laugh. (like electrocuted or fell off a roof or run over by a tractor, no offence to anyone, but it just craics me up...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

The Germans (it had to be the germans right?) have a name for this:

Schadenfreude

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schadenfreude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

funerels
    mass @ christmas/ easter
    falling people,
    etc.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

bazmaiden wrote: »

I want to see this happen to Jeremy Kyle!

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    I want to see this happen to Jeremy Kyle!

that clip was a spoof, still excellent though!

Don't care. Still want it to happen to him. Always thought it was what he was thinking when he did these chows anyway!

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Don't care. Still want it to happen to him. Always thought it was what he was thinking when he did these chows anyway!

i always think he takes it so seriously because he's such a legend :pac:

i think the clip is even better because its fake, who the hell can laugh so convincingly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Woow_Aqualung

also, if i hear a story bout someone who has died in a ridiculous way, i'll laugh. (like electrocuted or fell off a roof or run over by a tractor, no offence to anyone, but it just craics me up...)

Then you'll love the Darwin awards.

http://www.darwinawards.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

This is going to make me sound like a horrible person, but I laughed so hard at a group of black people in a car. I started thinking of the stereotypes, and there was about 9 of them. I also laugh out loud regularly at the special olympics ads on bus shelters:(

Pianist cos it sounds like penis.

Get it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

jd007 wrote: »
    Pianist cos it sounds like penis.

Get it?

or do you remember "cic penois" in Irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

"Anything is funny with Yakety Sax. ANYTHING."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

"Is brae liom" used to get me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

This is going to make me sound like a horrible person, but I laughed so hard at a group of black people in a car. I started thinking of the stereotypes, and there was about 9 of them. I also laugh out loud regularly at the special olympics ads on bus shelters:(

thats one thing now i wouldnt laugh about(disabilitys) but who am i to judge:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

I havent seent that ad but I laughed even thinking about that.

I find very inappropriate things funny. Maybe it has something to do with upbringing. I know a lot of people who might have had strict, decent, serious parents who somehow had kids with very twisted senses of humour. I suppsoe it is all about having what you shouldn't. Just like Meryl Streep.

I've said too much...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpR5_LQCyzk

when i seen her face drop at the end i laughed but felt guilty after cos i know i was been an evil b@stard for laughing as i know people that have suffered strokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I'll probably burn in hell for this one but everytime i see a Dwarf/Midget i break my shite laughing to myself

I remmeber laughing at the "penal system"! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭numbnutz

I laughed when I heard about the hacker inserting flashing GIF animations into an epilepsy message board. I know I'm an evil cnut, but nobody was hurt, so I'll continue chuckling.

The hacker must have been laughing his ass off when he first thought of it.

I'm goin to be at a funeral sometime in the future and i'm goin to remember that...absolute class!!