Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Pancakes

• 16-02-2010 4:06am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭

Saw an Advertisement for Free Pancakes with Purchase of Lunch in the Abbeycourt Hotel Nenagh. Sweet.

Anywhere else running a similiar deal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Dublin forum
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Damien1989

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Dublin forum
    >

Tipperary forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Damien1989 wrote: »
    Tipperary forum?

Bargain alerts forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

food and drink forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Shill forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭owenmul

Pancake Forum??:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

forum forum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

forum forum?

What forum? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

What forum? :P

what about a threeum ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Wouldn't eat pancakes if I was paid, never mind if they were free. Horrible yokes.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Wouldn't eat pancakes if I was paid, never mind if they were free. Horrible yokes.

Ranting & Raving forum?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Humour forum?

Pancakes are pantastic. I love them, but i dont think i'm gonna get any today. Beer and pub-grub will have to do instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Kiith wrote: »
    Humour forum?

If not then personal issues forum tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

Pancakes?
    Discs FS Forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 edvedfan

My tummy forum :)

Everyone is talking crepe in this thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Shrove it in the Cake & Pies forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Frisbee forum?

That's all they're good for. There's a reason why people only want to eat them once a year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭raptorman

I awoke to the smell of pancakes cooking this mornin! My GF cooked up healthy oatmeal based pancakes! They were class. Had bannana, cottage cheese and honey on them.

Smug forum???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

raptorman wrote: »
    I awoke to the smell of pancakes cooking this mornin! My GF cooked up healthy oatmeal based pancakes! They were class. Had bannana, cottage cheese and honey on them.

Smug forum???

I could have thought of better things to do with a banana cottage cheese and honey...:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Poker and Flapjack forum

I could have thought of better things to do with a banana cottage cheese and honey...:pac::pac::pac::pac:

Why didnt I see that coming? I'm not the sharpest in the morning:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Smug forum???

Domestic Appliance forum!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭BennyBlanko

I awoke to the smell of cottage cheese

Smug forum???

into cottaging are we?;)

I had to urban dictionary cottaging. There's about eight different definitions for it, I'll get back to you on the ones I'm into!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

.....sex and sexuality forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

smegmar wrote: »
    .....sex and sexuality forum

What the fcek do you do with your pancakes?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I got free pancakes for breakfast in work :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Dubs wrote: »
    What the fcek do you do with your pancakes?! :eek:
    The syrup, not the pancakes ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

I thought I was the only one. bonito we have much to talk about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

smegmar wrote: »
    I thought I was the only one. bonito we have much to talk about
    Indeed, but that's an entirely different thread and/or forum :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Bonito wrote: »
    The syrup, not the pancakes ;)

Military forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

You sir, are wrong.

Stekelly wrote: »
    You sir, are wrong.

Debating forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

They were giving out free pancakes in my college today, it was the only reason I went in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 CHICKENROLL

rim job forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭NoQuarter

Well i'm all forum...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

phasers wrote: »
    They were giving out free pancakes in my college today, it was the only reason I went in

college forum ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

gaz wac wrote: »
    college forum ?
    Stopped being funny 20 posts ago

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Dead Meme forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

phasers wrote: »
    Stopped being funny 20 posts ago

All Things Retro Forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Actually I think its The Cuckoos Nest at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Saw an Advertisement for Free Pancakes with Purchase of Lunch in the Abbeycourt Hotel Nenagh. Sweet.

You don't get them unless you buy lunch so they are not free :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Anywhere else running a similiar deal?

No idea if I'm allowed say this so Mods feel free to snip, but I'd never eat in that place again. Went there on way to Kerry this weekend and stopped in for a bite.

Not a nice feel to the place, food wasn't great - stale crisps with our sandwich. Girlfriend ordered her sandwich, "No butter please", sure enough it comes back with butter on it.

Not impressed, so there ya have it folks, free pancakes or not - it's not a good place to eat

Yours,
    Ramsay.

kingtut wrote: »

Complimentary perhaps?

Naos wrote: »
    Not a nice feel to the place, food wasn't great - stale crisps with our sandwich. Girlfriend ordered her sandwich, "No butter please", sure enough it comes back with butter on it.QUOTE]

I worked as a bartender in a few places during college and I don't know how many times i'd put in an order for no butter on a sambo and sure enough it would have butter on it.
    I think people making sambos in pubs are on auto pilot or something. I never happened to me in a deli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

kingtut wrote: »

Free'r than yesterday when the same lunch was the same price with no pancakes.
    Naos wrote: »
    No idea if I'm allowed say this so Mods feel free to snip, but I'd never eat in that place again. Went there on way to Kerry this weekend and stopped in for a bite.

Not a nice feel to the place, food wasn't great - stale crisps with our sandwich. Girlfriend ordered her sandwich, "No butter please", sure enough it comes back with butter on it.

Not impressed, so there ya have it folks, free pancakes or not - it's not a good place to eat

Yours,
    Ramsay.

We stayed there for a pre season game last year. I thught the place was grand, very nice in fact.