Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bluff Card Club Swords , Opening on the 5th of March!

• 11-02-2010 1:32am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 773 ✭✭✭

newback2.png

Hi Everyone ,

I 'm very pleased to announce the Opening of the new Poker Venue in Swords ,Co.Dublin on the 5th of March .

Bluff Card Club is a custom designed exclusive poker Venue in Swords North County Dublin , offering a wide selection of poker games for players of all types,Poker Tournaments, Sit & Go's ,Satellites &Cash Games 7 nights a week .All sporting events televised , along with a large selection of complimentary refreshments . The Club is Situated in the Town Centre Mall , Main Street , Swords, right above the Gilsenans's Pharmacy .

To save some time when you're visiting the club for the first time you can Pre-Register Online on our website:

www.bluffcardclub.ie

Opening Weekend Events Details coming soon !

Bluff Card Club is a Private Members Gaming and Card Club ,all members must be over 18 years of age .To become a member,please register online or simply Visit the club with your Valid form of photographic ID and let us to look after you . Please note if you choose to register online you will still need to bring along your Valid form of ID when your first visit.

Bluff Card Club
    Town Centre Mall
    Main Street Swords
    co.Dublin
    info@bluffcardclub.ie
    01 8131784

Bluff Card Club is situated right in the Heart of Swords village , middle of main street above the Gilsenans's Pharmacy and Carry Out Off Licence ,please find map on our website:http://www.bluffcardclub.ie/index.ph...&id=2&Itemid=8

Parking:

Free Car Parking spaces are available with in 1 minute walking distance from the club also Parking available right at the front of the Club on the main street , Parking on the main Street is free of charge after 7:00pm Monday -Saturday ,Sunday Free All Day .

Hope to see you all in the Club soon ,

Larry Santo & Peter Barrable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 773 ✭✭✭bluffcardclub

newback2.png

Pre-Register online !

www.bluffcardclub.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

Good luck Larry & Peter. Im sure with Larrys PR skills and Peter donating to the customers its going to be a great success..... Is that beside Boyle Sports or Paddy Powers?

Cheers Phil , the club is beside Paddy Powers ,under the Big Arch on the main street of Swords village ,right above Gilsenans's pharmacy ,

Many Thanks again Phil ,

Regards ,

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Best Of luck lads hope it goes well for ye

Neill K

Best Of luck lads hope it goes well for ye

Neill K

Thank you very much Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Best of luck guys with this Larry you should get them in the doors with your great PR work.

Regards,

Jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Larry can u call me during the week with regards using the Bluff logo on all out material for the Irish series and maybe set up your league or weekly sats feeding to this Event as it would be nice to have your club well represented . Tell mr Barable theres a few vodka red bulls in it if he does . I know he cant refuse then lol

Regards

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

Good Luck with this Larrry, hope it works out for you

Derek

IPPT wrote: »
    Best of luck guys with this Larry you should get them in the doors with your great PR work.

Regards,

Jim

Thank You Jim , looking forward to see you soon , keep in touch , regards ,

Larry

Larry can u call me during the week with regards using the Bluff logo on all out material for the Irish series and maybe set up your league or weekly sats feeding to this Event as it would be nice to have your club well represented . Tell mr Barable theres a few vodka red bulls in it if he does . I know he cant refuse then lol

Regards

Neill

Will call you Neill on Saturday afternoon , As soon as the club is open will start promoting your game ,

Regards ,

Larry

Good Luck with this Larrry, hope it works out for you

Derek

Many Thanks Derek ,

Card Dealers Wanted !

Bluff Card Club Swords currently is looking for experienced Card Dealers to join our professional and friendly team on part time or full time basis ,

Applicants must have a minimum of 3 year work experience fluent in English language and be able to work legaly in Ireland other terms and conditions apply for more information please use contact methods shown below.

If you're interested in this job please pm me or email your CV to bluffcardclub@gmail.com / info@bluffcardclub.ie or phone 0863304086

Regards ,

Larry Santo

www.bluffcardclub.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Best of luck Larry, looking forward to seeing the tournament schedule - will no doubt be out for a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

newback2.png

Larry and Peter Best of Luck with the new club.

Myles

Best of luck Larry, looking forward to seeing the tournament schedule - will no doubt be out for a few.

Many Thanks Ronan , great to be back on boards, tournament schedule will be posted soon ,

cheers ,

Larry

newback2.png

Larry and Peter Best of Luck with the new club.

Myles

wow , how did you do that :D, thanks a mill Myles hope to see you in there soon ,

regards , larry

must take some lessons of you how to post logos and picture on boards :D!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Good luck with this new venture,its good to see the northside getting some proper card clubs its been a long wait.

Any news on the tournament schedule..?

Dub13 wrote: »
    Good luck with this new venture,its good to see the northside getting some proper card clubs its been a long wait.

Any news on the tournament schedule..?

Thank you very much ,we're working on the tournament schedule at present , hoping to have post it on boards by mid next week ,

Many Thanks again ,

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Best of luck lads from all at Celtic Poker !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭trois bambino

all the best lads .great area for a game and am looking forward to long nights.

dream. wrote: »
    Best of luck lads from all at Celtic Poker !!

Thank you very muh lads !

all the best lads .great area for a game and am looking forward to long nights.

thanks a million , we are looking forward to have you there , one thing is for sure ,the club will be very comfortable , with large selection of sandwiches , snacks , refreshments etc....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭trois bambino

makes a refreshing change from chicken nuggets and poxy wedges.once you have a schedule bang it on to me please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 The Poker club

looking forward to checking the club out what kind of benifits for the first 100 to reg?

Thank you very much , we're looking forward to have you there ,

First 100 Pre-Registered Club Members !

Anyone who's Pre -Registering online will be able to enter to any and as many tournaments as he or she wants REGISTRATION FREE
    which is worth up to e70.00 with in the first two weeks from the opening day 5th March!
    Please note this promotion will end on the 19.March.2010 and only applies to tournament REGISTRATION FEE's NOT THE ACTUAL ENTRY FEE'S!

At present we're at 68 Pre-Registered Members ,

Regards ,

Larry

BCC tournament Schedule.doc

Bluff Card Club
    Weekly Poker Tournament Schedule
    Valid from the 5th.March
    Please note all tournaments are open for registration from 8:00pm and all tournaments will start at 8:30 pm Sharp unless otherwise stated .

Monday:
    25+€5 NLH DEEPSTACK FREEZE-OUT
    Starting Stack:10,000
    Clock:20 minutes
    500 Early Bird Bonus Chip

Tuesday:
    50+€5 NLH FREEZE-OUT
    Starting Stack:8,000
    Clock:20/25 minutes

Wednesday:
    20+5 Round of Each Tournament NLH/PLO
    2 20 or one Re-Buy and Add On
    Starting Stack:3000
    Rebuys:3000 or
    Add On:4000
    Clock: 20/25 min.

Thursday:
    100+€10 NLH F/O
    Starting Stack :10000
    Clock:30
    1000 Early Bird Bonus Chip

Friday:
    40+€5+5 NLH F/O SCALP TOURNAMENT
    Starting Stack :7000
    Clock20/25min
    In This Event you receive a fiver for every player you knock out

Saturday:
    50+€5 NLH DOUBLE CHANCE F/O
    Starting Stack:4000+4000
    Players will receive half of their Stack at the start of play ,Players may call for their remaining stack at any time before the break

Sunday:Starting at 7:30pm NO ENTRY FEE
    []5% of the total prize pool will be held back for tournament costs.[/SIZE]

Free Entry Multi Rebuy Tournament Rebuys 10/EACH
    Starting Stack1500
    Rebuys2000
    Clock20MIN

Notice :Only players present and registered in the club and the tournament before 8:30pm will be entitled to claim their early bird bonus chips.
    Bluff Card Club tournaments are subject to TDA rules and regulations.
    All Tournaments are Dearler Dealt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Bluff Card Club
    Weekly Poker Tournament Schedule
    Valid from the 5th.March
    Please note all tournaments are open for registration from 8:00pm and all tournaments will start at 8:30 pm Sharp unless otherwise stated .

Monday:
    25+€5 NLH DEEPSTACK FREEZE-OUT
    Starting Stack:10,000
    Clock:20 minutes

Tuesday:
    50+€5 NLH FREEZE-OUT
    Starting Stack:8,000

Wednesday:
    20+5 Round of Each Tournament NLH/PLO
    2 20 or one Re-Buy and Add On
    Starting Stack:3000
    Rebuys:3000 or
    Add On:4000
    Clock: 20/25 min.

Thursday:
    100+€10NLH F/O
    Starting Stack :10000
    Clock:30
    1000 Early Bird Bonus Chip

Friday:
    40+€5+5NLH F/O SCALP TOURNAMENT
    Clock20/25min

Saturday:
    50+€5 NLH DOUBLE CHANCE F/O
    Starting Stack:4000+4000
    Players will receive half of their Stack at the start of play ,Players may call for their remaining stack at any time before the break

Sunday:Starting at 7:30pm NO ENTRY FEE
    []5% of the total prize pool will be held back for tournament costs.[/SIZE]

Free Entry Multi Rebuy Tournament Rebuys 10/EACH
    Starting Stack1500
    Rebuys2000
    Clock20MIN

Notice :Only players present and registered in the club and the tournament before 8:30pm will be entitled to claim their early bird bonus chips.
    Bluff Card Club tournaments are subject to TDA rules and regulations.
    All Tournaments are Dearler Dealt.
    Looks good Larry may have to call out and donate some cash

IPPT wrote: »
    Looks good Larry may have to call out and donate some cash

Many thanks Jim ,hope to see you and Your Family around , I will give ye a bell,

Thanks ,Larry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 The Poker club

:D:D
    Thank you very much , we're looking forward to have you there ,

First 100 Pre-Registered Club Members !

Anyone who's Pre -Registering online will be able to enter to any and as many tournaments as he or she wants REGISTRATION FREE
    which is worth up to e70.00 with in the first two weeks from the opening day 5th March!
    Please note this promotion will end on the 19.March.2010 and only applies to tournament REGISTRATION FEE's NOT THE ACTUAL ENTRY FEE'S!

At present we're at 68 Pre-Registered Members ,

Regards ,

Larry
    Good stuff lads Ill be there looking forward to it

76 - Pre-Registered members at present - another 24 players can register before we reach our first 100 members ,

Remember the first 100 members pre-registered on our website www.bluffcardclub.ie will qualify for the promo !

"Anyone who's Pre -Registering online will be able to enter to any and as many tournaments as he or she wants REGISTRATION FREE
    Please note this promotion will end on the 19.March.2010 and only applies to tournament REGISTRATION FEE's NOT THE ACTUAL ENTRY FEE'S"

Best of Luck ,

Larry

Hi All ,

Grand Opening Weekend details are comming soon ,

regards ,

Larry

PRE -REGISTER ONLINE NOW !

WWW.BLUFFCARDCLUB.IE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭byrner1

Hows it going Larry
    best of luck to you and Peter , I know it will be a sucess with you running it. Will see you at the opening weekend

Paul

byrner1 wrote: »
    Hows it going Larry
    best of luck to you and Peter , I know it will be a sucess with you running it. Will see you at the opening weekend

Paul

Hey Paul , sorry for the late reply , things are ok , hoping to see you soon in the club , I've seen so many of you has registered online already , we will save a lot of time at the door with memberships ,

Thanks for best wishes will try our best to provide an excellent and outstanding service !

Many Thanks ,

L

Hi All ,

The first tournament will take place in the Bluff Card Club on Friday the 5th of March !

Friday 5th March 8:30pm !

40+€5+5 NLH F/O SCALP TOURNAMENT
    Clock20/25min

Regards ,

Larry

Hi All ,

The first tournament will take place in the Bluff Card Club on Friday the 5th of March !

Friday 5th March 8:30pm !

40+€5+5NLH F/O SCALP TOURNAMENT No Registration !
    Clock20/25min

Regards ,

Larry

1. Who is running the event : Bluff Card Club
    2. The purpose of the event tongue.gifromotion
    3. Date and Location of event 5.03.10 ,Town Centre Mall , Main Street , Swords .Co.Dublin
    4. Registration and Start time of event. from 8:30pm
    5. Any prerequisites :Must be Bluff Card Club Member , can be registered on the day will only take few minutes , please have a Valid form of ID .
    passport or drivers Licence .
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum numbers:in the Club -max capped to 70 players.
    7. Type of Tournament,Hold'Em Freeze Out ,scalp
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc €40
    9. Cost of registration :FREE
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund NO , 100% Payout
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much NO
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool.NO ESTIMATAED €1000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips :7,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.
    15. Blind levels please see above
    16. Blind timeframes 20 min until the break and 25 after
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) 10% of Field , Cash Prizes or depending on numbers may ticket added to our Saturdays tourney.
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill yes , high skill level
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules yes
    20. Is there a tournament director yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.TD
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.Yes 5% Rake capped at €10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 aprilfool10

This sounds like a fun place for a few hours fun for the ladies. we did try a mobile tourney but never again quite sleazy touchy feely to be honest. looking forward to seeing the set up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

This sounds like a fun place for a few hours fun for the ladies. we did try a mobile tourney but never again quite sleazy touchy feely to be honest. looking forward to seeing the set up.
    ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

??????.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 GrogoJones

Are you gonna put some photo's of the club on the website?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

I think we all need to know more on this please????