Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CELTIC POKER TOUR IN NAAS AND CORK 12th and 14th Feb

• 07-02-2010 3:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭

CELTIC POKER TOUR in Naas And Cork[
    celticpokertourlogo.jpg

WHO S RUNNING THE EVENT ;CELTIC POKER TOUR

THE PORPOSE; COMMERCIAL

DATE AND VENUE;
    The Town House Hotel Naas Friday 12 th Feb Reg 7 For 8

The Silver Springs Hotel Cork Sunday 14 th Feb reg 3 for 4

REG AND START TIME;SEE ABOVE

ANY PREREQUISITES;NO

TICKETS;ON THE NIGHT NO LIMIT ON NO`S

TYPE OF TOURNAMENT;NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLDèm

COST OF ENTRY;€100 WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP-UP @€;50

COST OF REG;€20

THE % PAYED OUT ;100%

ANY MONEY HELD BACK;YES €1000 GRAND FINAL TICKET+ 150 PLAYERS LEAGUE

ANY GUARANTEE;YES ** €7000 + €100 Ladbrokes A/c for 1st €50 for 2nd & €10 for every player opening a new a/c

THE NO.OF RE-BUYS; 1 ONLY

STARTING STACK;10,000

REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;15,000

BLIND STRUCTURE;SEE BELOW

TIME FRAME;25 MINS Progressive

PLACES PAYED;10 % OF FIELD

ANY PRIZES OTHER THAN CASH;YES , SPOTS APPROX €300 DEPENDING ON FIELD

WILL THERE BE DEALERS;YES HIGH STANDARD

ARE THERE DOCUMENTED RULES;YES 2009 TDA

IS THERE A T.D.;YES

HOW ARE DISPUTES HANDLED;T.D. HAS FINAL SAY

WILL THERE BE CASH GAMES;YES RAKE 4% CAPPED @ €15

BLIND STRUCTURE

50 - 100 N/A
    100 - 200 N/A
    150 - 300 N/A
    200 - 400 N/A
    300 - 600 N/A 30 MIN BREAK HOT FOOD SERVED
    400 - 800 N/A
    500 - 1000 N/A
    500 -1000 100
    800 -1500 100
    1000-2000 200
    1500-3000 300
    2000-4000 400 10 MIN BREAK
    3000-6000 500 30mins
    4000-8000 500 30mins
    5000-10000 1000 30mins
    8000-15000 2000 30mins
    10000-20000 2000 30 mins
    15000-30000 3000 ETC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭maudgone

Any results from Birr Liam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 fish25

it seas 7000 for friday on your site :confused::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Thanks yep €7000 is correct ( the problem when you cut and paste) cheers .:)

Will get results up tomoro, bit behind at min sorry guys ;)

Oh lord a tight one in Birr friday 34 players, €5000 on the button wow lol we got through it, flat tyre and all.
    1. Eugene Corley €2150
    2. Keith Hehir €1000
    3. Mark Carter €750
    4. Kevin Dorney 600
    5. Neil Rogers €500
    Thanks to all on the night we had great sport see ye all again soon

In conjunction with the Gold Club Casino we had a great night in Donegal last night 63 runners combined for a €9300 prize pool with the top 7 in the money, a bubble deal was done and the results were as follows.
    1. Eddie Casey €3,150
    2. Emmett O Kane €1,450
    3. Terry Lau €1,150
    4. Sean Grace €900
    5. Danny Mc Cluskey €800
    6. Marrion Molloy €650
    7. Joe MCDevitt €500
    8. Paddy McCluskey €200 bubble
    Players league €200
    Spots €300
    Its a great spot if your up that part of the country be sure to drop in thanks Jimmy and all the crew for a great nights poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

I couldn't see this posted on the new site :rolleyes:

Think i'll try get along to Naas and play my first CPT event.

Lookn forward to that. Yep had a prob opening an ac on the " new site " sorting it now tho . Should be a good crowd on the night .:D

Directions to Town House
    Coming from M7:
    Exit at junction 10 Naas South/Newbridge. Follow signs for Naas Town. As you come up to the Main street the Town house hotel is on your left.

Coming Through Naas:
    Go through the town passed the bus stop and court house. At the new set of lights turn right. The Town house hotel is around 200 meters on your right

Coming from Kilcullen:
    At first traffic lights in Naas, turn left. The Town house hotel is around 200 meters

48 players in Naas just brought in the guarantee with a prize pool of €7,100 . The top 6 were to be payed with the bubble deal done 7th was in the money .
    1. John Fannon €2,700
    2. Sean Donaghy €1,300
    3. Jack Fennelly €900
    4. David Caffery €700
    5. Paddy Maloney €500
    6. Caroline Murphy €400
    7. JP Woodfull €200
    €200 players league
    €300 Spots
    In a new venue we had a goodd night all round and thanks to all who played.

A Valentiines Day Massacre lol, I guess it was bound to happen Cork turned out to be the Capital of romance today resulting in 38 players and an overlay of €1550 on the night ouch:D:D
    1. Jill Doherty €2550
    2. Sean og McShane €2000
    3. Colin Hammond €800
    4. Martin Noonan €650
    5. Richie Lawlor €500
    6. Mark Flannagan €250
    See you all again soon .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭trois bambino

overlay of 1550.hate that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

The players didn't :D:D

Me too but hey we got it wrong and we learn :pac::pac:

yr right spanie players dont need to no the ins n outs of wats goin on :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

yr right spanie players dont need to no the ins n outs of wats goin on :pac:

wtf:confused::confused:

its a bit like trying to get an answer from iris robinson.just wondered why gardai are taking reg numbers of all cars going to and from your gig in cork. its a bit like 1980s belfast .Do you expwct this kind of company at all events or was this just a one off?.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

its a bit like trying to get an answer from iris robinson.just wondered why gardai are taking reg numbers of all cars going to and from your gig in cork. its a bit like 1980s belfast .Do you expwct this kind of company at all events or was this just a one off?.;)

Care to explain this?