Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any decent carparks/Large tarmac locations?

• 06-02-2010 9:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5

Had a look around for a thread similar to this but cant find one anywhere.

Does anyone know of any large tarmac carparks in and around the Dublin/Kildare/Wicklow area that could hold around 80 cars??

Basically were looking for locations to hold a car enthusiast meet in, and because we have so many people coming from all over the country, were trying our best to find some decent locations for them.

Currently, we know of Mother Hubbards in Moyvalley, but does anyone know of anywhere else that would suit?

Or even some Private land that the owner might be willing to rent out??

Any help greatly appreciated!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

WHO THE FUCK IS ALICE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Wong fowum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Transmission_ie

What section should it be in then as i couldnt find it anywhere???

And what up with the 'who the **** is alice' comment??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

If my home was in Dublin, you could have used me back garden but nope, sorry.
    Besides - a field in Dublin empty and fit cars? More likely there would be caravans on it quicker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

You could try motors: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?forumid=47

Or any of the regional ones, such as Dublin City: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=474

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

What section should it be in then as i couldnt find it anywhere???

And what up with the 'who the **** is alice' comment??

Alice must be living beside him for twenty long years

you need the motor section

cheers fella, ill do that now!!

admin, lock this one down if needs be...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Stillorgan/Sandyford luas car park?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

Dublin Airport?

good suggestions, but were looking for carparks that are unoccupied after 8pm by the public, couple of rwd's coming along lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭trad

There's a large yard beside Dunnes Stores in Cornelscourt on the N11. Big signs up to rent and there's a car boot sale there on Saturday and maybe Sunday mornings. I'll get the contact number in the morning if you want it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

The M50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

In a Lidl carpark near you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

For legal or illegal reasons Op?

You can fit three cars in my front garden, I'd have to move the other cars that are in there out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

You're really just looking for a "dogging" location, aren't you??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

OP asked a question. Not my cup of tea but responses are not helpful to say the least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Any of the Jackie Skellys gym car parks should be empty anytime soon

oldyouth wrote: »
    OP asked a question. Not my cup of tea but responses are not helpful to say the least
    To be fair this isn't a help forum, especially when the Op has not stated reasons for asking. For all we know he could be getting up to illegal "drifting" on private property. Boards.ie do not condone such recklessness so we can't support the Op 'til they clarify their intentions.

oldyouth wrote: »

I already directed him to the motors forum.

Even gave a link he could click on.

He's been helped, so stupid answers now.

Hank_Jones wrote: »

Oh silly me I did not know we were on the step of lets wreck it :D

Op here's one for ya. Get a nice powerfull FWD car. Reverse the back wheels onto some hub caps. Leave the handbreak on. Poor a mixture of oil and water all over said car park. Floor it. Have fun ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

My Bad :(. Yet more evidence that my wife is right about Jameson............

Bonito wrote: »

Op here's one for ya. Get a nice powerfull FWD car. Reverse the back wheels onto some hub caps. Leave the handbreak on. Poor a mixture of oil and water all over said car park. Floor it. Have fun ;)

Must admit, that was a pretty stupid answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You don't need a powerful FWD car for that..

and jaysus..could have bankrupted mcdonalds with the amount of their trays I've eh...'seen' being used for that.

ya don't need the oil and water either!

SV wrote: »
    You don't need a powerful FWD car for that..

and jaysus..could have bankrupted mcdonalds with the amount of their trays I've eh...'seen' being used for that.

ya don't need the oil and water either!
    Yes but the oil and extra power makes it alot more fun :D

My favourite was a beams celica ;)

Never thought of usin mc donalds trays!!! I'll....ehh....tell the lads :rolleyes:

Must admit, that was a pretty stupid answer.

Still waiting for your one :pac:

I already had one.

Exhibit A:
    You can fit three cars in my front garden, I'd have to move the other cars that are in there out though.

I already had one.

Exhibit A:
    Ohhhhhh so he wants to park the cars? I'm not with it at all tonight. :rolleyes: I reckon a nice, queit apartment blocks underground car park. Just watch someone put the code in and bingo :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

Had a look around for a thread similar to this but cant find one anywhere.

Does anyone know of any large tarmac carparks in and around the Dublin/Kildare/Wicklow area that could hold around 80 cars??
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Any help greatly appreciated!!

Yeh OP, just let us know where youre gona have this drift well have a few of "our cars" there to join in....

[>PIC<]

Yeh OP, just let us know where youre gona have this drift well have a few of "our crew" there to join in....

[>OUR CREW<]
    That! Is bad ass :cool:

Can I've a go :D

Ehhhhh......No...:P...sure we might see ya at this Drift hes Trying to organise :rolleyes:

Awwww :( Hey what if I infiltrate it and give the crew the heads up can I have a go then?:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Yeh OP, just let us know where youre gona have this drift well have a few of "our cars" there to join in....

[>PIC<]

Picture's a fake, the UK police do have one AFAIK.
    Couldn't be trusting the Gardaí with something that powerful.
    Toyota Yaris would be more like it.

Anyways, remember what happened the last time the Gardaí tried to break up some drifting:rolleyes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zTd1tQtXNQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

As said above, Motors or a reg forum would do the trick.