Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just who the hell watches the Katherine Lynch show?

• 05-02-2010 2:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭

It is the most painfully unfunny thing I've seen since Upwardly Mobile.
    How much money did RTE spend on this crap?

Look at me I'm a skanger
    bleedin dis, bleedin dah
    cliché cliché cliché

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I like it :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Some people in the TV forum I believe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Look at me I'm a skanger
    bleedin dis, bleedin dah
    cliché cliché cliché

Gives Leitrim lasses a bad name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

OutlawPete wrote: »

It gives Ireland a bad name that this ****e makes the grade. Aw Jaysus, me fanny is scarlah...etc.
    Utterly moronic tosh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Look at me I'm a skanger
    bleedin dis, bleedin dah
    cliché cliché cliché

well by the looks of it you have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭FannyMcGee

OutlawPete wrote: »

Did they used to have a good name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

FannyMcGee wrote: »
    Did they used to have a good name?

Some fine looking Leitrim woman.

Was down in Rooskey recently and some very sexy ladies about.

Maura Tierney comes from a Leitrim bloodline:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Moved from After Hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

It is a horrid, vile show. I saw about three minutes and it was simply torturous. Katherine Lynch is a repulsive woman. I don't watch the show but the ads are enough to fuel my contempt toward that excuse for a comedienne. RTE wouldn't know good comedy if it came up and farted in its face. Which is something I think is comparable to watching the Katherine Lynch show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,356 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I watch it but am tiring a bit now, as it seems to be playing out too much. She is OTT. Talented no bloody doubt, but getting a little boring now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Nothing by the looks of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

I'll tell you who watches this show.
    Ever go to the cinema and an advert comes on that has been running on T.V. for months, yet certain members of the audience laugh out loud like A: It's the first time they've seen it, and B: Although the high point may be someone slipping/falling or talking funny, act like it's the most hilarious piece or comedic wit they have ever seen?
    Well that's who watches this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Reflector

some great lines eg
      Sheila Sheik has been knocked back more times than a shot glass in copper face jacks
      sheila "I like a bit of foreign langer and I've been through more nationalities than the poxy swine flu"
      Liz Hurley on her honda 50 "I'm the fastest thing on wheels since Stephen Hawkins flew by concord"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭VERYinterested

I think she appeals to a certain niche in society that think that because she has two lumps of fat masquerading as breasts, she is a ride. I see on the base of her DVD cover she has the words 'here come the girls' obviously a play on the mammaries. Avoid at all costs, pure drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I think she appeals to a certain niche in society that think that because she has two lumps of fat masquerading as breasts, she is a ride. I see on the base of her DVD cover she has the words 'here come the girls' obviously a play on the mammaries. Avoid at all costs, pure drivel.

She makes me laugh but the joke is wearing a little thin. The Liz Hurley character has still got some legs in her but she needs to introduce some new characters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Idiots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Reflector wrote: »
    some great lines eg
    • Sheila Sheik has been knocked back more times than a shot glass in copper face jacks
    • sheila
      "I like a bit of foreign langer and I've been through more nationalities than the poxy swine flu"
    • Liz Hurley on her honda 50

"I'm the fastest thing on wheels since Stephen Hawkins flew by concord"

Awful non-jokes. It's old Brendan Grace humour with slightly more harsh words thrown in. Twink gags with 'langer' instead of 'Willy'......muck. trying to be on the edge, making up for no wit or talent above that of any loud mouth you could find in a bar or at a bus stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I'll tell you who watches this show.
    Ever go to the cinema and an advert comes on that has been running on T.V. for months, yet certain members of the audience laugh out loud like A: It's the first time they've seen it, and B: Although the high point may be someone slipping/falling or talking funny, act like it's the most hilarious piece or comedic wit they have ever seen?
    Well that's who watches this show.

I always think: -

Has no one been to the cinema before?
    Does no one watch TV?
    and finally
    ****ing ads in the cinema.

Sorry OTT.

She seems to have a huge following even with the Facebook thing and on twitter she is constantly talked about! weird.