Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm gonna stall it to Mars, you comin'?

• 03-02-2010 7:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

I've decided that Earth can go screw itself. I'm planning to found a colony on Mars. Because the colony is so small, things like religion and politics would be irrelevant. We would be cantbearsedIrishmen in every category. So, here's the plan for anyone who wants to come with me. I'm going regardless of if anyone else comes.

http://i.imgur.com/Ichxt.jpg - Directions to Mars.

Mars is the fourth planet from the sun. It's right next to Earth, and it's smaller than Earth.
    That's okay though, because there will only be...Maybe 20 of us at most. The point being, we'll have enough room.

Okay, so meet me on top of Mount Everest next Tuesday. I'll be at the highest peak in this

http://i.imgur.com/ceGbw.png - I'll be waiting here, don't be a bottler.

Print it out and take it with you. I'll fire up some flares, don't worry. First, the crescent moon will pass us, but WE ARE NOT JUMPING ON HERE. The crescent moon is very sharp, and it would hurt your hands if you tried to grab onto it. It's probably not going to fly low enough to hit us, but we'll duck just in case. Then we'll wait for the full moon to arrive. Meanwhile, we'll build an igloo and play Wii sports using the electricity from our oxygen suits. We won't need all of the electricity anyway, because we won't be coming back down the mountain.

So when the full moon comes, we'll jump on, and it will rotate use around the Earth, and we'll jump off at Mars (because it's right next to Earth).
    If you can't make the jumps, don't bother coming.

http://i.imgur.com/4NF5T.png - The jumpoff zone.

See ya next Tuesday lads, talk to ye'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Because icantbearsed to go the whole way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I like the plan. Earth is so last millenium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

The 'jump distance' part is my favorite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I call President.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

I lost my map.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

We would be cantbearsedIrishmen in every category.

Oh fine then.. racist :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

meh...effort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭MudSkipper

I'll bring me towel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

One of the most premeditated posts i have ever seen. In Angola you get 20 years for that sort of carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

We would be cantbearsedIrishmen in every category.

Which said Irishman would that be?

Him???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Can't make up my mind...

Red or black bikini?

Do you think I should pack sunscreen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I call President.

Ya'll are going to kill eachother anyway...bring a copy of 'The Mist' by Stephen King you'll know what I mean...

Im in anyway...what's customs like when we land..any xray scanners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Killed By Death

......my eyes, the goggles....they do nothing...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

brummytom wrote: »
    Oh fine then.. racist :(
    you should work on getting your cherry popped on this planet first :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

foxinsox wrote: »
    Can't make up my mind...

Red or black bikini?

Do you think I should pack sunscreen?

Wearing red wouldn't be sexy since Mars is red anyway and it would just make certain parts of you invisible that shouldn't be.

Also no need for sunscreen, Mars is further from the sun even than Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

ooh Mars. I'll be there! Im gonna bring my spacehopper so i can jump higher.
    Can i bring some Wispa's or will Mars Bars be our new staple food group?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,121 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Nah, the Americans are already there

http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=886143

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

I can barely summon the will to get out of bed in the morning :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

He couldn't even be arsed coming up with his own plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Will we need to bring a packed lunch or will we be stopping for food on the way. It's just I don't want to go to the bother of making sandwiches if no-one else is bringing them? :confused:

Also, I was reading a tourist guide on wikipedia and I think it gets kinda cold so we might need some woolly jumpers and a nice bottle of Jameson. Just a suggestion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

my god there are some stupid threads on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

jap gt wrote: »

This one is hardly the worst. Have a look at http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055816662

At least this was a bit of fun.... pity it's copied :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

jap gt wrote: »

So's your face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

I've decided that Earth can go screw itself. I'm planning to found a colony on Mars. Because the colony is so small, things like religion and politics would be irrelevant. We would be cantbearsedIrishmen in every category. So, here's the plan for anyone who wants to come with me. I'm going regardless of if anyone else comes.

http://i.imgur.com/Ichxt.jpg - Directions to Mars.

Mars is the fourth planet from the sun. It's right next to Earth, and it's smaller than Earth.
    That's okay though, because there will only be...Maybe 20 of us at most. The point being, we'll have enough room.

Okay, so meet me on top of Mount Everest next Tuesday. I'll be at the highest peak in this

http://i.imgur.com/ceGbw.png - I'll be waiting here, don't be a bottler.

Print it out and take it with you. I'll fire up some flares, don't worry. First, the crescent moon will pass us, but WE ARE NOT JUMPING ON HERE. The crescent moon is very sharp, and it would hurt your hands if you tried to grab onto it. It's probably not going to fly low enough to hit us, but we'll duck just in case. Then we'll wait for the full moon to arrive. Meanwhile, we'll build an igloo and play Wii sports using the electricity from our oxygen suits. We won't need all of the electricity anyway, because we won't be coming back down the mountain.

So when the full moon comes, we'll jump on, and it will rotate use around the Earth, and we'll jump off at Mars (because it's right next to Earth).
    If you can't make the jumps, don't bother coming.

http://i.imgur.com/4NF5T.png - The jumpoff zone.

See ya next Tuesday lads, talk to ye'.

Ill follow ye up...

no i wont...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I call President.
    Feck President, I call official deflowerer of virgins. Even non-virgins, in fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Sherlock url...

still.. Pretty damn good Copypasta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

Stee wrote: »
    So's your face

oh your good, i would never have guessed some one would come up with something so original :rolleyes: