Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Atari Poker Santry Grand Opening Weekend 12th Feb

• 01-02-2010 10:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭

Hi everyone,

Here are the details for the opening weekend at the all new Atari Poker Santry.

As part of the opening weekend promotion there will be "No Registration Fee" on any of the tournaments.

Hope to see lots of you over the weekend.
    Opening weekend

Friday 12th Feb 2010

Tournament:
    Buy In €25. Starting stack = 4,000 chips, 1x Re Buy or Add On €50 = 8,000 chips. Clock 20/30 min
    Start Time: 20:00 late entry for 4 levels.

Saturday 13th Feb 20100

Tournament:
    €100 Freeze Out. Starting stack = 13,000 chips/15,000 chips if preregistered and paid before start of tournament. Clock 30 min.
    Start time: 17:00 late entry for 3 levels.

Sunday 14th Feb 2010

Tournament:
    €50 Double Chance Deep Stack. Starting stack = 7,500 + 7,500 chips.
    Start time: 17:00 late entry for 3 levels. Clock 20/30 min.

Structure Saturday 13th Feb.

LEVEL, ANTE, S.BLIND, B.BLIND.
    01--- 0 50 100
    02--- 0 75 150
    03--- 0 100 200
    04--- 0 150 300
    05--- 25 150 300
    06--- 50 200 400
    07--- 50 300 600
    08--- 75 400 800 CR25
    09--- 100 500 1,000
    10--- 100 600 1,200
    11--- 200 800 1,600
    12--- 200 1,000 2,000
    13--- 200 1,200 2,400
    14--- 300 1,500 3,000
    15--- 400 2,000 4,000 CR100
    16--- 500 2,500 5,000
    17--- 500 3,000 6,000
    18--- 500 4,000 8,000 CR500
    19--- 1,000 5,000 10,000
    20--- 1,000 6,000 12,000

Structure Friday 12th & Sunday 14th Feb

LEVEL, ANTE, S.BLIND, B.BLIND.
    01--- 0 25 50
    02--- 0 50 100
    03--- 0 75 150
    04--- 0 100 200
    05--- 25 150 300
    06--- 50 200 400
    07--- 50 300 600
    08--- 75 400 800 CR25
    09--- 100 600 1200
    10--- 200 800 1,600
    11--- 200 1,000 2,000
    12--- 200 1,200 2,400
    13--- 300 1,500 3,000
    14--- 400 2,000 4,000 CR100
    15--- 500 2,500 5,000
    16--- 500 3,000 6,000
    17--- 500 4,000 8,000 CR500
    18--- 1,000 5,000 10,000
    19--- 1,000 6,000 12,000

1. Who is running the event (Atari Poker)
    2. The purpose of the event (Commercial)
    3. Date and Location of event (Friday 12th/14th Feb at Atari poker in the Atari Casino Santry)
    4. Registration and Start time of event. (Various)
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club)
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (100 players max pay in advance or on the day)
    7. Type of Tournament (No limit TexasHold'em)
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.(as above)
    9. Cost of registration (No registration cost)
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund (100% paid out in full)
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much. (No)
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. (No)
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips (As above)
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. (As above)
    15. Blind levels (As above)
    16. Blind timeframes (As above)
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (Approximately 10% of field)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill (Fully dealer dealt)
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules. (TDA rules in use)
    20. Is there a tournament director (John Scanlon)
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.(John Scanlon)
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered. (5% capped at €10)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Jayminato

GL with the venture John. I hope to drop in over the opening weekend.

Jay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

cant commit just now but i will play 1 of these over that weekend
    best of luck with the new venture

derek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

great structures John, see you then,
    BPII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭TheTD

After some feed back from players I have decided to change Fridays tournament to €25 = 4,000 chips + 1 x Re-buy or Top-up €25 = 6,000 chips. Players may take the re-buy at any stage up until the break.

We will also be adding to the prize pool,

Hope to see you over the weekend.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Best of luck John will see you on friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

John

why the change is stack for friday?

oh i see, drop from €50 to €25

what or how much are you adding to the pool ?

add an Irish Open Ticket or a main event WSOP entry and count me in

Derek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Omega28

I work beside omni and im not off til 10! wud u still except entries?

cant believe ur opening up right beside where i work and live, bad news for me ha

what sort of cash games u gonna have or is it just tourneys?

I seen ppl going in today, is there anythin happenin tonight?

Dylanmc111 wrote: »
    I work beside omni and im not off til 10! wud u still except entries?

cant believe ur opening up right beside where i work and live, bad news for me ha

what sort of cash games u gonna have or is it just tourneys?

I seen ppl going in today, is there anythin happenin tonight?

I'm just in getting things together tonight,

Cash games will be available 50c-1euro 1-2, 2-5 ect.

probably play on Saturday

what are you adding to the pool ?

Derek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

Best of luck John

Hope to make this tonite

probably play on Saturday

what are you adding to the pool ?

Derek

Going to be adding prizes still waiting for conformation as some are being shipped from England.

Will bring you more info as soon as I have it,

John

[IMG][/img]th_SNC15521.jpg th_SNC15523.jpg th_SNC15527.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 mp369

Sorry if this is available in an another thread but could you post directions to your venue if travelling southwards on M1. Thanks.

SNC15530.jpg

mp369 wrote: »
    Sorry if this is available in an another thread but could you post directions to your venue if travelling southwards on M1. Thanks.

Take the Santry cut off and then take the third exit on the roundabout follow signs for Santry. At the traffic lights turn left and the Omni is on your right.

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Best of luck with the opening night/ weekend John. Sorry I can't make it but I will defo be donating as much as possible in the coming months.

Hope its a massive success.

Stephen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Jayminato

mp369 wrote: »

Driving directions to Omni Park, Dublin, Co. Dublin City, Ireland
    44.7 km – about 26 mins

[URL="javascript:void(0)"]iw_minus.gifiw_plus.gif[/URL]Suggested routes
    [URL="javascript:void(0)"][/URL]

icon_greenA.pngM1
    Ireland

1.Head south on M1 Partial toll road
    42.9 km
    2.At junction 2, exit toward Seantrabh/Santry/an Chulog/Coolock0.5 km
    3.At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Coolock Ln/R104 heading to Seantrabh/Santry/Baile Munna/Ballymun0.5 km
    4.Turn left to stay on Coolock Ln/R104 Continue to follow R104
    0.2 km
    5.Continue onto R132/Swords Rd0.5 km
    6.Turn right at Omni Park0.1 km

icon_greenB.pngOmni Park
    Dublin, Co. Dublin City, Ireland

[URL="javascript:void(0)"]Save to My Maps[/URL]
    Save to My Maps
    Which map do you want to save to?
    Save[URL="javascript:void(0)"]« Back[/URL]
    Sponsored Links

is there early bird for pre reg?

if so pre reg
    Ray Maloney
    Joey Berrill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Omega28

will 10 pm be too late for tonights tourney?
    its the earliest i can make it

Dylanmc111 wrote: »
    will 10 pm be too late for tonights tourney?
    its the earliest i can make it

Unfortunately yes there should be good cash action by then though,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

Well John have to say the room looks great, took a few photos... hope you don't mind.

Let the lads see what they are missing if they don't go...

atari2.jpg

atari4.jpg
    The front

atari3.jpg
    Stairs to poker room

atari1.jpg
    Last to leave puts the lights out

atari5.jpg
    Every poker room should have one of these

atari6.jpg
    Poker Room
    atari7.jpg

John and crew congrats looks great can't wait to play and avail of bad beat corner

Myles

looks well John

some good pics there myles.....

see ya at 8 bells:D

Off to the club now any more queries call me on 0876465833,

John

Change to start time Saturday!

6pm Start

Registration from 5pm.

Thanks,

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

TheTD wrote: »
    Change to start time Saturday!

6pm Start

Registration from 5pm.

Thanks,

John

John....Would have registered & paid for this last night if I had of known of the new start time............Count me in.....Patrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Played in the Opening tournament last night.
    Adequate venue on second floor of Atari Casino, Omni Shopping Center, Santry.

Comfortable seating, spacious room with enough space between tables even for people like myself. If you get bored with poker at the table you can take a break & play one of the many poker machines on the same floor :):)

Good dealers – One or two pretty ones – Well one anyway :D:D

Nice Pizza & beers at the Break, Free beverages available at the table – Don’t forget to tip the good looking waitress. ;)

Will definitely play here again.

bigbadpat wrote: »
    Played in the Opening tournament last night.
    Adequate venue on second floor of Atari Casino, Omni Shopping Center, Santry.

Comfortable seating, spacious room with enough space between tables even for people like myself. If you get bored with poker at the table you can take a break & play one of the many poker machines on the same floor :):)

Good dealers – One or two pretty ones – Well one anyway :D:D

Nice Pizza & beers at the Break, Free beverages available at the table – Don’t forget to tip the good looking waitress. ;)

Will definitely play here again.

LOL Pat the waitress says thank's and u'r not bad looking u'r self.

looking a game tonight (Sunday) and me and the boss are going over to Johns new place. I think its a €50 deep stack double chance. As it is 'Valantines':rolleyes: and there might be other couples as sick as me and Lorraine I am looking for a COUPLES last longest side bet. €20 a couple and we can work out the scoring system tomorrow. Looking for (if ur around) Cat & Rob O'Neill (sorry Rob, she is the better player!) Colette and Martin, Willow and Eamonn, Lis Mullally and M, Kevin Corr & Jane Topkin (thanks Kev) and lets be PC about it..... Tom Kitt & Rory and Graham Masters & Ken Ralph..... and anybody else who wants to come over as a partnership... gonna play (donate) some cash after......... and somebody let vera know....she will always get someone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

looking a game tonight (Sunday) and me and the boss are going over to Johns new place. I think its a €50 deep stack double chance. As it is 'Valantines':rolleyes: and there might be other couples as sick as me and Lorraine I am looking for a COUPLES last longest side bet. €20 a couple and we can work out the scoring system tomorrow. Looking for (if ur around) Cat & Rob O'Neill (sorry Rob, she is the better player!) Colette and Martin, Willow and Eamonn, Lis Mullally and M, Kevin Corr & Jane Topkin and lets be PC about it..... Tom Kitt & Rory and Graham Masters & Ken Ralph..... and anybody else who wants to come over as a partnership... gonna play (donate) some cash after......... and somebody let vera know....she will always get someone!

:D:D:D

looking a game tonight (Sunday) and me and the boss are going over to Johns new place. I think its a €50 deep stack double chance. As it is 'Valantines':rolleyes: and there might be other couples as sick as me and Lorraine I am looking for a COUPLES last longest side bet. €20 a couple and we can work out the scoring system tomorrow. Looking for (if ur around) Cat & Rob O'Neill (sorry Rob, she is the better player!) Colette and Martin, Willow and Eamonn, Lis Mullally and M, Kevin Corr & his better half (i'm sorry i dont know your name, but i know your the best player in the 'couple':D) and lets be PC about it..... Tom Kitt & Rory and Graham Masters & Ken Ralph..... and anybody else who wants to come over as a partnership... gonna play (donate) some cash after......... and somebody let vera know....she will always get someone!
    Well the famous person always keeps the surname!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭thecross1

how many are u expecting 4 today`s game

thecross1 wrote: »
    how many are u expecting 4 today`s game

We had 35 runners on friday would be expecting about the same today,

J

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭thecross1

yea not bad 4 first weekend going to go up.
    do i need to join or whats the story