Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IMC Pro show

• 30-01-2010 10:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

The first IMC Professional show of the year takes place in the Menlo Park Hotel on Saturday February 27th including a long awaited Irish title fight between Carl Joyce and Jonathan Bracken. Some very exciting bouts confirmed and more in the pipeline,

IMC Irish title fight

Carl Joyce Champion V Jonathan Bracken Bridgestone

Paul Norton Chupasart V Brendan Byrne Carlow Thai

Declan Broderick V James O'Connell Courage Thai

Andrew Doyle Louth Thai V "Donkey" Courage Thai

Mike Bannon Hanuman V Declan Allen Courage Thai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

Some exciting fights there, also good to see some good all irish match ups.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I've never been to a Muay Thai competition before, Galway is a little far for my first (and I'm fighting the weekend after anyway) but its something on my 'to do' list.

Best of luck with the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Cheers Makikomi, there is a load of shows coming up this year in a variety of venues around the country but Paul Kelly's Bridgestone show is always a good one and its a lot closer to home:)

Some other good ones in the making too Foams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Looking forward to this one alright. I'm gonna make the trip down and back same night if you want a lift makikomi. Good luck with the show Dave.

Dave...think you've a bit of a mistake there....
    Dave Joyce wrote: »
    Declan Broderick V James O'Connell Courage Thai

Andrew Doyle Louth Thai V "Donkey" Courage Thai

Donkey is James O' Connell.

Ok Khannie, thanks for that. With the new motorway, its a pretty handy trip now.

Hmm, I was under the mistaken impression from Walter that they were two different lads....my bad!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ramboduke

the show is really coming together have some more matches to confirm but as it stands its shaping up to be a great start to the year for IMC

Some chopping and changing going on but here is the up to date bill with still some additions to be finalised. (Please note this is NOT the running order)

Irish title fight

Carl Joyce McEvoy's Gym Champion V Jonathan Bracken Bridgestone Challenger

Martin Conroy Hanuman V Gary Ormond Chupasart

Mike Harty Hanuman V Alan Sitjaipetch

Jose Ramirez Hanuman V Colly Campbell Newry Thai

Chris Cooney Hanuman V Declan Allen Courage Thai

Mike Bannon Hanuman V Joe Byrne Carlow Thai

Colin Fahy Hanuman V Kyle O'Flynn Sitjaipetch

Ladis Planchy Chupasart V Declan McGuiness Louth Thai

Brendan Byrne Carlow Thai V Paul Norton Chupasart

Karl Hodgers Louth Thai V Ian Crotty Courage Thai

Ok, everything looking good with all fighters weighing in and making the weight (although some guys had a bit of cutting to do :shock:, especially a guy who told me that he'ed make weight easily :lol: ) and looking very fit. Ring going up in the morning and things will get going pretty fast from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

I'm really looking forward to this show Dave, it should be a cracking night,
    I'll be putting up the ring at about half ten in the morning,
    See you then.

Looking forward to it. Heading for the M50 in a few hours now.

edit: There's room for 1 or 2 in my car if anyone needs a lift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Balisong

Great show put on by Dave and the lads last night. Well done all the fighters, especially the Hanuman lads some great performances.

Excellent show....except for that cringeworthy change of decision. Yikes!!

Congrats to Jono. A well deserved win. Carl Joyce had a chin of granite and really took it to Jono towards the end. Crackin' fight. The other stand out fight of the night for me was Gary Ormond V's Martin Conroy. Brilliant stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

great show dave, all good matches and great buzz at it, looks like galway's back in business. c ya soon.

Thanks lads, delighted with it myself but suffering as ye know from promoters "crash" and can bearly type this:o

I just knew this would come up, At least you didn't name and shame me Khannie.:o, But I'll step up to the mark, I was thinking about tightening up the ropes at the time, but hands up a stupid mistake announcing the red corner as winner instead of blue :eek:.

Khannie wrote: »
    Excellent show....except for that cringeworthy change of decision. Yikes!!

Congrats to Jono. A well deserved win. Carl Joyce had a chin of granite and really took it to Jono towards the end. Crackin' fight. The other stand out fight of the night for me was Gary Ormond V's Martin Conroy. Brilliant stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭BridgestoneThai

Note to self. Do not play snooker with Mr. Walsh. "I did hit the red, I never touched the blue I swear, it was the red ball was'nt it" :p:p

I though John might blame my great pointing skills. :o

j walsh wrote: »
    I just knew this would come up, At least you didn't name and shame me Khannie.:o, But I'll step up to the mark

Could have happened to the Pope John. Hard luck. Fair play to you for owning up. :D I felt really sorry for the guy getting called back into the ring. It was a close fight like. I thought the guy who did win it had won it, but I didn't think that it was a robbery for it to go the other way like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭chprt

Just a few photos of the lads here

The 4 of them are super lads, norton n ormond would go throught brick walls for ye if you asked them, they fight any weight I tell them and i aint every heard a complaint out of them, savage lads to be about.

Deco had a great fight against a lad that had trained and fought in thailand, and jojo o flaherty was entertaining to say the least :)

well done to my 4 lads

also we got a super lad in the gym who aint done nothing but help me out since he got here, hes also a dab hand with a camera as the photos prove.

paddy

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

gary ormond

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

ladis planchy also known as jo jo o flaherty

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

paul norton

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

Not sure tbh. I was considering recording it on my phone, but I hate doing that because you can't watch the fight properly. I didn't see any video camera there on the night.

I'm sure I saw someone recording the fights, Dave can you confirm?

Yes, there was guys, just waiting for Jose to finish the fecking thing:(