Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All hail the new Mod!

• 30-01-2010 5:32am
    Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Congrats to Felixdhc who is the new Mod of the Dance music section - a very worthy appointment I think we'll all agree

Felix I suggest you hand out a few bannings straight away just to show the guys you mean business ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭M O N T O

Dont ban me. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,615 ✭✭✭milltown

Zascar wrote: »
    Congrats to Felixdhc who is the new Mod of the Dance music section - a very worthy appointment I think we'll all agree

Felix I suggest you hand out a few bannings straight away just to show the guys you mean business ;)

I thought you were supposed to be on holliers? What are you doing on teh interwebz at 4.30am? Ye mad yoke!

Congrats Felix. A popular choice.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

I am! I'm +4 hours and was up early :)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Zascar wrote: »

Thanks Zascar... look forward to bans all over the place. A few gone already (only a few that don't like the same music as me) and now you also for posting while on holidays. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

long over due, great choice :D

good luck with it felix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

good man Felix a genuine old skooler ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

just testing that i can post here!!

haha knew it would be felix. good luck and may as well as apologise in advance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭R.Shackleford

And I, for one, welcome our new overlord!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭acman

Congrats Felix! Indeed a popular choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,413 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

good appointment in the dance & electronic forum once more.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

8d17fcef480e8356b469ac82b4d51ae9122.jpg

Congrats Felix:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Well done Felix, it's been coming a long time!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Fair play Felix, however im just wondering why would anyone want to be a mod?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,541 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Best of luck with the new role Felix, with yourself and Zascar about the forum will be in good hands. Just dont go banning me! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,615 ✭✭✭milltown

KevIRL wrote: »
    Just dont go banning me! ;)

Sounds like backseat modding to me. Get him fellas!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Fair play Felix, however im just wondering why would anyone want to be a mod?
    It's the extra special secret bonus privileges you get as a Mod :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

A deserved bit of recognition - fair play Felix

• Registered Users Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

great news, now we'll be able to talk about 'The Quo' as dance music and not get banned :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Fairplay flix :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

I request Felix is banned for thanks whoring :P

I really resisted temptation to just thank your post!

I reckon I should be banned for being a lazy sh1t and just hitting thanks all the time...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

Don't forget those who knew you before you were famous Dave!

Jay D wrote: »
    Don't forget those who knew you before you were famous Dave!

Banned for pretending to know me... and there's no one called Dave here :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Well deserved Felix, best of luck :)