Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2: NEED HELP PLEASE!

• 29-01-2010 5:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭

hi guys, about half an hour ago i went to sign into PSN, when it said i have to get an update to 1.08. So that was fine, i made the update and went to go back to modern warfare 2. When i went to 'Play Online' and the Fetching Playlists etc. were all completed, and it went to the main online screen (where it has create a class). but when i went to 'Find Game', everything completed except for 'Fetching Playlists'. And it never does complete?!?!? it stays on fetching playlists for ever and nothing ever happens? I NEED HELP?!?!

NEVER MIND ITS WORKIN NOW

OMG!! it finally worked but now when i join a game the whole ps3 freezes after 2 seconds!! and all this just to patch the care package glitch etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

a few minutes ago i tried to get into ground war and all it said was "we need to find 11 more players" its all a bit f****d at the mo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

JamieDev wrote: »
    hi guys, about half an hour ago i went to sign into PSN, when it said i have to get an update to 1.08. So that was fine, i made the update and went to go back to modern warfare 2. When i went to 'Play Online' and the Fetching Playlists etc. were all completed, and it went to the main online screen (where it has create a class). but when i went to 'Find Game', everything completed except for 'Fetching Playlists'. And it never does complete?!?!? it stays on fetching playlists for ever and nothing ever happens? I NEED HELP?!?!

Try signing out and in
    alexlyons wrote: »
    a few minutes ago i tried to get into ground war and all it said was "we need to find 11 more players" its all a bit f****d at the mo

Thats normal for it to say ''we need to find x players''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

NEVER MIND ITS WORKIN NOW
    Sh*T! Mine still isn't working! I'm the exact same as you Jamie but now I can't even get back into PSN after signing out! Happens every patch! Servers can't handle it and it takes hours before you get to play!:mad:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

yeh same here jamie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Thats normal for it to say ''we need to find x players''

ye forgot to say it was like that for at least 10 min, gave up after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

iv gotten the 1.08 update and the playstation freezes completely about a minute into a game. same with my brothers, just freezes after a minute or so. is anyone else getting this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

iv gotten the 1.08 update and the playstation freezes completely about a minute into a game. same with my brothers, just freezes after a minute or so. is anyone else getting this?

Mine too.. did it 3 ****ing times

This is ****ign ridiculas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

I have the exactly the same problem ps3 completely freezes and have to turn it off on the actuall console.
    I checked a ps3 forum and someone said if you go to game utility data (not the saved data) and delete the new patch then download it again it should work. I tried this but still have the same problem, its a joke how can they release a patch that causes so much disruption? :mad::mad:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

http://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/Call-of-Duty/MW2-1-08-Game-Crashing-During-Online-Play/td-p/10111504

its there for anyone interested. i know some people who arent having a problem so it doesnt seem to be global

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Praetor

Splinter wrote: »
    http://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/Call-of-Duty/MW2-1-08-Game-Crashing-During-Online-Play/td-p/10111504

its there for anyone interested. i know some people who arent having a problem so it doesnt seem to be global

You have it also here...

http://www.infinityward.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=260428&start=50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Was working fine, then 1.08 update and it freezes when I try to play. Bollox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Mine fcuking froze as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

right won't be downloading that one so, feck sake IW have made a meal of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

It was grand before the patch, turned it off and went for something to eat came back on booted up the game and installed the patch.

Was all grand til I got to where you select your class and bang it froze, had to turn the Ps3 off by pressing down the touch button.

original?v=mpbl-1&px=-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,478 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Looks Like WAW for a lot of us tonight I bet we'll see the numbers online playing WAW at least double until they fix this issue

Back to COD4 for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 kollinmc

I downloaded 1.08 at about 6 o'clock and so far I've only managed to play 3 games. It keeps freezing up. :mad: There better be a fix soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭JamieDev

omg if this is not fixed by tomrrow some time im going to b really mad! already ruined me friday, as i was goin to play with friends!

It ruined what was meant to be a free for all league in my clan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Back to COD4 for me!

Why would you go back to IW after this?
    F**king useless morons (IW).
    Treyarch never done this, did they?

SAULGOODE9 wrote: »
    Why would you go back to IW after this?
    F**king useless morons (IW).
    Treyarch never done this, did they?
    Mainly due to my lack of a WAW disc!:P

It was working again for me. It was fubar after I downloaded the patch earlier but it's fine again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭JamieDev

yeah its working again this morning.. thank god!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

same thing happened to me after i installed the update , i just changed user & logged in under a different name - played for a while under that alias & then logged back & its been working fine since.